Anyone here work at marina bay sands before can share your experience

gabielwo

How is it like.

My friend last time work there before. He say very sian, whether you work in casino or hotel side, you are expected to smile at guests and give them kudo cards to get them to write in kudos for you.

Its a crappy place to work in. Most of the staffs do not work long in the job.

Those who work long are doing office jobs as they do not need to meet customers so do not need to smile etc

Joseph12

Smiling and asking for feedback quite common in the industry

If Singaporeans can't deal with it no wonder so many Filipinos in hospitality industry

trd_charlie

Having trouble sleeping so I'll share my experience.

I was working there as a croupier for a short while many years ago. I joined thinking it was "satki" job due to the movie 无限复活 starring Ekin Cheng.

However after 1 month, found out there's nothing satki about it. I don't know if my luck is superb or the casino fengshui complement my bazhi, most of the time, people sitting at my table lose, and loses big.

The thing is, the customers will never think it's their bad luck. When they lose, it's always the dealer (me) who's an as*hole. What do they do? They berate, insult, blow 2nd smoke into my face.

The day I couldn't take it anymore and resign was when one customer insulted my parents with profanities and slurs you can't imagine. That time I was still young and hot-headed, almost wanted to saitama him, but my eq got the better of me.

Overall, it was a fruitful experience. Saw many different gamblers from all walks of life. I'll share more when I'm free again.

kcarrey

office jobs in MBS/RWS very hard to get in

How is it like.

My friend last time work there before. He say very sian, whether you work in casino or hotel side, you are expected to smile at guests and give them kudo cards to get them to write in kudos for you.

Those who work long are doing office jobs as they do not need to meet customers so do not need to smile etc

connieyen2000

Marina bay sand is shift job

I work security officer there before..feel satki wearing those black coat and suit with yellow tie..

2 days
2 evening
2 night
2 off

Then rotate

2 nights
2 afternoon
2 day

Sinkie

How is it like.

I have seen the pinoy staff inside the casino there scolding guest before, give black face to the guests, and sometime the pinoy manager there will call security or police to handle any difficult guest too

Sinkie

How is it like.

This year COVID, mbs protected most of their sg/pr staff, no pay cut and even have bonus this year

Many staff are grateful, and have committed to help mbs tide over hor

Sinkie

Everyday got free caipng to eat at staff canteen, but the cai and menu is the same the whole day

connieyen2000

Everyday got free caipng to eat at staff canteen, but the cai and menu is the same the whole day

Got Malay and western food also ....

Tiagong last time they have free ice cream and ice kacang during special occasion ... But now no have already sian

invigo79

How is it like.

I have a friend who work in the casino but he is doing support (repair jackpot machines) .

He is happy leh.

Sent from Home using GAGT

DulanMax

I was working there as a croupier for a short while many years ago. I joined thinking it was "satki" job due to the movie 无限复活 starring Ekin Cheng.

However after 1 month, found out there's nothing satki about it. I don't know if my luck is superb or the casino fengshui complement my bazhi, most of the time, people sitting at my table lose, and loses big.

The thing is, the customers will never think it's their bad luck. When they lose, it's always the dealer (me) who's an as*hole. What do they do? They berate, insult, blow 2nd smoke into my face.

The day I couldn't take it anymore and resign was when one customer insulted my parents with profanities and slurs you can't imagine. That time I was still young and hot-headed, almost wanted to saitama him, but my eq got the better of me.

Overall, it was a fruitful experience. Saw many different gamblers from all walks of life. I'll share more when I'm free again.

Sounds interesting. Pls share more :s12:

C_boliao

I can imagine you having little tips

fade_white

Time to open AMA thread

gabielwo

When did you join mbs?

PiPiChew

Everyday got free buffet to jiak :D

Sent from A Young Urban Professional Who Is Highly Sought After By At Least 3 Companies - Telco, Utility And Credit Card using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.