[ASEAN Mitsubishi Electric Cup] Singapore vs Vietnam {26 December 2024 @ 21:00}

Adi Dassler

Got chance meh 2nd leg? I think gg liao leh, how to go Vietnam there and win 3-0.

Impossible leh

TUV2008

I feel Pinoy will go all the way to win the championship, just wait and see...

TUV2008

Quite a few of our players from sports school choose to play for other countries. So our youth training should be quite good.

Our biggest problem is not with the system, we are best in setting up system. The problem is we do not have a sizeable pool of talent. All the parents want to send their children to NUS not sports school

spyder81

I feel Pinoy will go all the way to win the championship, just wait and see...

Yes agree. I say Pinoy win. Asian Attack vs Ang Mo low block.

Low block ftw. VCs are nothing compared to the all European South American Pinoy team.

Donno why here so many shouting Thai Vietnam here analyse so much, Pinoy is the far superior team.

Go see where their players are playing.

Tetsuconek

Our biggest problem is not with the system, we are best in setting up system. The problem is we do not have a sizeable pool of talent. All the parents want to send their children to NUS not sports school
Rubbish.FAS and their system is the biggest reason why SG soccer is not improving at all.

That jackpot sagat with tanjong Pagar and some other local League clubs were involved in years ago I still remember. Have to rely on jackpot machines to have enough funds to run club operations is a joke.

https://www.straitstimes.com/sport/...to-cease-jackpot-operations-by-end-of-october

Is soccer in SG paying peanuts. How to make a living when some players need to have side hustle?

Look at Uruguay or Iceland.. their population so small.. still go to worldcup.. their population under 3 million..

Is not the talent pool small. There is just no future in professional football in SG as a career. Pay like sh!t. Short career. By 30s need to plan post retirement career already...

So many professional players need to have side hustle like driving grab, part time property agent to supplement their income

Ironside

Rubbish. Is soccer in SG paying peanuts. How to make a living when some players need to have side hustle?

Look at Uruguay or Iceland.. their population so small.. still go to worldcup.. their population under 3 million..

Is not the talent pool small. There is just no future in professional football in SG as a career. Pay like sh!t. Short career. By 30s need to plan post retirement career already...

So many professional players need to have side hustle like driving grab, part time property agent to supplement their income
I hope Perry Ng can come soon.

Adi Dassler

I see the sg players all so small size one, how to compete with opposition? Somemore the jap coach his English slang so horrible, how can he make the players understand his instructions ah?

Sg national football team is like Man Utd now. Ish totally hopeless now.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.