Anyone use TD Ameritrade?

grapewall

I applied to withdraw all my cash and transferred my shares to philips securities. Somehow, there's a leftover balance of $1.50 in the account. I applied to withdraw again but nobody responded and no actions taken. I'm prepared to forfeit it and close my account.

I couldn't find any option to close the account. How do you guys close yours?

celtosaxon

how come ur TOS app died? are u referring to desktop or mobile? I'm still able to login to TOS desktop with my old credentials, nothing changed except for the account number.

I received the welcome package and it seems a bunch of useless documents that I don't need to fill in. Also received a business reply envelope for USA; dont have to send anything back to them right?

yeah, when will they move to Schwab? still having problem with deposit and withdrawal

It was just a short while that TOS didn’t work for me, I only use mobile. Now it is working fine again.

No need to send anything back, I suspect it was an attempt to make us feel special, when in fact was just a creative way to dispose of old TD Ameritrade materials.

Just make sure you keep your W8-BEN up to date. For deposit/withdrawal, I only ever deposited. Since they accept US checks, I might try to mail (or mobile deposit) a USD check or demand draft. That doesn’t cost much and the rate isn’t too bad. That was my go-to method for cheaply depositing funds to US accounts years ago.

jinsatkilife

Is anyone having issues logging in to tos desktop?

I am able to access tos web but not the desktop. Keep saying login wrong but it's correct since I can access on web

narutos

Is anyone having issues logging in to tos desktop?

I am able to access tos web but not the desktop. Keep saying login wrong but it's correct since I can access on web
TD Ameritrade no more liao, kena makan by Charles Schwab. After I transfer over to Schwab, I can use my new Schwab account/password to use tos desktop.

jinsatkilife

TD Ameritrade no more liao, kena makan by Charles Schwab. After I transfer over to Schwab, I can use my new Schwab account/password to use tos desktop.
I was able to login a few weeks back using my schwab. But idk what happened recently as I can't login to desktop

Able to login schwab or tos web no issues

I'm AI

narutos

I was able to login a few weeks back using my schwab. But idk what happened recently as I can't login to desktop

Able to login schwab or tos web no issues

I'm AI
I just try, can login to tos desktop no problem as usual. Maybe you can try uninstall and reinstall again.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.