Appeal with parking fine

pinpinpin

Hi.

Can I check how to appeal with hdb parking fine ?

Parked at loading and unloading bay.

Any advice ?

Tia

runeruin

how to appeal? lol
high chance the warden aim you over loading/unloading period liao

jury_pack

If you wasn't load and unloading stuffs, forget about trying to appeal, unless you have a very good reason.
You can try to go to hdb website and look for parking fine appeal lor.

LouisSaha

Hi.

Can I check how to appeal with hdb parking fine ?

Parked at loading and unloading bay.

Any advice ?

Tia

So you must be parking there for quite long right?
That was a loading & unloading bay, quite hard to appeal.

EJB

1. Admit you parked there.

2. Explain why you parked there - make sure this is a good reason.

3. Say you will never do it again - make sure you don't.

4. Ask for leniency.

DayDreamingz

No offence but I think you deserve the fine if you did it out of convenience and knowingly break the law.

Frankly just like my hse downstair got a few idiots always park at the handicap lot for convenience and caused the old couple got to park elsewhere and walk farther

questionman26

minimum should be $100

help! i just got hdb fine for parking at open area, $100! I am very sick that day so park near to rest at home. I am a first offender and this is the first summon on my life! i written to HDB (through portal) explaining with valid reason and mention above, but to my surprise, the officer don't want to waive the fees!

What else can i do? can i reappeal? can i write to LTA or MP? This fine is really hit hard on me and will affect my family life. Please help! :(

AL5509

help! i just got hdb fine for parking at open area, $100! I am very sick that day so park near to rest at home. I am a first offender and this is the first summon on my life! i written to HDB (through portal) explaining with valid reason and mention above, but to my surprise, the officer don't want to waive the fees!

What else can i do? can i reappeal? can i write to LTA or MP? This fine is really hit hard on me and will affect my family life. Please help! :(
You can always reappeal but since the reason gave already been rejected as in valid, dont see reappealing helps?

See MP if you want but with the same reason/excuse again? Unless "Kelong" la if not why only after seeing MP the reason will be acceptable?

So my opinion, pay the fine and move on.

Once again, if you are very sick and is on medication that day, you shouldnt even drive or be on the road.
If you knock another car or worse someone on the road, doubt it will only be $100 for you.

Be Safe Not Sorry.

gentoro

I did appeal before and got thru - truth is I really unloading stuff with my car. I even show/scan them a receipt from Ikea of the same day & timing before I kena the summon. Hehe... but i parked for a couple of hour thou. hehe...

arctician

is it a super big sum? i thought usually is $120 max.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.