IMHO.hard to have quantity and quality
It is not hard, just need to open eyes. Not as if no one see the 3 registration booth at the A&E at SKGH.
Also at the medical center, 4 or 5 registration booth.
IMHO.hard to have quantity and quality
IMHO.I dun think that "some part" will be able to address the expectation gap even if fully eliminated.
so need more reg booths ahsIMHO.
It is not hard, just need to open eyes. Not as if no one see the 3 registration booth at the A&E at SKGH.
Also at the medical center, 4 or 5 registration booth.
hopefully got enough for emergency casesUsually hospitals would have reserved beds for emergencies. If patients are life threatening surely would have beds. U will not be surprised that people tat could seek treatment at GP flood hospitals A&E lor
IMHO.
These are cumulative.
hopefully got enough for emergency cases
IIMHO.so need more reg booths ahs
IMHO.So are the expectation and the proportion of aging population.
yuan lai is like thatIIMHO.
Is no need.
u c, we didnt call 995, this will send u to nearest hospital. We just go to nearest hospital, so if cannot cope, then they shld do 993 and txfer patients leow.IMHO.
Cos CGH small lah. U go SKGH, big until even the carpark got big section condoned off because of no usage. I think that carpark area can fit an entire A&E.
thats quite good lehA few years ago , my late granny 90+ years old, went KTH AnE. Immediately she got bed in ward. Usually hospitals would assess the patients before assigning ward beds
private doctors dont want to work in govt hospitalsRecently visited a relative in cgh and saw the waiting room full of armchairs with sick and frail side by side. Was told operating timings are erratic and doctors are usually short-tempered
delays are needed to prevent misuseu c, we didnt call 995, this will send u to nearest hospital. We just go to nearest hospital, so if cannot cope, then they shld do 993 and txfer patients leow.
It's just how dumb the system is. We use technology to introduce delays. And processes to intro more delays. The layout cannot be changed, processes still can. So a hypothetical scenario, lets say a fall, frail patient. The triage doc(or nurse) see patient, send to Area A or B. Then see another doc. He orders blood test, maybe X-ray, then maybe CT.
Currently, doc draws blood, sends for test, wait for results, then need to go back to same doc if need to go X-ray/CT. Just break this cycle, the blood test results can be read by any doc, and then send to join the Q for X-ray, need to dumb number (ding dong ding dong?) The radiographer should just scan the patient tag, see what X-ray is ordered, do and get it done. Whichever doc sees the X-ray + blood test results, decide the next course, if need to go CT.
We use the number system to introduce micro-waits to make long wait appear shorter but its a longer wait for all.
Before they build the place, i suggest MoH or whichever cluster go rent Expo Hall, set up movable partitions and test the layout. And pref consistent experience. SGH is once u wheel to A&E, u dont get to see patient, they tell u blood tests 2+ hours, and they call to update u if need admission or nt. Maybe they got more efficient layout.
Says you . And me. But not the guys on topneed more hospitals and healthcare workers
SNEC is wait long long long oneU mean a&e or specialist clinics...I think got much improvement liao especially the specialist clinics based of wat I experienced when accompanying my mum to ttsh for her appointment...![]()
Why you so special? Usually just to wait for appointment takes monthsno leh, I managed to get a non emergency surgery done within 2 months from go polyclinic for referral.