Anyone started shopping using Pingduoduo 拼多多 App?

Beefsteak

PDD's shipping by air seems slower than Taobao. And also PDD only have consolidated shipping whereas Taobao has direct shipping option.

mcylo

Ordered electrolytes powder from PDD to supplement fluid lost during my run. Patiently waiting for it to come

makann

If the shipping info is stuck at 装柜完成发往新加坡 means the vessel is still at the tiong port? Previous shipment had eta provided with the vessel 启航

coyote

Made two consolidated purchases from pdd,

1, order placed on 5 Jun, ship arrived in SG on 21 Jun.🤷
2, order placed on 8 Jun ,ship arrived in SG on 19 Jun. Out for delivery on 21 Jun.😃✌️

Exciting...

Beefsteak

Ordered a few items for air shipping on 14 June. Just arrived to SG on 21 June and waiting for customs clearance.

coyote

Just go to your WeChat profile > Pay and Services > Wallet > Add Bank Card

Alipay > Account> Bank Cards

I linked my WeChat account to PDD then during payment just choose the WeChatPay option

Bookmarked.

crandfs

Just ordered an auto litterbox for 567 rmb with free shipping. Next cheapest cost 40% more in total

testerjp

There's no local return.

I was looking a this furniture, it's selling only at Tmall but not free shipping to SG
I asked the seller, they said they don't have any other stores.

But the same furniture found on PDD who claim to be original.

Don't dare to order if no local return

sunsetbay

I'm unable register PDD account, I installed the app on my old phone (no sim), then 登录with mobile number~ I input my number that is on another phone but didn't receive any sms~ 🫤

wlalala

why the other day i use visa no problem but today cannot?

got this message come out: 该场景下,VISA银行卡不可用

yuzu28

I'm unable register PDD account, I installed the app on my old phone (no sim), then 登录with mobile number~ I input my number that is on another phone but didn't receive any sms~ 🫤
I no problem wor. I use my sim that has no call and sms service to register. Still can receive the otp to open account leh.

yuzu28

What I dun like is pdd cannot add things to shopping cart. Need to favorite the item then check out together. Sometimes buy already forget and buy same item again... 🙄🙄🙄

sunsetbay

I no problem wor. I use my sim that has no call and sms service to register. Still can receive the otp to open account leh.

I found out the problem~ my Google message detected the China OTP as scam message and went into hidden folder~ 😓

Google-message-pinduoduo.jpg

crandfs

拼多多business model sibeh addictive sia, just join got free shipping for selected items including bulky, then a few days later is downgrade to 99 rmb consolidated gets free shipping. No shopping cart but cheaper than tb, so i ended up feeling more willing to order.

Just a few days i already accumulated probably 18 orders of things i had been procrastinating on for ages, but probably hopefully possibly🥲🙃 really will be very useful and better alternative designs than my current products

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.