Anyone K1 parents here?

JohannSu1864

My nieces n nephew all go to sparkle tots. Tbh, the Cher quality is seriously abhorrent but they go there play with friends n the toys not bad.

Eliwood

I have 2 kids, 1 just went primary school.

Before that both in kindergarden, each around 1.5k a month, so total 3k.

Still got enrichment etc around another 1.5k.

So total each month around 4.5k for kid sch and enrichment alone.

mcylo

why TS worry. His balu a baby. He is getting old now close to retirement age. He should worry how to manage his finance the next 5 years rather than worry what pre school to send his kid to.

eflash

Mine not in k1 yet... Maybe next next yr
Older child's preschool Kenna bought (little gems)... Hence decide not to continue for younger child

Else actually that preschool not bad... I like the app used.

Younger in Star learners because nearer to home. Teachers also not bad but check in check out no photos... Unlike the other preschool.

Both preschools also have hidden costs (outing - some optional, some not so optional)... Every year concert tickets both are super expensive... Not sure if this is a norm or what...

Last time when we were in kindergarten where got concert... Book hall wear costume... parents pay photography, videography and rehearsal etc... Just for kid to get promotion...

PhantomOpera

Speaking from my own experience, expensive kindergarteners are totally unnecessary. Kindergartens are for play. Primary school also not that important. Secondary schools onwards are more important.

thretiredDad

What Kindergarten you send your kids? I got a friend send his boy to this Kiddiwinkie that cost 2K plus a month for a full day Kindergarten. He's not from rich family just an ordinary lad with pay about 6-7K with wife household income around 10K ish.

Is that too excessive? Why this school charge such fees? Really got use? I dun mind if can guarantee my child will become an elite then it's worth it but no such guarantee right? 🤔
Mindchamp $2.3k

rider83

What Kindergarten you send your kids? I got a friend send his boy to this Kiddiwinkie that cost 2K plus a month for a full day Kindergarten. He's not from rich family just an ordinary lad with pay about 6-7K with wife household income around 10K ish.

Is that too excessive? Why this school charge such fees? Really got use? I dun mind if can guarantee my child will become an elite then it's worth it but no such guarantee right? 🤔

This type the kid grow up at least smelly smelly GM level

AcquiT

2k/mth ? thats 24k/yr ?!

thats the same as some Uni tuition fees overseas leh

:eek: :eek: :eek:
Tats why my friend say save up next time cmi at least the $ can go oversea uni

But wife paid so he bo chup haha

nyvrem

Tats why my friend say save up next time cmi at least the $ can go oversea uni

But wife paid so he bo chup haha

hannor

u smart, just save as much as possible, kid CMI in school here its ok

just pass O levels can liao, can enter poly good, after that go Oz 1.5 years finish begree. if cannot enter poly, just send go Oz do foundation and do begree

at least he/she got fighting chance to leave sinkieland

spend 24k/yr on kindergarten really is burn money

AcquiT

hannor

u smart, just save as much as possible, kid CMI in school here its ok

just pass O levels can liao, can enter poly good, after that go Oz 1.5 years finish begree. if cannot enter poly, just send go Oz do foundation and do begree

at least he/she got fighting chance to leave sinkieland

spend 24k/yr on kindergarten really is burn money
Real life exp

Super results cannot go medical
His cousin rich
Results way lower than his
Go oversea study medical

nyvrem

Real life exp

Super results cannot go medical
His cousin rich
Results way lower than his
Go oversea study medical

my BIL also like that last time

score AAA during A levels, never get interview for NUS/NTU medical school

oxbridge accepted him

got money anything can one lah

:crazy:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.