Applecare+

*adiBOY

Applecare+ can be bought after signing the phone from Telco right? The CSO told me I cannot sign up afterwards if I never sign up with them on the spot.

Technospaz

I don't typically splurge on AC+ for my iPhones but in this case.... got mine registered a short while ago. It's not a bad investment. About $5+ per month over 2 years which translates to about 20 cents per day for some peace of mind. Not bad at all.

*adiBOY

I don't typically splurge on AC+ for my iPhones but in this case.... got mine registered a short while ago. It's not a bad investment. About $5+ per month over 2 years which translates to about 20 cents per day for some peace of mind. Not bad at all.

But you haven't include the cost for replacing the front panel if you happens to smashed your glass.

kennyg1969

Applecare+ can be bought after signing the phone from Telco right? The CSO told me I cannot sign up afterwards if I never sign up with them on the spot.

********. You can still buy ac+ from Apple Singapore by calling them and it has to be done with 60 days of your phone purchase

yeowenzheng

many of us gotten the phones on 19/20 sept...but only bought through apple product support hotline the past 2 days le :s13:

*adiBOY

many of us gotten the phones on 19/20 sept...but only bought through apple product support hotline the past 2 days le :s13:

knn those blackheart CSO. Trying to con me. Now I'm thinking whether to take up AC+ since I still have to pay for smashed LCD replacement. Although it's cheaper but I don't normally drop my phone.

What's my concern is if there is a dent or chipped on the aluminium chassis, the service centre won't even entertain replacement. Is that true? Happened before with Starhub without AC+.

yeowenzheng

knn those blackheart CSO. Trying to con me. Now I'm thinking whether to take up AC+ since I still have to pay for smashed LCD replacement. Although it's cheaper but I don't normally drop my phone.

What's my concern is if there is a dent or chipped on the aluminium chassis, the service centre won't even entertain replacement. Is that true? Happened before with Starhub without AC+.

not jus smashed screen leh, what happen if u fone drop into toilet bowl..water damage due to accident

jus buy la dun think liao...accidental damage only pay s$108 n u get refurbished set

furthermore now this bendgate thingy going on :s13:

deep3lue

If Starhub cso don't entertain you, contact Apple. Tell them you don't use case so having knocks is unpreventable. What they will do is open ticket for you to contact Starhub CSO to replace for you if your case is genuine.

But make sure it's slight dents and knocks lah. Lol! Still I will advocate getting AppleCare+ for that peace of mind if you are using it for two years.

*adiBOY

If Starhub cso don't entertain you, contact Apple. Tell them you don't use case so having knocks is unpreventable. What they will do is open ticket for you to contact Starhub CSO to replace for you if your case is genuine.

But make sure it's slight dents and knocks lah. Lol! Still I will advocate getting AppleCare+ for that peace of mind if you are using it for two years.

How to make sure its a slight dent or knocks? :s11: Dropping on the floor I cannot control you know :s8:

Apple care+ the accidental coverage is for 2 years or 1 year?

It's 2 years.

Technospaz

But you haven't include the cost for replacing the front panel if you happens to smashed your glass.

And that would cost you how much more if you didn't have Applecare+? Assuming you didn't have Applecare+, you'll take it to a 3rd party repair shop and let them fix it for you, right? How reliable are they?

odie2108

i got my iphone 6 ytd fm singpost
i went down to singtel to buy applecare +
they asked me to call apple which i did just now
no diagnostic test, the apple staff asked for credit card info and phone serial no
and he knew when i got my iphone 6 :s13:

Icannobif

SingTel refuse to sell me Apple Care+ saying that I can only purchase it together with an iPhone?

Wanna buy from SingTel to utilize my vouchers....

fallraen

oh so thats how those youtubers do the "drop" test.... applecare replacements. right before my AC+ ends, I shall smash my phone and claim accidental damage.... refresh the device LOL always remember to do your backup first tho... don't be too excited.

crystalnox

oh so thats how those youtubers do the "drop" test.... applecare replacements. right before my AC+ ends, I shall smash my phone and claim accidental damage.... refresh the device LOL always remember to do your backup first tho... don't be too excited.
They might just replace the smashed screen, rest of the phone still the same.

uplorry

They might just replace the smashed screen, rest of the phone still the same.

To quote you on that, my friend's 5s with apple care had the misfortune of a faulty screen. QCD replaced the screen over the course of a week. They don't really do 1-1 exchanges anymore, like many hope they will. :o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.