Anyone started shopping using Pingduoduo 拼多多 App?

Cyber_Ghost

Yide Rd there tons of it. Cheap and good!
There are two dry goods wholesale center in Guangzhou, both conveniently accessible by MRT.

All the shops and stalls offer similar prices, making it tricky to decide where to buy from.

Unfortunately, I made the big mistake of forgetting to ask the shop to split my purchase into two payments and ended up with a 3% tax since my total was over 200 RMB. :(

Velton

There are two dry goods wholesale center in Guangzhou, both conveniently accessible by MRT.

All the shops and stalls offer similar prices, making it tricky to decide where to buy from.

Unfortunately, I made the big mistake of forgetting to ask the shop to split my purchase into two payments and ended up with a 3% tax since my total was over 200 RMB. :(
It's Ok. We learn.. Anyway 6RMB only.. haha

cet87

Thanks for the guidance in helping me understand how to navigate the app. Appreciated.

The shoulder bag I bought from TB cost me $6, while on PDD it was only $2.
must see if it is same quality after you received.

cet87

Fully agree on this.

many users had highlighted that PDD items are of lower quality vs TB.
bought a labubu for fun.. received something like the below:

104d7853d8224795894617c25e1657f6.jpg

wongminmin

my 麦西盟集运 (MXM) always full, so didn't try. :censored:

易集达 (YJD) = 44 days
易淘集运 (YT) last mile shopee express = 20 days 28 days 15 days
志翔集运 (ZX)
龙通集运 (LT) last mile j&t express = 15 days
麦西盟集运 (MXM)

22etMPi.png
erm, my next shipment is ZX..... eta 14 days.
erm i tried to ship chocolate but weird cannot choose LT..... :(

易集达 (YJD) = 44 days
易淘集运 (YT) last mile shopee express = 20 days 28 days 15 days 23 days
志翔集运 (ZX)
麦西盟集运 (MXM) N.A

22etMPi.png

HougangKid

erm, my next shipment is ZX..... eta 14 days.
erm i tried to ship chocolate but weird cannot choose LT..... :(

易集达 (YJD) = 44 days
易淘集运 (YT) last mile shopee express = 20 days 28 days 15 days 23 days
志翔集运 (ZX)
麦西盟集运 (MXM) N.A

22etMPi.png
My LT is 15 days and counting. Only left China 4 days ago, likely 18-21 days at this rate.

What I realized in the past also is sometimes towards the end of the day, some shippers will be greyed out unavailable, but midnight onwards all can liao.

Could be the system auto spread the shipments daily so that it's not all going to the popular shippers.

guyz92

I ordered 16 cans of Lays China potatoes chip from PDD and it managed to arrived Home in reasonable condition. Based on Manufacturing Date, it's made around Oct 2025 to Nov 2025 and expiry date is 1 year later.

Per can after convert to SGD is about S$1.40.
Cheaper than buying from Scarlett Supermarket.

Not sure if I'm considered lucky that it managed to be delivered without being confiscated by Customs?

Or Potatoes chip is considered safe that's why it can be shipped to Singapore?

sunsetbay

My 5th pinduoduo purchase~

Labubu floor mat, ¾ pants, Bluetooth earpiece, 3 pins socket tester, few sets of mansory drill bits, PIR Led lights~ everything under ¥200~ :s22:

The earpiece battery life sucks, 2hrs one side already flat~ gonna kb to the seller~ 🫤

IMG-20251229-113609-1.jpg

Dystopia

Not sure if I'm considered lucky that it managed to be delivered without being confiscated by Customs?

my latest shipment received : peanuts, green peas, instant rice.. (those add water..self heating lazy man food :s22: :ROFLMAO: )
shipped using 易集达 (YJD)

previous time...as mentioned earlier.. bought some tcm stuff.... goji berries..etc..
going for another shipment soon... buying miso paste, konjac snack, chicken feet :ROFLMAO: 🤦‍♂️

what I observed is... got the purple tag.. is can ship.
but got once, the seller msg me say got problem sending to warehouse....so ask me cancel to refund. :s22:
no idea what's wrong... but so far so good for so many food items. (y)

sunsetbay

Pinduoduo seller refunded my purchase for the earpiece in few min~ confidence level restore~ :s22:

Screenshot-2025-12-30-16-02-24-861-com-xunmeng-pinduoduo-edit.jpg

1767081638077-845821340.jpg

wongminmin

I ordered 16 cans of Lays China potatoes chip from PDD and it managed to arrived Home in reasonable condition. Based on Manufacturing Date, it's made around Oct 2025 to Nov 2025 and expiry date is 1 year later.

Per can after convert to SGD is about S$1.40.
Cheaper than buying from Scarlett Supermarket.

tidbit no issue 1.....small quantity... for personal use can.

wongminmin

anyone tried buying corn? :unsure:

my latest shipment received : peanuts, green peas, instant rice.. (those add water..self heating lazy man food :s22: :ROFLMAO: )
shipped using 易集达 (YJD)

previous time...as mentioned earlier.. bought some tcm stuff.... goji berries..etc..
going for another shipment soon... buying miso paste, konjac snack, chicken feet :ROFLMAO: 🤦‍♂️

what I observed is... got the purple tag.. is can ship.
but got once, the seller msg me say got problem sending to warehouse....so ask me cancel to refund. :s22:
no idea what's wrong... but so far so good for so many food items. (y)
lol u sibei brave... chicken feet.
feel like buying tuna. :ROFLMAO:

ur yjd took how many days in total?

Dystopia

anyone tried buying corn? :unsure:

lol u sibei brave... chicken feet.
feel like buying tuna. :ROFLMAO:

the chicken feet... seriously is not bad eat... for those I ate in China lah.. chase drama time can bite :ROFLMAO:

tuna can?? nice?? share the link leh.. I also quite like to eat tuna.. but really getting very expensive locally.

wongminmin

the chicken feet... seriously is not bad eat... for those I ate in China lah.. chase drama time can bite :ROFLMAO:

tuna can?? nice?? share the link leh.. I also quite like to eat tuna.. but really getting very expensive locally.
yeah not bad. will u feel thirsty after eating their chicken feet? :unsure:

if can, i let chiu know again. not that cheap ba. just slightly cheaper
5 canned mayo tuna 100g each = $5 , after discounts, $4++

HougangKid

Pinduoduo seller refunded my purchase for the earpiece in few min~ confidence level restore~ :s22:

Screenshot-2025-12-30-16-02-24-861-com-xunmeng-pinduoduo-edit.jpg

1767081638077-845821340.jpg
Looks more like the Platform auto refund you rather than the seller, no?

Their AI sometimes do that. Sometimes I talk to seller after receiving their item to ask them question or any issues, the platform can auto give me ¥3 coupon even though I wasn't asking for any refund.

PDD favors customers more, and last time got sellers complain and protest to PDD.

But also heard if refund too many times, your account may be blacklisted, some lose access to discounts. Not sure.

Dystopia

yeah not bad. will u feel thirsty after eating their chicken feet? :unsure:

if can, i let chiu know again. not that cheap ba. just slightly cheaper
5 canned mayo tuna 100g each = $5 , after discounts, $4++
Ok (y)
seriously, local ones are very expensive!
last time I buy those shengsiong brand on offer :ROFLMAO: :s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.