Army ghost stories

reddevil0728

Hi everyone!! I am SillyOldBin(Nick)!! Since I am young, I am a "Ghost Fans" of Russell Lee, SFOGS & others. I always wanted to see a "REAL GHOST"!! But I don't have any "LUCK" on it. I always thought I can sense or saw them. But the answer is "NO"!!
Cause "GHOST" isn't that "EASY" to be "SEEN". My "DREAM OF SEEING GHOST" come true, is only when I get enlist to NS. I know a lot of ghost story about NS at Pulau Txxxxg, Yxxxn Camp & others. Some may think is just to scare guys who are going NS or bull****ting!! Friendly speaking I also thought of that before.
Okay!! Let stop all the "OPENING"!! Is time to "START", "MY OWN GHOSTLY ENCOUNTER DURING NS LIFE".
Let’s start the story on the day I enlist to Pulau Txxxxg(Army). The story I call it Miss White Of Pulau Txxxxg. It is a "SPECIAL DAY" to me & others. It is the day that I enlist to the "WELL KNOW TRAINING CAMP", "PULAU TXXXXG"!! It is a place that train "BOY" to "MAN" but is also a place "FULL OF SPOOKY STORY".
The enlistment day have come!! Just like every guy, check in at the Pasir Ris Interchange for bus to Changi Ferry Terminal than waiting for ferry to Pulau Txxxxg & so on. Everything seen "FINE". But is it really "FINE"?? Cause during booking in our bunk, I notice there is a piece of "LONG HAIR" which is belong to girl that is lying on my bed. In my mind, I thought maybe is belong to the auntie that change our bedsheet so I don't bother that much. By the way, my company is locate near the Pulau Txxxxg Ferry Terminal. Whereby alot of “SPOOKY ENCOUNTER” have been spread at there.
The day & night at the island is totally different. Day is as "HOT LIKE OVEN" & Night is as "FREEZE LIKE FRIGDE".
Second day at the well know island, wake up for 5BX, breakfast & so on. After the training, go back to my bunk to take bathing stuff. Arrive at the bunk & turn on the light, I am shock. Cause I see the same old "LONG HAIR" lying on my bed again. Act like nothing happen, I walk to it, pick up & throw away. So on for the day. You guys must be thinking why I never tell anyone?? Cause they will just scold me to stop the crap. Third day still the same until the day when we are preparing our outfield item. It is around 11plus, we still packing the item for outfield. Everyone is busy packing. While I am packing my stuff, I notice someone in White Pass by my bunk window at the corridor. So I ask my buddy is it just now Platoon Commander or Platoon Sergeant passes by our bunk?? My buddy told me "NO"!! Why I think of them. Cause they always wear “WHITE POLO T-SHIRT”. So out of curious, I go out the bunk & see who is that?? I am shock to find out that, there is no one outside the corridor & staircase. So to my first thought, is it really I see something that I always want to see when I am young. Truly speaking, I never thought is a "GHOST" in the first place. Cause the way it show just like a normal human being. After the incident, I start to have "HIGH FEVER" last for 3days. It is "TRUE ENOUGH" that story about seeing "GHOST" at the island will make you fall sick. On my book out day, I meet up my buddies who have accompanied me on the first day of enlistment. Meet up with him & I tell him what have happen to me during the training day at the island. He tells me on that day, he want to tell me something regarding about my company & platoon. But he is afraid later will affect me, during the stay at there. He say that there are rumour of my company about seeing “LONG HAIR” on the bed, “WHITE LADY” passing by the corridor from level 4 to 5 & “LOUD KNOCKING” sound from cabinet & door. After hearing everything he tell me, I “CURSE & SWEAR” on him. Cause he now than tell me all this “GOOD STUFF”!! Really is my so call “BUDDY”!! But never mind “EVERYTHING IS OVER”!! By the way, it is not what you “SEE” make you “SCARE”!! Is after the incident you recall the “IMAGINE” of the “INCIDENT” make you “TERRIFY”!! Believe anot?? I “BELIEVE”!!
Okay!! I will end my “FIRST PART” of "MY OWN GHOSTLY ENCOUNTER DURING NS LIFE". Hope everyone like it & doesn’t mind the story is too long. Maybe some of you still doubt my encounter(No Offence). But never mind. Cause I also don’t believe I can see “THEM” too!!
Still more to come!! To Be Continue!! MUHAHAHA!!
Ps: Sorry on the Pulau Txxxxg. Till to the “CONFIDENTIAL”. Kindly pardon me. Thanks!!

