Aramex shippment problem

ken_lzj

sry if this thread is put in the wrong section. but is there anyone order fr amazon around Black Friday and experience delayed delivery?

my cpu cooler arrived at sg on12.10 and is only available for self pick-up tdy (which means clear custom and arrive at aramex facility), delivery will only come next week..making it a one week delay cos original estimate is 12.13...

my mobo's original estimated delivery is next monday. it arrived in sg the day bfr but aramex says only available for pick up next wed and delivery will be next Friday, earliest...

They say it's because custom clearing takes longer in December.....anyone have the same problem? is there anyway to speedup the process...?

haloshi

sry if this thread is put in the wrong section. but is there anyone order fr amazon around Black Friday and experience delayed delivery?

my cpu cooler arrived at sg on12.10 and is only available for self pick-up tdy (which means clear custom and arrive at aramex facility), delivery will only come next week..making it a one week delay cos original estimate is 12.13...

my mobo's original estimated delivery is next monday. it arrived in sg the day bfr but aramex says only available for pick up next wed and delivery will be next Friday, earliest...

They say it's because custom clearing takes longer in December.....anyone have the same problem? is there anyway to speedup the process...?

theres a similar thread on edmw.

kurui_

My package is taking a tour in singapore also. Ordered on cyber Monday. Their hotline very hot, hard to get in.

ZrE0_Cha0s

yup this is more on EDMW kind or those rating board thread. since its more of a personal experiences with forwarder company. (which is indirectly to HW) =:p

Encrypted11

You can't speed it up unfortunately. Ball is in Aramex's court and they'll pass it to a 3rd party to fulfil after clearing customs. But you can definitely live chat Amazon CS to see if they'll remedy it to some extent in a way or another.

Hint: Responses to prime members including trial members are usually more favourable from the first sentence the CSA speaks. All I can say and good luck. But only approach Amazon if the worst case ETA is missed and show the record.

gld998

my stuff still stuck with aramex... supposed to arrived on the 13th but now push to 27th which I am out of the country.... seriously ****** up.

jeff119

They damn cui.
Worst of all, cannot get through to their hotline.
My 3 of my packages "Package has left the carrier facility
Singapore, SG" for 1 week le. lol

xiaozozo

Aramex sibei poor service.. ordered my 933 artemis back in July.. took over 4days to even clear custom and deliver. And its delivery timing is worse than Qexpress or Taqbin. Cannot select morning/afternoon or afternoon/evening delivery. End up have to reschedule again. Took over 1wk for item to reach me. Really disappointed in Amazon's choice of courier.

They used to be DHL last year, what changed?

Encrypted11

Aramex sibei poor service.. ordered my 933 artemis back in July.. took over 4days to even clear custom and deliver. And its delivery timing is worse than Qexpress or Taqbin. Cannot select morning/afternoon or afternoon/evening delivery. End up have to reschedule again. Took over 1wk for item to reach me. Really disappointed in Amazon's choice of courier.

They used to be DHL last year, what changed?
Primary courier was iParcel which has improved in ETA since UPS buyout. Maybe there's too many kpkb cases over iParcel. Now a sizeable amt of orders seem to be going thru Aramex as the "express" version of FSSG.

For me, managed to get in touch of the delivery partner (was ifleet in my case, tracking is "AMX" followed by Aramex AWB). Can try your luck phone them, they will be able to see it on the system if the consignment goes to them.

Request that the delivery guy calls you when he reaches your place. Asked the guy to drop package in electrical riser cause nobody was around.

:)

ken_lzj

yeah guessed so but i nvr go explored other boards so dun know where to post:s22:
and guessed many bought hw fr amazon during black friday, so bare with me:s22: :s22:

yup this is more on EDMW kind or those rating board thread. since its more of a personal experiences with forwarder company. (which is indirectly to HW) =:p

ken_lzj

haha thanks, then maybe i should become a prime trial member then negotiate with amazon customer care

You can't speed it up unfortunately. Ball is in Aramex's court and they'll pass it to a 3rd party to fulfil after clearing customs. But you can definitely live chat Amazon CS to see if they'll remedy it to some extent in a way or another.

Hint: Responses to prime members including trial members are usually more favourable from the first sentence the CSA speaks. All I can say and good luck. But only approach Amazon if the worst case ETA is missed and show the record.

kurui_

Just got message from aramex that my package is delivered. Go back physically check again to confirm.

My eta was 13/12/16 too, delayed by 3 days.

ken_lzj

that's exactly what is shown as my shipping status, guess that mean 'clearing custome'...at least it is what their customer officer told me

They damn cui.
Worst of all, cannot get through to their hotline.
My 3 of my packages "Package has left the carrier facility
Singapore, SG" for 1 week le. lol

ken_lzj

anyway share my experience with aramex and their third party carrier ifleet asia.
my HDD along with two lunch boxes were forwarded by aramex to ifleet to deliver, then the status on aramex website(and amazon wrbsite) was showing 'out for delivery' everyday..

in the end ifleet took abt a week to deliver to me after they got it fr aramex...

mero_cwj

come come I tell you all my Aramex horror stories :s13:

One parcel ordered from Amazon in September, tracking last showed package in transit to carrier then no update after that. Contacted Amazon in October and got a replacement package delivered cos it was declared lost in shipping under Amazon's policy.

One fine day in December, the parcel suddenly showed up 3 months later :s13: At least Amazon told me to just keep the parcel.

Now I got another parcel with the same issue. Ordered during BF/CM, now showing as in transit to carrier, supposed to arrive last week but MIA. Also Aramex.

Next story - missed delivery cos weekday no one at home. Want to reschedule delivery so I called Aramex hotline, no one answer and the damn Aramex advert keeps looping. On tracking page, says will attempt redelivery next business day but dunno how many business days has passed since the delivery attempt liao.

Now whenever I order from Amazon if I see shipped by iParcel I lagi happy

Encrypted11

True stuffs. Aramex means checking eligibility for "free amazon prime extension" usually imo.

grpocz

Just sharing my experience, I bought on Black Friday it arrived in SG actually quite early but the actual delivery took about 3 days after and it was delayed about 1.5 days from projected date.

I can tell they are 100% too busy and overwhelmed by the Black Friday Amazon sales so everything delayed.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.