Mine arrived already
bounce.gif

nice! which seller you bought from?

PentelPaint

Sian... Initially I was debating s22 vs z8 then in the end shopee got offer for s22 so buy s22.

Literally days after I buy the s22 on shopee asus announce this z9.

Now using s22 for few days liao quite disappointed in the battery life, dunno if I should sell the s22 and buy this z9 or not.

note i lub small fone so pls dun sic cheaper but bigger fone thanks

ranmaru1987

Sian... Initially I was debating s22 vs z8 then in the end shopee got offer for s22 so buy s22.
Literally days after I buy the s22 on shopee asus announce this z9.
Now using s22 for few days liao quite disappointed in the battery life, dunno if I should sell the s22 and buy this z9 or not.
note i lub small fone so pls dun sic cheaper but bigger fone thanks

if u want small phone with good battery life then is this zf9 liao.. s22 totally cannot fight the battery life.. s22 has smaller battery capacity with less power efficient chip..

PentelPaint

if u want small phone with good battery life then is this zf9 liao.. s22 totally cannot fight the battery life.. s22 has smaller battery capacity with less power efficient chip..
Dunno worth lugi another 1xx-2xx dollar or not

ranmaru1987

Dunno worth lugi another 1xx-2xx dollar or not

really depends on what u need ba.. unless u game alot.. if not I think day to day experience should be the same in terms of smoothness.. size zf9 is smaller but it's thicker and weight they're almost the same..

some people like the feature heavy oneui while some like stock android which zenui is quite close to..

camera wise s22 has more flexibility as it has a dedicated telephoto lens..

Battery life confirm Zenfone will win..

Software updates Samsung is one of the best.. providing even longer support than google for their pixels.. sometimes Samsung monthly security patches arrive even earlier than googles.. while zenui is only promising 2years or android updates for their flagship with bimonthly security patches..

lastly is resale value ba.. Zenfone resale value really not there..

also not sure if zf9 supports volte on sg as zf8 didn't..

xonix

will have a bigger screen model?
Can just go see most other brands on the market, everyone else is doing bigger phones.
The only reason why this phone exist is for the small compact design.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.