Nobody will bloody read if you don't learn how to paragraph. thanks

kcxdes

Hi everyone!! I am SillyOldBin(Nick)!! Since I am young, I am a "Ghost Fans" of Russell Lee, SFOGS & others. I always wanted to see a "REAL GHOST"!! But I don't have any "LUCK" on it. I always thought I can sense or saw them. But the answer is "NO"!!
Cause "GHOST" isn't that "EASY" to be "SEEN". My "DREAM OF SEEING GHOST" come true, is only when I get enlist to NS. I know a lot of ghost story about NS at Pulau Txxxxg, Yxxxn Camp & others. Some may think is just to scare guys who are going NS or bull****ting!!
Friendly speaking I also thought of that before.

Okay!! Let stop all the "OPENING"!! Is time to "START", "MY OWN GHOSTLY ENCOUNTER DURING NS LIFE".
Let’s start the story on the day I enlist to Pulau Txxxxg(Army). The story I call it Miss White Of Pulau Txxxxg. It is a "SPECIAL DAY" to me & others. It is the day that I enlist to the "WELL KNOW TRAINING CAMP", "PULAU TXXXXG"!! It is a place that train "BOY" to "MAN" but is also a place "FULL OF SPOOKY STORY".

The enlistment day have come!! Just like every guy, check in at the Pasir Ris Interchange for bus to Changi Ferry Terminal than waiting for ferry to Pulau Txxxxg & so on. Everything seen "FINE". But is it really "FINE"?? Cause during booking in our bunk, I notice there is a piece of "LONG HAIR" which is belong to girl that is lying on my bed. In my mind, I thought maybe is belong to the auntie that change our bedsheet so I don't bother that much. By the way, my company is locate near the Pulau Txxxxg Ferry Terminal. Whereby alot of “SPOOKY ENCOUNTER” have been spread at there.

The day & night at the island is totally different. Day is as "HOT LIKE OVEN" & Night is as "FREEZE LIKE FRIGDE".

Second day at the well know island, wake up for 5BX, breakfast & so on. After the training, go back to my bunk to take bathing stuff. Arrive at the bunk & turn on the light, I am shock. Cause I see the same old "LONG HAIR" lying on my bed again. Act like nothing happen, I walk to it, pick up & throw away. So on for the day. You guys must be thinking why I never tell anyone?? Cause they will just scold me to stop the crap.

Third day still the same until the day when we are preparing our outfield item. It is around 11plus, we still packing the item for outfield. Everyone is busy packing. While I am packing my stuff, I notice someone in White Pass by my bunk window at the corridor. So I ask my buddy is it just now Platoon Commander or Platoon Sergeant passes by our bunk?? My buddy told me "NO"!! Why I think of them. Cause they always wear “WHITE POLO T-SHIRT”. So out of curious, I go out the bunk & see who is that?? I am shock to find out that, there is no one outside the corridor & staircase. So to my first thought, is it really I see something that I always want to see when I am young. Truly speaking, I never thought is a "GHOST" in the first place. Cause the way it show just like a normal human being.

After the incident, I start to have "HIGH FEVER" last for 3days. It is "TRUE ENOUGH" that story about seeing "GHOST" at the island will make you fall sick. On my book out day, I meet up my buddies who have accompanied me on the first day of enlistment. Meet up with him & I tell him what have happen to me during the training day at the island. He tells me on that day, he want to tell me something regarding about my company & platoon. But he is afraid later will affect me, during the stay at there. He say that there are rumour of my company about seeing “LONG HAIR” on the bed, “WHITE LADY” passing by the corridor from level 4 to 5 & “LOUD KNOCKING” sound from cabinet & door.

After hearing everything he tell me, I “CURSE & SWEAR” on him. Cause he now than tell me all this “GOOD STUFF”!! Really is my so call “BUDDY”!! But never mind “EVERYTHING IS OVER”!! By the way, it is not what you “SEE” make you “SCARE”!! Is after the incident you recall the “IMAGINE” of the “INCIDENT” make you “TERRIFY”!! Believe anot?? I “BELIEVE”!!

Okay!! I will end my “FIRST PART” of "MY OWN GHOSTLY ENCOUNTER DURING NS LIFE". Hope everyone like it & doesn’t mind the story is too long.
Maybe some of you still doubt my encounter(No Offence). But never mind. Cause I also don’t believe I can see “THEM” too!!

Still more to come!! To Be Continue!! MUHAHAHA!!

Ps: Sorry on the Pulau Txxxxg. Till to the “CONFIDENTIAL”. Kindly pardon me. Thanks!!

