Are the pilots on full service airlines more skillful than budget airlines?

Chunchunmaru

What kind of answer would you like?

Yes? You are insulting the budget carrier pilots.

No? That's the default, virtue signalling reply.

And to top it off, you're asking laymen, 90% of whom have never even played a flight simulator, let alone stepped into a flight deck. Yes, we're all experts here who have half a million hours of flight time.

Aviation accidents of varying severity happen across all airlines. Budget/premium, aircraft type, regardless of nationality.

I genuinely cannot tell if what you've asked is a real question or just one to stir up drama.

MrAwesomeX

I know fighter pilots are good pilots :grin:

Cause the speed and the g they're handling are far more jialat than commercial pilots.

And their reaction time n fitness must be good.

Well bad fighter pilots are often dead already .

simon_84

Whenever I fly to bkk with scoot, their pilots quite skilled in flying Airbus.

tanbrave

And to top it off, you're asking laymen, 90% of whom have never even played a flight simulator, let alone stepped into a flight deck. Yes, we're all experts here who have half a million hours of flight time.

Aviation accidents of varying severity happen across all airlines. Budget/premium, aircraft type, regardless of nationality.

I genuinely cannot tell if what you've asked is a real question or just one to stir up drama.
Don't get stir up lah.This is edmw ,so many alter ego from si ginna,to real ,professional,donch you know ?Ignore the pest,answer the best ,the rest will stfu,when you ignore them. Happy new year to you.

tanbrave

One pilot told me of one case in the air force the pilot hit the water,fly too low.Till nothing to find,the body in international water,one Captain said long time ago.

Racking2322

I know fighter pilots are good pilots :grin:

Cause the speed and the g they're handling are far more jialat than commercial pilots.

And their reaction time n fitness must be good.
But they also more risk taking, which may not be suitable for commercial pilot

inmyopinion

As per topic question.

Is it the mavericks and icemen all get posted to SIA? then the cmi ones go Scoot?

feeder bus vs long distance bus.

but for this case, the budget airlines - take off & land more frequent. Which IMO, better .

Jeremy1

Singapore Fighter Pilots after their contract over, some of them still joined SIA and to them, it's like playing toy because they had encountered worst things before liao.

KPO_SAHM

Singapore Fighter Pilots after their contract over, some of them still joined SIA and to them, it's like playing toy because they had encountered worst things before liao.

Commercial plane n fighter works differently. Driving a double decker n mini bus how can it be the same?

tanbrave

Not the one who hit the Musi river in Medan.The one sinkie mixed bu, Are you a model Bonny Hicks ,passed .A memorial lies there still for all who passed.

MrAwesomeX

Guess They no real war experience, CCP also dun want hire them .

MrAwesomeX

I dun think any sane company will budget pay a plane pilot since they are so important in the flight system.

Moi flight disaster documentary sexpert on Netflix and YouTube only .

You can me cpt hindsight 😆

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.