Apple Watch 3 LTE

Boner

reddevil0728

if this is just for one time step up, no issue to put ST on my iphone.. after setup is done, will switch back to M1 for ipHone.
Does this sound feasible?

So you have two different plans?

Even if that’s technically possible, someone who wants to text you, should they text your Singtel number or M1 number? Call you on ur Singtel number or M1 number?

For WhatsApp, a little more hazy, but Singtel or M1 number?

swgj86

if this is just for one time step up, no issue to put ST on my iphone.. after setup is done, will switch back to M1 for ipHone.
Does this sound feasible?
think u misunderstand the whole concept la.

from what i read .. numbershare is just like multi-sim. same number, two different sim cards. in this case, its eSIM for the watch. the number must be tied to the paired iphone. u put m1 number in the paired iPhone, dont expect calls/msgs to be "forwarded" to the watch.

LIN_JOEL

Even if it work also quite troublesome leh.
Imagine u friend call ur phone (M1) u never pick up, be it u never bring ur watch or never pick up.
Den they have to call ur watch (ST) to try.

Message if it’s from iCloud still ok.
Normal sms u text a topic halfway and continuing from another device is weird and u can’t create WhatsApp wor.

Perhaps U can consider getting a LTE and change ur service provider,
remain and wait for M1 to launch
or jut get a non LTE and connect to ur phone like some of us did now.

frizee

m1 customer like me no choice liao lol!

Cannot even buy the LTE model sia :(

Boner

Even if it work also quite troublesome leh.
Imagine u friend call ur phone (M1) u never pick up, be it u never bring ur watch or never pick up.
Den they have to call ur watch (ST) to try.

Message if it’s from iCloud still ok.
Normal sms u text a topic halfway and continuing from another device is weird and u can’t create WhatsApp wor.

Perhaps U can consider getting a LTE and change ur service provider,
remain and wait for M1 to launch
or jut get a non LTE and connect to ur phone like some of us did now.
thanks for the info.
i am already using the LTE version from apple store jap.
I am ok not having e-sim on my AW3 if m1 not releasing. Anyway i also cannot stream spotify from AW3... sigh

reddevil0728

thanks for the info.
i am already using the LTE version from apple store jap.
I am ok not having e-sim on my AW3 if m1 not releasing. Anyway i also cannot stream spotify from AW3... sigh

Then what as your initial question? Puzzled

teadee

02/02 already, still can’t pre-order on Apple online store. Does anyone know what time will pre-order start?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.