Long hair in tekong is so common until we used to just ignore it as normal already

ailiguan

Waaa 6th floor is used for accommodation?! OMG, during my time there, the sight is really scary. The entire floor is boarded and chained up. Strictly no entry and off limits. Its full of those offerings and talisman. I think the accomodation and lecture block is dirty. Had a few experiences and heard many 1st hand stories from platoon mates.

Ya, during my time, the 6th floor was totally sealed up and out of bounds. Now opened up already ah?

Anyway, my training there was lucky enough to fall onto the seventh month of the lunar calendar. Though no ghostly encounters, we encountered quite a number of weird things. First, one of my platoon mates dislocated his shoulder while we were having a basketball game. Then another fell down and injured his back while we were having our IPPT test. This is not the end. A third platoon mate injured his ankle while we were playing soccer at the field and a forth person scalded his hands while he was preparing his cup noodles. The second and third guys went long MCs. Luckily they never went OOC.

All the above happened within a week. Sensing something not very right, our platoon IC sought approval from our PC to give some offerings by burning some incense papers. Our PC gave his go-ahead but on the condition that everything to be done as low profile as possible.

After that, everything went smoothly.

Another interesting thing happened while I was in Nee Soon Camp which not everyone will encounter one :s13:

That night, we were having an exercise when one of the SSGT KI DANG (起乩). Really KI DANG okay not KI SIAO. It was an interesting sight. The OC has to call off the exercise and several of us helped to take off the FBO and Rifle the SSGT is holding. Then a few of us have to 護駕 also. At the end, we were told to keep it within wraps. :D

jiangzw

Ya, during my time, the 6th floor was totally sealed up and out of bounds. Now opened up already ah?

Don't know abt now, but when I stayed there when I was a trainee during dec 08 to feb 09. Could tell that the 6th floor not really a bunk, can see it was a classroom last time.

On my first day got a few platoons staying on the 6 floors but end up they all moved to lower levels, left us alone on the top floor. My platoon was staying at the left side from the main staircase.

lunarin79

let me share a story when i was attached to Stagmont camp for my vocation training.

my small unit was so call tekan(but in a good way), of taking over Guard duties on PH & weekends, bopian, we are outside unit so tio jiak, naturally we curse & swear lor :)

I remembered one particular night, my buddy & i were doing prowling at the lecture block in the wee hour, it really looked super eerie when we were walking towards the lecture block from the parade square, total darkness..

Once we've walked down the steps, we patrolled the whole of the 1st level..as we were walking back to the parade square, my buddy suddenly turned & walked towards the end of the block by himself so I stood there waiting, thinking he might be going to toilet.

When he came back, I asked him why had he walked towards the direction. he replied

"no ar, I heard children's giggling back there so I went to check it out lor but I didn't see anything leh.."

"Oh, ok.." i replied (knn, my goosebumps were activated when I heard his reply but nevertheless..we just made our way back towards the parade square to continue our prowling..

ok, pang kang liao, 2 more stories to share, both on the same night of prowling but different buddy :s13:

will post tomorrow :)

afbug1

let me share a story when i was attached to Stagmont camp for my vocation training.

my small unit was so call tekan(but in a good way), of taking over Guard duties on PH & weekends, bopian, we are outside unit so tio jiak, naturally we curse & swear lor :)

I remembered one particular night, my buddy & i were doing prowling at the lecture block in the wee hour, it really looked super eerie when we were walking towards the lecture block from the parade square, total darkness..

Once we've walked down the steps, we patrolled the whole of the 1st level..as we were walking back to the parade square, my buddy suddenly turned & walked towards the end of the block by himself so I stood there waiting, thinking he might be going to toilet.

When he came back, I asked him why had he walked towards the direction. he replied

"no ar, I heard children's giggling back there so I went to check it out lor but I didn't see anything leh.."

"Oh, ok.." i replied (knn, my goosebumps were activated when I heard his reply but nevertheless..we just made our way back towards the parade square to continue our prowling..

ok, pang kang liao, 2 more stories to share, both on the same night of prowling but different buddy :s13:

will post tomorrow :)

The lecture block is dirty. Heard bootsteps, tables and chairs moving when the classrooms are locked at night and no one inside and water gushing from the staircase.

lunarin79

Story 2, same night but different buddy this time

We were still on foot patrol doing the prowling duty, as we made our way to the battalion(not sure if it's Battalion blk, it's where the DO office is & the flagpole is right in front of it.)

As we were walking along the ground floor corridor, towards the DO office, I was walking infront, my buddy about 1-2m behind me..

Suddenly I heard a low growl RIGHT NEXT to my ear, i froze in my footstep.

