Are there any privileges of being single?

cet87

Married really lost a lot of freedom.
When you met up with friends, less then 30 minutes, wife will call and ask what time come back? After come back, will ask go out with who, got photo proof?

ramlee

When you met up with friends, less then 30 minutes, wife will call and ask what time come back? After come back, will ask go out with who, got photo proof?
Huai always go out with them? Do what? Stop going out with them I tell you. Tomorrow we go back to my mother’s place then after that high tea with my friends :(

Anjumara123

U most probably a millionaire
But coming from a married man with kid, ur own child can bring u happiness that cannot be bought with money. Lots of hardship n sacrifices for bringing up kids but i think is worth it. When u die liao, u want to give ur money to who?
For every feel good story about a long marriage with many kids and grand kids, there will always be a "Xavier Yap case" type marriage. You can't predict how well your kids are going to be born and whether or not their laobu will abandon them. In that scenario, you got 1billion to will to them also no use.

arsenalfc85

Huai always go out with them? Do what? Stop going out with them I tell you. Tomorrow we go back to my mother’s place then after that high tea with my friends :(
U see.. actually it’s very ironic

cuz ppl who like to go out meet friends, socialize, sian chao bors.. after they get married, they will feel like they lost their freedom n feel miserable. But it’s precisely cuz they like to socialize n sian char bors which led them to being attached n married in the first place.

ppl who will not feel like they lost their freedom after marriage, are those who doesn’t really like to socialize, doesn’t go out sian char bors type. They are the type who are ok staying at home, help out with housework etc. but ironically this type of ppl find it very difficult to get attached or married cuz they don’t socialize much in the first place

MoeLanYong

cuz ppl who like to go out meet friends, socialize, sian chao bors.. after they get married, they will feel like they lost their freedom n feel miserable. But it’s precisely cuz they like to socialize n sian char bors which led them to being attached n married in the first place.

ppl who will not feel like they lost their freedom after marriage, are those who doesn’t really like to socialize, doesn’t go out sian char bors type. They are the type who are ok staying at home, help out with housework etc. but ironically this type of ppl find it very difficult to get attached or married cuz they don’t socialize much in the first place

Don't read everything on the Internet and assume the writer knows what he talking about.

There is a period before marriage called the stead phase where a guy is used to reporting to his gf every night. Love.

He already knows what is in store before he decided to merry. He didn't suddenly lose his freedom over night when he merry her. It is a conscious choice with data.

ramlee

after getting into a committed relationship, the girl will sexpect to guy to be domesticated and change overnight because of HER :(

WarMage87

Asking a machine to answer a human question that requires emotions is akin to asking a cow questions.

It's simple logic. Marriages break down because couples chose to quarrel. There is nothing random. It's wisdom. A couple can choose not to quarrel.

I have shown you a thread why couples quarrel. All could have been avoided.

Just like a user here chose to beach about women and his wife, instead of fixing his marriage.

My "fairy tale" marriage is not luck. My wife and me chose to work on our marriage to fix issues. It is hard work. Thousands of hours of serious talks, alot of giving and taking. Calling it luck or random, takes away all the effort we put in
Ok.

ramlee

Don't read everything on the Internet and assume the writer knows what he talking about.

There is a period before marriage called the stead phase where a guy is used to reporting to his gf every night. Love.

He already knows what is in store before he decided to merry. He didn't suddenly lose his freedom over night when he merry her. It is a conscious choice with data.
he married the girl because the girl wants him to, If not she will sulk, cry and guilt trip him and tell all her friends to gain support and gather alliance :(

Kia7200

The institution of marriage is not wrong. Society is not wrong. Women is not wrong. You just chose the wrong wife. That's all.

I am merried 25 years. 4 kids. All good. Wife and me tank finances together. She is down, i help her. I am down, she helps me. Teamwork. Not blame-work. Blame each other will improve situation meh?
My wife is a very kind n nice person to be with. Not those kpkb or materialistic type who like to compare with friends
Give me the peace i need

Paying bills for me is no issue n She knew me when i was broke

Worst are those self proclaimed independent sg female but expect guys to pay most bills, every kpkb and outside find bf still accuse u cheating

WarMage87

Don't think of the short term benefits as a single. Must think of caring for oneself in the long run.

Many now will say no problem because you have plans for your old age and you will do this and do that then. Sure? When you cannot get out of bed what plans also no use wan. When you fell down and cannot get up what this and what that also cannot help you, ok?
You are talking on the premise that this is a "good" and "happy" marriage (however you choose to define it).

The truth is that marriage is a lot like starting a business; many fail in the first 5 years.

Can last >5 years, then we talk.

Kia7200

Wife they chose one. Nobody forced them. When it is messed up, they blame their wives. Blame WC. Blame marriage. Blame a dice.

Where do you think the problem is?

(someone is missing in the blame game)
Its mostly the other way

Sg female always blame guys, they seldom accountable for their actions. In fact, they r rewarded for their mistakes(wc) and there will be other simps waiting for her

I dare say 99.99% of sg female have many suitors throughout their life. And manybof them will have no feeling with those nice guys n fall in love with the jerks. Then when marriage failed, they blame the guys

As for guys, most of us dont have such choices ot even experience with female. We see what is available n as long not too jialat, we eat liao

kopiOkid

Yes. Some women are control freaks. They will track your movements, assign you errands and tasks to do so that you don't have freedom to go anywhere without letting her know.

Then they nag and grumble and pretend victim the moment you protest. You end up being labourer or slave and still have to pay for majority of the expenses.

If I had my life again, I would not marry.

articland05

I generally don't pull the AI card, but in this case, necessary ah.

It's extremely good at dissecting nuanced topics in an objective and unbiased manner.
bro, dont always spam chiur AI wall of text everywhere leh....i need many finger flicks to scroll past ur wot jin tiring :frown:

kopiOkid

Will surely regret.
I've seen grudging elderly women accompanying and assisting their grumpy old husbands at hawker centre, coffee shop, malls, clinics, hospitals. Both their faces are usually unhappy and grudging.

I am very sure there is regret on both sides in old age. The men go off first leaving the women behind.

ramlee

Yes. Some women are control freaks. They will track your movements, assign you errands and tasks to do so that you don't have freedom to go anywhere without letting her know.

Then they nag and grumble and pretend victim the moment you protest. You end up being labourer or slave and still have to pay for majority of the expenses.

If I had my life again, I would not marry.
and when you nag back, she will play the victim card and rant to her pig dog friends :(

glarerder

Uglybu: No one chase
Chiobu: Too fussy. Problematic personality

Sums up about 90% of them. Of course there are outliers.
Yes very problematic. Chio bu can't focus chatting. Every reply like their first reply with no relevant chat history attached. She's merely reply to the last message sent to her. Likely cos match too many matches all sending her tons of messages cannot focus. Good guys just sign out ourselves.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.