Anyone here use oat milk for cofffee?

newbie3214

Ish healthier then fresh milk because lower in saturates fat. Also very fragrant

Moi like :(

jayjay0702

I’m using oat milk because I got high cholesterol so trying to cut down saturated also :(

radish

Emeritus Honorary Member
i like oatmeal i like milk but i dont like oatmilk, i find the taste a bit off, also oatmilk is not as healthy as it is marketed.

i actually tried oatmilk coffee b4, dont like the taste.

Full_Cream_Milk

Oat milk is just a trend forcefully marketed.

I don’t really find it compatible with coffee

As it doesn’t have the oomph of fresh milk,

But rather, a nutty profile which coffee itself already have.

But taste is individual lah.

Joseph12

Ish healthier then fresh milk because lower in saturates fat. Also very fragrant

Moi like :(
i like oatmeal i like milk but i dont like oatmilk, i find the taste a bit off, also oatmilk is not as healthy as it is marketed.

i actually tried oatmilk coffee b4, dont like the taste.
Ya
Oatmilk tastes awful
Will never willingly pay to drink it

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
of all milk to be used

but no, never tried oat milk before
based on the neg feedback me read over here

tho' me did tried out on soya milk for my coffee before
but not as pleasant tasting imo

TLCTLC88

Actually oatmilk not healthy but taste good in coffee / tea and overnight oats than regular milk. But I won't drink on its own and also replace with plain or Greek yogurt in my overnight oats.

zoossh

Only if u like its taste and do not want animal source

if not just go for cow or goat milk, which are natural

Spectre007

oat milk got oil added in, right? add to coffee rike jin er xin leh. :sick:

Ahboy72part2

Learn to read labels, oat milk go so many ingredients and sugar is one of them. Milk main ingredients is milk, so your choice. Plus 1st time I heard drink milk is bad for your cholesterol 🧐

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.