Anyone here renting out their HDB or an ocr condo and using the rental to rent (top up bit) and stay in a ccr condo? Is it a good idea?

Pyromaster

Ur agent will always find a way to earn commission. Unless its commission free then consider the advice

KakiMeow

chiu collect rent ...

... den pay moar rent

macam 3 parties here ...

... and chiu the onli robert party cos

both get somethings chiu get nothing sia :s11:

Jude Raphael

my agent
suggesting this
can avoid paying higher maintenance fee
buy cheaper condo
lesser bsd

Well, I’m sure that this isn’t a new or radical strategy. I know of 2 friends who did this for their daughters’ P1 Registration Exercise. One of them was really keen to buy a unit then but decided to rent first. At the end of the lease, she went ahead to buy one unit.

At the end of the day, I feel that it’s what you would like to achieve at the end of the day. There are opportunity costs involved with every decision.

Newtype_com

The agent can chop this carrot head for 3x commission

1x from helping you buy the ocr condo/hdb flat
1x from helping you to rent it out
1x from helping you to find a ccr condo to rent

Best plan for him

Milodrink

my agent
suggesting this
can avoid paying higher maintenance fee
buy cheaper condo
lesser bsd

Agree is good idea. How ever it works.

But how this link to lower maintenance fee.

Your rental directly indirectly also cover for it ald

dragonhole

Heard b4 3 single sibling's hdb rent out, rent 1 landed at Holland village. Shared resources as retirement.

EveMuffins

3 types of people cannot believe de

housing agent

insurance agent/financial planner

renovation ID

thretiredDad

Agree is good idea. How ever it works.

But how this link to lower maintenance fee.

Your rental directly indirectly also cover for it ald
The 3 room ccr condo I’m looking
$900 net each month
not including gst yet

ocr condo maintenance
including gst
can be $500-600

if I rent
I do not need to pay this maintenance fee

Milodrink

The 3 room ccr condo I’m looking
$900 net each month
not including gst yet

ocr condo maintenance
including gst
can be $500-600

if I rent
I do not need to pay this maintenance fee

Owners not dumb.

They will factor in.

Just imagine if u in their shoe.

Rental is business.

As boss u won't factor in all costing meh

thretiredDad

Owners not dumb.

They will factor in.

Just imagine if u in their shoe.

Rental is business.

As boss u won't factor in all costing meh
now rental market is very weak
especially in ccr
asking for $800 more
you lose 1 month rental
you wait for 3/4 months for someone

you lose 3-4 month rental

You can factor in
$800 or $900 more
to market rent rate

but rental is still base on last rental transactions
past rental transaction records
are there
are transparent

if this condo market rate is $7000

who will rent your unit at $7800?

thretiredDad

Based on 25 years loan
at 2.5% pa loan
assuming 80% loan

for a $3.8m property
$13,000 installment
= $5936 is for interest

for a $2.15m
=$7625 installment
= $3437 is for interest

so there is a saving of
$2500 per month saving on interest also

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.