ARA Logos Logistics Trust - f.k.a. Cache Logistics Trust *Official* (SGX: K2LU)

Garlic & Butter

just realised today is CLT 1year listing anniversary :D

side track a bit.. suntec's is this friday.. anyone going? looks fun to go :)
i always dont dare to go these AGMs cos I'm prolly the smallest fry there
like.. only $900 inv, people think we go there can change resolutions or what-nots.. or think the $900/ 1 lot very big like BRK.A like tt

then 90% is auntie uncles (no offence to all here), since the AGM is office hours
see young man/ OL will be rare.. esp for a REIT

Alphidius

just realised today is CLT 1year listing anniversary :D

side track a bit.. suntec's is this friday.. anyone going? looks fun to go :)
i always dont dare to go these AGMs cos I'm prolly the smallest fry there
like.. only $900 inv, people think we go there can change resolutions or what-nots.. or think the $900/ 1 lot very big like BRK.A like tt

then 90% is auntie uncles (no offence to all here), since the AGM is office hours
see young man/ OL will be rare.. esp for a REIT

Today is the first inaugural AGM for CLT, so considered important for those investors and turn out was pretty good.
I'll be going for Suntec AGM this Friday. If you're free, do go for it.
No need to paiseh, 1 lot still considered unitholder and have rights to vote and for the lunch as well.
There are bound to be some office people around, actually, I turn up in office wear even though I'm on leave... lol
So not it's not that weird to see guys in long sleeve shirts and OL.
If you got a burning question to ask the board of directors, chairman or CEO, this is the place and this is once a year only so seize the chance if you have questions for them.

Garlic & Butter

usually, i wont have any burning questions... thats why i chose to invest in that company.. also, since every co. all says "shareholders first" etc... well, we have to take their word for it..
as with most retail, as long as the dividends comes in, no negative news, will be satisfied :D

just let the water flow naturally... :)

voting issues, your 1000 units will be decimalised by institutions votes.. so the voting is purely symbolic right?

btw.. when u go into the room.. do the reception ask how many lots u have? :s11:

maybe come the local banks AGM... that be interesting

Alphidius

voting issues, your 1000 units will be decimalised by institutions votes.. so the voting is purely symbolic right?

btw.. when u go into the room.. do the reception ask how many lots u have? :s11:

maybe come the local banks AGM... that be interesting

They just ask for a show of hands. No questions on how many lots you are holding.
At the reception, all they ask is your IC and they'll print out the polling form for you which is pointless since voting is done by show of hands.
That form has an indication of the number of units you hold.

From my PoV, I would want to see who are the board of directors in the company, chairman & CEO at least once for counters I'm vested in.
No need for them to know me but I need to know them.

My 2.14 cents...

addict951

wah lao, not up a lot leh
previous qtr 0.01938
i tot this time can see 0.02 already now got 2 more warehouses :look:

tkwei123

i tot this time can see 0.02 already now got 2 more warehouses :look:

income stream from that would not start that soon
furthermore, this dividend is for the quarter period till 31Mar
and
Cache entered into a sale and purchase agreement on 8 March 2011 to acquire 4 Penjuru Lane and on 14 March 2011 to acquire APC Distrihub at 6 Changi North Way. The transaction to acquire APC Distrihub was completed on 31 March 2011. A further announcement will be made at the time of completion of the 4 Penjuru Lane property.

Alphidius

1Q 2011 results

1.952 cts per unit
or $19.52 / lot :D

Thanks bro!!

Financial Results FY2011 Q1

Financial Report: Here
Presentation Slides: Here

YoY Net Profit: NM since IPO less than a year. (1.0%) Actual vs Projected.
YoY DPU: NM since IPO less than a year. 0.6% Actual vs Projected.

Distribution: $0.01952

Comments?
Addict disappointed at the distribution ar? :s11:

Garlic & Butter

DPU is as predicted, slightly above forecast. buy now still have >8% dividends pa

now waiting for MIT results.. so late..

addict951

hokay rah
since tkwei123 above pointed out the new warehouses were not included in this CD
July cd better make sure above 0.02 ****!!!!

Alphidius

hokay rah
since tkwei123 above pointed out the new warehouses were not included in this CD
July cd better make sure above 0.02 ****!!!!

Wah... I can imagine if they don't give 0.02 for next quarter onwards, you next year AGM sure go there take shoe throw at them... :s22:

The_Davis

erm this one or sph more sustainable in terms of increasing dpu?

Paul Lee

erm this one or sph more sustainable in terms of increasing dpu?

SPH is not even a REIT, so you should not even be talking about DPU.

DPU = distributions per units. This term is used only for REITs and business trust.

Get yr term right. Becos if you dun, you are not clear of the difference between SPH and CLT.

I wont even compared SPH to CLT. One is a blue chip companies with a stable, quasi-monopoly with a consistent history of paying dividends.

The other is a REIT that is obligated to distribute 90% of its Net income to unitholders.

SPH pay dividends out of its profits but it does not have to pay any dividends if it does not wish to.

Conclusion: Get both if you can. If cannot, just choose one. Both are OK.

(Vested in both)

WindBoi

I wouldn't call sph a strong moat company buy food for thought. Risk 2000 bucks on hph vs cache log. Which one more worth it.

The_Davis

SPH is more stable but cache has more room to improve its dpu...

more risk averse- sph

less risk averse- cache. :D

im vested in both.

SPH is not even a REIT, so you should not even be talking about DPU.

DPU = distributions per units. This term is used only for REITs and business trust.

Get yr term right. Becos if you dun, you are not clear of the difference between SPH and CLT.

I wont even compared SPH to CLT. One is a blue chip companies with a stable, quasi-monopoly with a consistent history of paying dividends.

The other is a REIT that is obligated to distribute 90% of its Net income to unitholders.

SPH pay dividends out of its profits but it does not have to pay any dividends if it does not wish to.

Conclusion: Get both if you can. If cannot, just choose one. Both are OK.

(Vested in both)

I wouldn't call sph a strong moat company buy food for thought. Risk 2000 bucks on hph vs cache log. Which one more worth it.

thanks for the comments! :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.