I turned around, my buddy oso stopped in his track when he saw me turned but he was unaware of anything. I said nothing..my goosebump again, is activated... since I do not want to alarm him, we just continued the prowling....

Story 3, same night, same buddy

We were making our way back to guardhouse when I had the urge to turn back & look at the battalion block. As I turned back, (there are staircase at both ends of the building just for info), I saw someone running up the staircase, at a very fast speed.

Somebody running up a flight of stairs, in the wee hours of the morning?? & on a PH somemore?? Haha, I had enough liao, I comms back to guardhouse & told them what I had seen.

As per usual, they found nobody except the Duty Officer in his office, on the ground floor..shrug.

RexxarLoh

Waaa 6th floor is used for accommodation?! OMG, during my time there, the sight is really scary. The entire floor is boarded and chained up. Strictly no entry and off limits. Its full of those offerings and talisman. I think the accomodation and lecture block is dirty. Had a few experiences and heard many 1st hand stories from platoon mates.

When is the year u r in stagmont camp?

RexxarLoh

We were still on foot patrol doing the prowling duty, as we made our way to the battalion(not sure if it's Battalion blk, it's where the DO office is & the flagpole is right in front of it.)

As we were walking along the ground floor corridor, towards the DO office, I was walking infront, my buddy about 1-2m behind me..

I turned around, my buddy oso stopped in his track when he saw me turned but he was unaware of anything. I said nothing..my goosebump again, is activated... since I do not want to alarm him, we just continued the prowling....

We were making our way back to guardhouse when I had the urge to turn back & look at the battalion block. As I turned back, (there are staircase at both ends of the building just for info), I saw someone running up the staircase, at a very fast speed.

Somebody running up a flight of stairs, in the wee hours of the morning?? & on a PH somemore?? Haha, I had enough liao, I comms back to guardhouse & told them what I had seen.

As per usual, they found nobody except the Duty Officer in his office, on the ground floor..shrug.

Wah! Scarely.......

grm203

yr guard duty so happening:s13: when i was in stagmont for 1.5 yrs lucky nothing dirty happen to me lol,even when i was trainee or guard duty.
Abt the 6th floor it has already been cleared up when i was there and it was on jan08,now i think drivers sleep on the 6th floor also(i could be wrong).
Only strange thing light always on every night on 6th floor.Last time trainee came back alone on weekend for guard duty,slp alone in bunk nothing happen to me lol.

Thousand Master

Im not sure if they can be counted as ghost stories/encount ers, but here goes, anyways.

I was a medic trainee at Nee soon camp SMTI block during year 2006 Dec. On one night, abt 0200 hrs, i woke from my slp and was looking at the window of my bunk (my bunk's at the ground floor and my bed's close to the windows beside the door).

Suddenly, i saw someone running fast past my bunk, and my window's tinted and closed, so i cant make out who was it. Wad im sure of is that even if someone's running barefooted, there will still be footsteps to be heard. But on tht night, I heard nth.

Then while im trying to fall asleep again, i looked at the window, but there's no one running back.

LearnIT

Im not sure if they can be counted as ghost stories/encount ers, but here goes, anyways.

I was a medic trainee at Nee soon camp SMTI block during year 2006 Dec. On one night, abt 0200 hrs, i woke from my slp and was looking at the window of my bunk (my bunk's at the ground floor and my bed's close to the windows beside the door).

Suddenly, i saw someone running fast past my bunk, and my window's tinted and closed, so i cant make out who was it. Wad im sure of is that even if someone's running barefooted, there will still be footsteps to be heard. But on tht night, I heard nth.

Then while im trying to fall asleep again, i looked at the window, but there's no one running back.

hey senior,

I'm the latest batch of service medic who has just passed out of the new EMT course(new medic course name). My bunk was also at level 1 and beside the toilet and in front of the superiors' office. one night at 1am, the window just simple opened by itself forcefully twice. for the 1st time, we all heard the window and looked at it hard. we got up and investigate but found nobody outside. somemore the window is high-up and has no hander outside to pull. its definitely not the wind as its the kind of window which you must push it hard in order to open. we had the other side of the windows close so there was no air cirulation in our room.

we went back to slp. i simply dazed and stared at the window which we closed now. BUT now i saw the window open by itself forcefully again! my frens all got up and were like !!!!!.

I believe this SMTI camp is really unclean. I myself am a freethinker and do not believe in such a thing!

after that incident, once in a while we heard funny noise like cupboard door creaking and my fren and i saw other windows at lvl 1 open and close while everybody has fallen in in board daylight!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.