As cashless-only stores continue to pop up across Singapore, some teens and seniors feel left out

coinman

China no problem leh.. even those 80+ years old can use digital payment

dun know why here got problem when we supposed to be more "developed" than china or maybe not?

Hello_Kitty

wonder if future, toilet only accept cashless payment, then urgent and can’t pay digitally, then how???

winningeleven

China no problem leh.. even those 80+ years old can use digital payment

dun know why here got problem when we supposed to be more "developed" than china or maybe not?

Too many fakes currency circulating in the past and they have no choice .

leonaheidern

my niece is 14. her dad gets her a youtrip card. monitor how much expenses, overspend thats it cant buy Liao.

cashless probably good for the stores because prevent staff from pilfering as the main reason rather than the 'convenience'

those on the mvno telco will know suddenly the cashless payment can gg one at the worse possible moment then the queue can end up longer than paying cash

winningeleven

Now at their retail outlets. Got set up table n personnel to try ask ppl to sign up for online betting.
I almost 90% online bet with sg pools. But I still want to buy big sweep which still not available for online. The toto match also not available for online too.

They approached to sign up before but I told them I wanted to buy big sweep and they 😊 back

dambio

I almost 90% online bet with sg pools. But I still want to buy big sweep which still not available for online. The toto match also not available for online too.

They approached to sign up before but I told them I wanted to buy big sweep and they 😊 back
Y so lousy. Tis 2 u wanna buy not added n available online. In d end still needs to go physically to an outlet isn't it😂

titusilvering

When u become your own boss one day . U probably change your mindset of having cash payment over cashless .U know u could save money on manpower and time .

If unlucky . U even receive counterfeit money note . Then u will realise cashless is not bad after all...
Sorry. I insist cash. And i won't let those net and visa master earn my commission

hardindex

U try sue lor.
Who u going sue? The govt? MAS?

ROFL...
So if a hawker or café refuses to take cash, they’re likely in breach of MAS guidelines. You can report such cases to the Consumers Association of Singapore (CASE) or MAS directly.

AUTUMN&WINTER

Next time when we old till unable to walk, how to ask helper to buy things for us if all the stores go cashless? Not safe to pass the debit card to the helper, she can use it to buy her things. Whereas we can limit the cash that we give to the helper.

xcodes

I mean if China can do it, their old ppl can adapt to using digital payment, why here cant leh? we supposed to be more "advanced" and "developed" lo

I disagree ... why must we follow tiongland? they are they, we are we ... we also have digital payments but we should not idealised and do forced digital payment as the sole mode of payment in order to be considered as what advanced or developed or what not ... tiongland likes to show to the world they are very "advanced" but all these are just very superficial and we should not follow them for such vanity ... :s13:

dexterkim

Number one method of raising a charsiew, give him a credit card.
493266478_1087612690059146_7136481862108272846_n.jpg

makann

Don't accept don't buy lor. They r the only ones selling food and drinks? Don't buy from them will die from hunger/thirst?

NintendoSwitch

Next time when we old till unable to walk, how to ask helper to buy things for us if all the stores go cashless? Not safe to pass the debit card to the helper, she can use it to buy her things. Whereas we can limit the cash that we give to the helper.
Helper si talent jiu bo daiji. Ba Sing Se worship talents.

pmetpmet

Lao funker bank account has insufficient balance for paynow, but can still use cashless CDC :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

PAP WSWSWWS! :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.