Apple Intelligence

elvintay07

Strange why there is no Apple intelligence thread. I played with Apple intelligence and I am disappointed. Unlike ChatGPT or co-pilot, Apple intelligence cannot create content. It can only rewrite, paraphrase etc. aiyo! Why like that

AngelRomeo

Maybe will have in the future. This is only the beginning of Apple Intelligence

szeli

some features not out yet. if you watch the keynote you’ll know what’s the full feature set

Singrish

I hope no one is expecting AI to be free otherwise we’ll see tons of complaints threads popping up. 🤣

If icloud+ is anything to go by, free AI will probably be super basic and the more features you need the more you pay. Which makes sense i guess. The tier based model works for most if not all services be it icloud+, Apple One, Proton, cloud storage providersetc.

Seeing that i use Proton Mail not the default Mail app and foresee myself continuing to do so, that already negates some of the advantages of AI for me.

in fact I don’t even find the AI features integrated into Whatsapp, FB and IG useful. Never found the need to use them nor understood how they would make my experience better. In fact i wish i could turn them off. But hey, whatever rocks your boat! 🤣

I bought iphone 16 PM & planning to get M4 Pro mac mini not cos of AI but cos my existing phone and mac are getting “old” (ahem by my standards lah).

Nothing against AI. In fact ChatGPT has been immensely useful at work from helping to fine tune reports and email replies to helping me justify certain things and analyse whether my opinion or colleague’s opinion is more valid.

Heck, its even easier to ask it what formula to use in Excel to do something. Good luck googling for that. I just find that for my needs, integrating AI into an OS or social media app just doesn’t appeal to me.

elvintay07

Without Apple Intelligence, iPhone 16 really cmi. Haha! Jialat la. I think Apple is losing out in the AI race liao. Haha

NovelLobster

Strange why there is no Apple intelligence thread. I played with Apple intelligence and I am disappointed. Unlike ChatGPT or co-pilot, Apple intelligence cannot create content. It can only rewrite, paraphrase etc. aiyo! Why like that
So how’s your experience with Apple Intelligence since macOS 15.2? Siri can connect to ChatGPT now

fanflo_08

microsoft got chatgpt
google got gemini
apple?

I think they are really behind. best is to link up with an existing ai api and do integration with os - something apple is really good at.

reddevil0728

microsoft got chatgpt
google got gemini
apple?

I think they are really behind. best is to link up with an existing ai api and do integration with os - something apple is really good at.
that's what they doing right with chatgpt

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.