Anyone kena before? Delivery got stolen in less than 10 min

Roid Rage

there was a period of time. deliveroo had a two digits "delivery code".. so u supposed to give the code to the rider upon received so both parties and verified that the delivery been completed.

i always prefer contactless / 0 communication delivery so i added my code as a default "delivery memo". for a few times, those *******s marked the deliveries as completed without actually delivering the orders to me . i contacted helpdesk, but as expected, they wont help.

the last time it happened i was really pissed and got the rider's contact from the restaurant (their order slip have rider contact). i called the rider, he lied that he already delivered the food. so i told him that I have checked the condo's cctv (in fact i didnt) and confirmed that he didnt deliver the food and i will call police. he panic and said sorry sorry wait for him. within 10 minutes. he delivered my food and said sorry.

it's not csb. i still have the convo.

lowjk

Not sure if anyone here kena before… had a delivery placed on doorstep stolen earlier this week…

What happened?

Recently a mini fan from Lazada, delivered via thie delivery service LEX. That day I just went down to the void deck for a short while to help my family carry some stuff. While I was gone, the delivery came. Got the photo proof — they left the item on the shoe rack outside my door. But when i return item 10 mins after item delivery time delivery item MIA...

Had contacted their customer service, they mentioned to contact their investigation team but never get back to me... i think chances are its gone case.... luckily item is just around $20...

I just wanna know if theres any good way to prevent this kind of issue especially if there no other safer delivery option?
Install a video door bell.

I am using a xiaomi doorbell 3S

reiser

Install a cctv at the door. I bought a magnetic one that sticks to the gate. Put it at the highest point of the gate. If they don’t look up, they are unlikely to know. The cctv comes in black and white and the screen face is black so if your gate is black, it’s not so conspicuous. If they see it before they steal, it will deter the thieves.

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
Install a cctv at the door. I bought a magnetic one that sticks to the gate. Put it at the highest point of the gate. If they don’t look up, they are unlikely to know. The cctv comes in black and white and the screen face is black so if your gate is black, it’s not so conspicuous. If they see it before they steal, it will deter the thieves.
u mean the cam when stick on to the gate, no one will kope it [the cam] away? :s11:

SimpleToo

can reco model no.
might be interested to get one

:o
I brought Tapo D210 by TP Link from a online shopee store…
It work quite well along with various function like controlling sensitivity, area of detection etc… battery wise seem quite lasting

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
It work quite well along with various function like controlling sensitivity, area of detection etc… battery wise seem quite lasting
not too exp right?
anw thanks

:s12:

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor

is it this one? :s11:
but there's a doorbell on it

images

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
Yes look correct… i brought it at ard 60+ on shopee during a sale…
me thot it's magnetic & stick on gate?
solely for cam use, not that comes w/ a doorbell

if not, it's obvious for the ppl outside to know that that's a cam already

where it's supposed to be 'hidden' :o

keithlin

report police and get them to look at the camera's in the lift and staircase since the interval is on 10mins and you know the time the delivery was made

SimpleToo

me thot it's magnetic & stick on gate?
solely for cam use, not that comes w/ a doorbell

if not, it's obvious for the ppl outside to know that that's a cam already

where it's supposed to be 'hidden' :o
Oh if u want pure cctv there some as well under same brand and portable… like Tapo C425 (but given the design idk how to hide it)

for me i prefer getting doorbell as it more practical in my context to act as deterrence

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
ohh alright then :o

was actually wondering about post #145 above but didn't get any reply

🤷‍♂️

Genzgenx

Mai gong delivery, my umbrella, school shoe also kena stolen by my neighbor, then i just go their house rack to steal back.

The more pathetic one, is when i drop my plushie from the bamboo, go down only a few min it was gone, the next day i saw my neighbor kid carrying it, y i know coz the design is sibei old school ,nv sell liao one 😑

mokseng

think lazada still cannot use Pick lockers. last time can. it's safer. dunno why they never renew the partnership.

think for shopee is some selected items can use Pick, some cannot? the lockers are good, but seems underutilised, since qoo10 also uplorry. now only left shopee can use?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.