smoothtalker

In case anyone is interested.

Open invitation in LCSG:

DATE: 10 Jan 15 (Saturday)
TIME: 0745H

START: Queen town MRT station
END: Ride back Queens town MRT station if there are drivers who park their car at Queens town MRT. If there isn't, we will do a slow tour in orchard till Tanglin mall and end there after the heritage tour.
PURPOSE: Attend Civil Defence Heritage Centre Guided tour.
DISTANCE: Approximately 8km one way
ROUTE: 95%PCN 5%pavement
SPEED: Slow ride at 18kmph-20kmph

ROUTE DETAILS: Will be using PCN to city. Route details will be up after I recce from start point

REMARKS: Do wear proper PPE example helmet and covered shoes. We will go for breakfast after the guided tour so do eat some thing light before the ride.

The ride will be cancelled if the weather builds up. Will check weather forecast when we get nearer to the event.

The event will be cancelled if the response can't achieve a minimum of 10 riders.

LCSG = love cycling with singapore girls? 18kmph-20kmph = the ladies all age 18-20?

IronMac

LCSG = love cycling with singapore girls? 18kmph-20kmph = the ladies all age 18-20?

I've cycled with LCSG a few times...it's geared mainly for beginners and those who want a slightly slower pace. The ones who should avoid this are those who want to do road work and MTB trails.

FSC

I advise against buying a bike without test riding, just like you would NOT buy a car without test driving.
Yes the bike featured is cheap but price is what you pay, value is what you get. Ask seller where you can test ride it.

Quality components make quality bikes that fit your natural riding position can last for years. And build quality ain't coming from mere words of "High Quality". That's just gimmick.

Saionji

Emo my bicycle lights mount also want to steal... Now the lights useless liao...

tlkchew

Whenever I brake my tyres give out the loudddd screeching sound. I tried to oil and sandpaper the tyre rims (metal park where brakes contact) but cannot. Sic pls...

Sent from my keyboard using GAGT

brake pads dirty kenna oil lor.. need to change the pads, but before you change, make sure you clean the rims clean with soap ... confirm no more squeak.
Squeak abit also good lah can use as horn to ask ppl to siam abit

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.