anyone using google+

kennyboy

if you're in, then you can invite more people.
From what I read they closed off the invite system because too crazy liao...maybe they open again. :D

http://www.pocket-lint.com/news/40807/google-invites-closed-insane-demand

No sooner had the search giant opened up the opportunity for people lucky enough to already be on board with its new social network to invite their pals, they've had to close the whole invite process due to "insane demand".

Those are the words of Google+ project leader Vic Gundotra, speaking via the new platform (where else?).

"We've shut down invite mechanism for the night," he said "Insane demand. We need to do this carefully, and in a controlled way. Thank you all for your interest!"

The Next Web had uncovered a loophole in the invite system whereby you could get your non Google+ pals involved by sharing a post via email, but Google then made email invites part of the deal anyway.

Both methods are, for now at least, unavailable.

haoren

I thought the invitation closed liao? :(

Tia afternoon was okay . Bt anw the 2 person who pm me I just did my part to invite u all in . So we see when google resume back. Sorry tot I can spread it to more people

kennyboy

Tia afternoon was okay . Bt anw the 2 person who pm me I just did my part to invite u all in . So we see when google resume back. Sorry tot I can spread it to more people
nvm...it will be back. :D

kennyboy

would want to but dun trust hwz with exposing my email hahahah!
Hehe....no rush lah, what's the point of being in a social network that has too few people and most of them ain't even ur friends? :D

haoren

Hehe....no rush lah, what's the point of being in a social network that has too few people and most of them ain't even ur friends? :D

i got more acquaintance than friends but most of them based in sg. :o

haoren

Digital Life sending out invites :D

facebook.com/DigitalLifeSG

i tried sending invites thr the stream function. it works for my another gmail acct. so i just invited the rest who pm me yesterday. :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.