Anyone know Ah lim at serangoon shopping centre?

shun07

Hi guys I was recommended by my friend to go to this shop and buy my gaming rig. Does anyone know about this shop, does he really give a better price compare to sls? Feel free to drop any shopping experience at his shop here.

La_lala

games are cheap at his shop

pc parts also reasonable

he is trusted brand ;););)

ferocity

For the 1001th time, ah lim sells games cheap but don't go to him for pc parts/full rigs. He carry limited brands(mainly asus n gigabyte) and his prices are not cheap. Few wks ago I went to him to ask him to rec me a $800 rig. So he quote me the specs n a price $880. After that I checkec part for part against pc theme pricelist n find out if I was to build the same rig at sim lim I wld pay only abt $790. Unless u stay really near ah lim, u are better off getting ur rig frm sim lim due to more choices n better prices.

shun07

For the 1001th time, ah lim sells games cheap but don't go to him for pc parts/full rigs. He carry limited brands(mainly asus n gigabyte) and his prices are not cheap. Few wks ago I went to him to ask him to rec me a $800 rig. So he quote me the specs n a price $880. After that I checkec part for part against pc theme pricelist n find out if I was to build the same rig at sim lim I wld pay only abt $790. Unless u stay really near ah lim, u are better off getting ur rig frm sim lim due to more choices n better prices.

Ok thanks for the reviews. Maybe I call up tomorrow to check the stock and price.

garfield82

He is neighbourhood IT shop, its normal for him to price his items higher than those at SLS.
I dont believe he expecting any customers coming from Jurong or Tampiness.

shun07

He is neighbourhood IT shop, its normal for him to price his items higher than those at SLS.

I living at Bukit Batok. Do you think I should go buy from him, I just call him, he is quite friendly. Or go sls lol

ferocity

Exactly. I have yet to seen any neighbourhood shops who's prices r on the same lvl as sim lim, let alone lower. That said, ah lim is a friendly, reliable n pretty honest seller so u are paying for ease of mind that he wldnt try to cheat u or anything.

ferocity

I living at Bukit Batok. Do you think I should go buy from him, I just call him, he is quite friendly. Or go sls lol

Jus go sim lim to buy lar. Try pc themes for cheaper pricing n reliability. Besides if anything spoil still need to head back to the various distros for rma so its pointless to get frm ah lim since location doesn't make much of diff for u but prices do.

ferocity

he open stall so long ago liao, must sarpork him ^_^

Well not as though his business is not good or anything...I wld still go to him for games but sim lim is choice for pc parts if I wanna save a fair bit of moolah.

shun07

But already arrange with my friend to go there and buy already this Friday. Really hope the price is reasonable as my friend knows him

johnbow

But already arrange with my friend to go there and buy already this Friday. Really hope the price is reasonable as my friend knows him

but as other poster mention, $790 vs $880 the difference more than 10% leh.. u can use the money take cab to simlim, pay to install everything, eat lunch/dinner while waiting, treat your friend even, take cab back home and still got spare..

this kind of thing dun feel paiseh bah.. costing cannot match also cannot expect u support mah.

hiryu

Jus go sim lim to buy lar. Try pc themes for cheaper pricing n reliability. Besides if anything spoil still need to head back to the various distros for rma so its pointless to get frm ah lim since location doesn't make much of diff for u but prices do.

Actually if you buy from Lim, and later on you need RMA he will assist to send it back to disti.
I got my pc from him and when my pc went bust, I brought back entire pc to him and he diagnosed everything for me. Found out MB was spoilt and he helped me to send to MSI for repair. Then fixed back everything for me at no charge.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.