Anyone in SIM-RMIT?

gsejune

Ermmmmm,
Would like to just know will we get kick out of the course if we fail a module too many times?

Very very worried now cause I failed one of the module last sem and going to take the same module paper again in a few days time and have a very strong feeling I'm going to fail again :(

culture_counter

Ermmmmm,
Would like to just know will we get kick out of the course if we fail a module too many times?

Very very worried now cause I failed one of the module last sem and going to take the same module paper again in a few days time and have a very strong feeling I'm going to fail again :(

So difficult to pass exam meh?
What's your previous academic background?
Were you from JC, local A levels?
or from local poly business related/ non-business related diploma?
or from SIM Diploma ?

By the way, your current bachelor degree studies is in which biz major? accountancy or economics & finance or management or marketing ?

gsejune

So difficult to pass exam meh?
What's your previous academic background?
Were you from JC, local A levels?
or from local poly business related/ non-business related diploma?
or from SIM Diploma ?

By the way, your current bachelor degree studies is in which biz major? accountancy or economics & finance or management or marketing ?

I graduated from TP with a biz diploma.
Now in biz management.
My results are always not very good in the first place, always like just pass only.
The paper I'm going to take again tmr is OT. Seriously don't know what they teaching even though this is the second time I'm taking it liao. Worse still, they gave a total set of new questions this sem..

culture_counter

I graduated from TP with a biz diploma.
Now in biz management.
My results are always not very good in the first place, always like just pass only.
The paper I'm going to take again tmr is OT. Seriously don't know what they teaching even though this is the second time I'm taking it liao. Worse still, they gave a total set of new questions this sem..

What's your gpa for TP biz diploma? any exemptions given to you? or are you starting from year 1 of rmit ?

btw, what is "OT" ?

gsejune

What's your gpa for TP biz diploma? any exemptions given to you? or are you starting from year 1 of rmit ?

btw, what is "OT" ?

OT is Organisational Theory.

I graduated from TP with a GPA of only 2.62. Yes, exemptions given. My course is 1.5 years (Adv 2), but because I fail OT last sem, I decided to spilt the remaining 5 modules (including the failed OT) into 2 sems, meaning I have one more sem after this.

culture_counter

OT is Organisational Theory.

I graduated from TP with a GPA of only 2.62. Yes, exemptions given. My course is 1.5 years (Adv 2), but because I fail OT last sem, I decided to spilt the remaining 5 modules (including the failed OT) into 2 sems, meaning I have one more sem after this.

You ean TP biz diploma didn't give you any foundation? How come still fail? But RMIT is 50% exam and 50% tests and assignments, right?

Would it be better if students start from Year 1 RMIT and do it progressively instead of having exemptions?

BTW, are you a fulltime or parttime student?

wav35_

Ermmmmm,

fail same module twice get warning letter and interview by the rmit faculty. seriously, gt few more days just study, dun think of failing straight away.

gsejune

fail same module twice get warning letter and interview by the rmit faculty. seriously, gt few more days just study, dun think of failing straight away.

Will get kick out of course after the third time? Really don't understand this module at all..
Took this the second time yet I failed the assignment. That's why it's really difficult for me to pass this time as well.

wav35_

Will get kick out of course after the third time? Really don't understand this module at all..
Took this the second time yet I failed the assignment. That's why it's really difficult for me to pass this time as well.

yes 3rd time kick out unless you have special reasons to appeal like hd/dist for other modules or good gpa overall. if other can pass, why cant you? dun give up first man, use fear as a motivation.

culture_counter

are you a fulltime student now?

BuGGi3

OT sounds like a basic foundation module. Will mind mapping help? How about revising with friends? dont give up until the last moment man.

alphakim

OT is very theory based modules.
Also some terms you have to know like:
1. Organisational culture and organisational sub-culture
2. Abstraction
3. Hegemony
4. Externalities
5. Patriarchy
6. Lean Manufacturing
7. Others

If you have a very good memory, i think to pass this module is not an issue.

Another thing is the RMIT lecturer like to see whether you can provide an example for each explanation. By using it to apply into some cases shows that you have understood this module.

gsejune

OT sounds like a basic foundation module. Will mind mapping help? How about revising with friends? dont give up until the last moment man.

Hmm, firstly, this is a management core module so there's no way to exempt from this module.
Secondly, I dont understand a single thing about what this module is trying to get across.
Lastly, ever since my friend drop out of sch, I dont have any friends with me in sch or classes anymore.. so yeah, I'm that kind of forever alone person in class..

gsejune

OT is very theory based modules.
Also some terms you have to know like:
1. Organisational culture and organisational sub-culture
2. Abstraction
3. Hegemony
4. Externalities
5. Patriarchy
6. Lean Manufacturing
7. Others

If you have a very good memory, i think to pass this module is not an issue.

Another thing is the RMIT lecturer like to see whether you can provide an example for each explanation. By using it to apply into some cases shows that you have understood this module.

My memory cmi one. So I need to understand to do well in exams and I really don understand OT at all :(

gsejune

In any case, I took the paper today already.
Let's just say I need to prepare myself to stay for another sem... unless I'm really lucky..

loveaddict

waaa im taking OT next sem, you making me feel damn scared now :(

was quite stress for OB alr, tho i think i manage to smoke my way through, dont think will fail. good luck! hope i wont see u in class next sem

Mighty_Orange

In any case, I took the paper today already.
Let's just say I need to prepare myself to stay for another sem... unless I'm really lucky..

Hi gsejune, though Im not from RMIT, but from another similar Australian university.
Just to encourage you to really put in effort and time.
I got a worse gpa than you for my engineering diploma, and im studying part time for my degree. One of the similar module i took was also "organization-something".

I got a credit, but really spent time studying, rethinking of the concepts and make self-note, mind maps and flow charts.

Just a word of encouragement, because you really have many more advantages than me in terms of your full-time mode of study and your previous poly-background. :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.