Applecare+ for iPhone

kimsix

I cannot. I get a 2 line messages says "Contact Us"

My ac+ i buyed from inside iphone. Wonder can this be the reason. If buyed from apple partners like qcd or istudios, refund need to call apple?

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
Istudio have their own 'apple care' i believe. They tried to hard sell me their own 'apple care' last yr.

upsndowns

anyone with story to share about their applecare plus repairs or replacements? i worry about purchasing but they dont want to replace if there is any damage to the device…

reddevil0728

anyone with story to share about their applecare plus repairs or replacements? i worry about purchasing but they dont want to replace if there is any damage to the device…
I will say they are more than fair. But also depends on your expectations. If you have unrealistic expectations despite them being more than fair, then that's where there will be a disconnect.

icyflame

My ac+ i buyed from inside iphone. Wonder can this be the reason. If buyed from apple partners like qcd or istudios, refund need to call apple?
If you buy from QCD, it is still AC+ and refund is still from Apple

froztheart

Pretty great experiences thus far, as long have legit AC+, Apple will service/exchange.
I had my 13PM replaced right at the end of my AC+, since the back glass is wrecked badly.
Had a "new" one provided. :o

Jirachi

AppleCare+ is superb just about anything.

I replaced a sudden death Intel 2019 MacBook entire motherboard for free before.

I also had an iPhone exchanged 1-for-1.

s3856

If buy AC+ from QCD, any problem can bring it to Apple Store to repair or only at QCD?

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
If buy AC+ from QCD, any problem can bring it to Apple Store to repair or only at QCD?
Bring to Apple Store. Before buying, go to Apple store to check if your work employer is under Apple EPP program. If yes. buy at apple store is cheaper.

caesium2108

guys if i sell my IP16PM with existing AC+, need to do any paper work transfer to the new owner? How much is refund actually if i cancel it now after 1 year?

manofsorrows

guys if i sell my IP16PM with existing AC+, need to do any paper work transfer to the new owner? How much is refund actually if i cancel it now after 1 year?
You can sell the phone with the ac+ or just sell liao then do the refund. it will be a pro-rated refund. you agar agar calculate lor.

but if you sell with the ac+ to the new owner, dont be a jacka** and silently refund the ac+.

on the flip side, if you buy a device with running ac+, the original owner can also do the refund to himself. and then the device suddenly no more warranty or ac+ no more liao.

caesium2108

You can sell the phone with the ac+ or just sell liao then do the refund. it will be a pro-rated refund. you agar agar calculate lor.

but if you sell with the ac+ to the new owner, dont be a jacka** and silently refund the ac+.

on the flip side, if you buy a device with running ac+, the original owner can also do the refund to himself. and then the device suddenly no more warranty or ac+ no more liao.
ok thanks! not such a sia suay seller la. silently refund ac+ is too much liao.
sell high den sell with ac+ ba if kena lowball den tell them no warranty liao :ROFLMAO:

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
Refund is prorated anyway. You pay XXX for 2 yrs, then 1 yr you already can estimate aga aga how much you are getting back. If you want the new user to enjoy AC+, you dun need to do anything also.

danxiaogui86

I transfer ac+ to the new owner, just need to call in and provide the new owner apple account and they will do that.

leongws

Hi all.

Can I check for iPhone under AppleCare+ and its battery health now is at 79% (550 cycle count), do I need to make appointment or can just walk in to Apple Store and request a change of battery?

reddevil0728

Hi all.

Can I check for iPhone under AppleCare+ and its battery health now is at 79% (550 cycle count), do I need to make appointment or can just walk in to Apple Store and request a change of battery?
Which iPhone is this?

Suggest to make appointment because it’s not always available

leongws

Which iPhone is this?

Suggest to make appointment because it’s not always available
iPhone 15 PM which my daughter are now using. Original AppleCare+ expired on 21 Sep 2025 (1 weeks plus ago). I checked on the last day battery health is at 81% so not eligible.

Then about 2 days later, her phone got the prompt in setting that can purchase 1 yr AppleCare+ within 45 days. So I proceed to extend it as I foresee the battery health to drop below 80% within a year.

Then today I look at my daughter phone and now it is at 79%??!! It stayed at 81% for at least 2 months prior to the expiring of the original AppleCare+. After expired 1 week plus, it drop to 79%. Makes me wonder……

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.