[Apple Orchard] iPhone 8/X availability and discussions [No Sales/Trades/Flip]

icheb

Yeah managed to get too via the online Apple store. Collecting tomorrow at 11am

manofsorrows

The flippers dont know yet... let them wait for the carrot... 😂

Siao Liao. Saw on carousell flippers trying to sell at 3k! Here we can pick up tomorrow. Seems like Apple has sufficient stock. Only delivery couldn’t keep up.

negativzero

Cancelled my 4-5 weeks order and got one with store pickup, collecting at 12pm.

jordanlah

All models and colour are available for pick up tomorrow.

Haha yeah... awesome... because of this I got a brand new set Silver 256GB from a Carousell seller at $1800 ($88 BELOW retail) - fresh from the Singtel Comm Centre oven....

Market is really saturated.... :)

hereiam7788

Went to Apple Store see see look look just now. A lot of people inside the store. Most people are looking at the iPhones and there a small queue line outside. Should be for people who order online & self collect.

The silver iPhone X actually looks beautiful! The silver back is close to white color, not really silver like iPhone 6 & 7. Same for the iPhone 8 silver back is close to white color also.

Yes, silver one does look white and it is actually quite nice looking which it reminds me of iphone 4 and 4s my Favourite phones.

If the side is not stainless steel but there is treatment like the space grey one to make it look white it will be perfect. but the stainless steel to me it spoils the look.

klho001

If the side is not stainless steel but there is treatment like the space grey one to make it look white it will be perfect. but the stainless steel to me it spoils the look.
Agreed. Reminds me of a time when chrome was the in thing on cars now it just looks tacky. Space Grey for me!

boOz08

Applestore website -
pickup today! 10:41am!:):)

those that still waiting delivery can go do pickup

Stingray72

when you guys pickup the phone, do you inspect and setup the phone at the store or just take and go?

hereiam7788

Agreed. Reminds me of a time when chrome was the in thing on cars now it just looks tacky. Space Grey for me!
yeah, correct. Somehow the stainless steel makes the silver version looks cheaper. think mostly due to the fact that we see it too commonly in real life almost everywhere even on a door handle etc.

and technically with the extra step required for the coating for space grey version, it should cost a little bit more to produce than the silver version?

lew23kg

I think sliver is the better choice for me. So this time round I chosen the sliver iPhone X. My Apple Watch space grey stainless steel tend to have scratches. After that the appearance look terrible.

This is my personal view.

VideoGameKingdom

I also prefer the sleek look of space grey but silver more people after cos really can see its a new phone with the sibei obivious camera

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.