Anyone here staying in 2 room BTO?

Should we move it to HomeSeekers and HomeMakers?

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

sam39sg

Taken inside the mrt at Lakeside station on the 6/1/25. Don't know belong to which BTO project. 🤔 Facing Chinese garden lake on the left hand side.
U70tfL6.jpeg

EDMW-Hates-Me

So now after flat selection you have 1 less thing to worry abt. What's done is done.

There is 2 more appt right? Lease signing then key collection
Why lease signing cannot be done immediately after the selection arh? Although delaying the deposit payment is nice, make another trip also troublesome leh.

3G SAINT

So now after flat selection you have 1 less thing to worry abt. What's done is done.

Upon collect key you must have job to pay loan:DNormally 2rm not much loan to pay unless your cpf only few thousand:)

wongminmin

not really thinking about it, it is bad for health.
For the past 2 weeks i got high blood pressure. now back to normal.

a word of advise.... don't bother to choose during the 14 days waiting. just wait until the day b4 booking... 6pm. then start shortlisting.

the staff will explain to u in details. no worries.

yokine3a

a word of advise.... don't bother to choose during the 14 days waiting. just wait until the day b4 booking... 6pm. then start shortlisting.

Hope you are ok now, have to learn to accept what life is giving you.

Have to start thinking what to reno how to design your house leh. Kitchen facing opposite unit then consider put up blinds or do tinted film. Did you choose ocs package?

wongminmin

Have to start thinking what to reno how to design your house leh. Kitchen facing opposite unit then consider put up blinds or do tinted film. Did you choose ocs package?
yeah, this is realistic world ba.
if got money, can choose via resale.
if no money, wait for bto and slowly choose.
last time people can reject, but now comes with 1 year ban. :rolleyes:

most likely do less cooking ba. not going to put curtain.
yes, cheaper then can just live in without waiting. beside paint, not going to spend on renovation.

Ms Huzzy

ocs is good for those who really need to get out from all the headache from the current living situation.
Today collect the key, tomorrow can move in. I did that in Feb 2023 :ROFLMAO:

ashethen

Why lease signing cannot be done immediately after the selection arh? Although delaying the deposit payment is nice, make another trip also troublesome leh.
You willing to pay full price for air?
No building at all that's why wait until completed then pay lor.

Got 3 meetings with HDB actually, not just selection and lease signing

Ms Huzzy

I only have 2 meetings. Mine was sale balance of flat, so 1st meeting was booking and selection, 2nd appt is to signed all the lease and collect the keys.

EDMW-Hates-Me

I thought deposit is pay during lease signing, before completion.

flowerpalms

Yes I know...Just wait

windwaver

yeah, this is realistic world ba.
if got money, can choose via resale.
if no money, wait for bto and slowly choose.
last time people can reject, but now comes with 1 year ban. :rolleyes:

most likely do less cooking ba. not going to put curtain.
yes, cheaper then can just live in without waiting. beside paint, not going to spend on renovation.
Ownself paint 2 room flat viable.

Congrats.

BuShiWo

i think they also need time to settle your grants i.e. depositing grants into your CPF account for deduction during the second appointment etc

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.