Atas Hotel

turtlezhu

Just to share, let say $35 x2 person budget $70 per night. My recommendation for that budget as follows:

The Berkeley hotel (Self proclaim 5 star)
Rate: Cheapest around $70 (note i usually choose dates with weekends) Normal rate around $80++. When having promotion they offer extra $1 per night for breakfast.
Service: Confirm not 5 star worst than 3 star
Pros: New, below is night market and consider good location
Cons: Bad traffic, some rooms have water leak problem, Staff is bad in english.

Grand Diamond Hotel (4 star)
Rate: cheapest:$69++ saw it once during the riot period lol. Normal $80+ if got spare cash go for the only family room nicer than 2 bedrooms type.
Service: Very friendly and nice
Pros: Staff can communicate in English very well, Location cannot hiam but not suitable for those who want to take bts, got living room.
Cons: Bad traffic, Furniture very old for 1 bedroom i encounter so far, card siao siao sometime cannot open room and lots of sharp edges at pantry and toilet (got cut by the metal soap holder).

Baiyoke Sky Hotel (3.5 star)
Rate: Cheapest: $50++ per night during last songkran. Normal $60+ per night.
Service: Got mixture of ignorant/good ones.
Pros: The hotel itself is a attraction, great view that can oversee bkk, Night market right at doorstep.
Cons: si beh Bad traffic but near rail. A lot of people visiting the hotel during morning/evening. You might have a horrid time waiting for the lift.
Note: Good for those going in a group first time in bkk. You won't miss this building once in makkasan/pratunam area

For Atas wise think lebua at state tower, from outside look at their balcony danm chio lo. But cfm cannot get $70 per night lol

Lebua i think is about 200+ per night.

Van Den

Lebua i think is about 200+ per night.

The cheapest I ever saw for lebua is 124 per night book during the riot period, travel in mid march period.

Just wondering if anyone tried Pullman king power? Heard their location not easy to find.

dede1217

yeah looking at furama, price all these is ok. u stay before? is the room big? clean? just need a clean and neat room, as i see picture the hotel exterior building etc look old

Haha never stayed at furama asoke.
My upcoming march trip, staying at the following hotel:
Furama Silom 56 (with breakfast) for two ppl
Furama Sathorn 55 (with breakfast) for two ppl
Grand Sukhuvmit 81 (with breakfast) for two ppl

dede1217

Just to share, let say $35 x2 person budget $70 per night. My recommendation for that budget as follows:

The Berkeley hotel (Self proclaim 5 star)
Rate: Cheapest around $70 (note i usually choose dates with weekends) Normal rate around $80++. When having promotion they offer extra $1 per night for breakfast.
Service: Confirm not 5 star worst than 3 star
Pros: New, below is night market and consider good location
Cons: Bad traffic, some rooms have water leak problem, Staff is bad in english.

Grand Diamond Hotel (4 star)
Rate: cheapest:$69++ saw it once during the riot period lol. Normal $80+ if got spare cash go for the only family room nicer than 2 bedrooms type.
Service: Very friendly and nice
Pros: Staff can communicate in English very well, Location cannot hiam but not suitable for those who want to take bts, got living room.
Cons: Bad traffic, Furniture very old for 1 bedroom i encounter so far, card siao siao sometime cannot open room and lots of sharp edges at pantry and toilet (got cut by the metal soap holder).

Baiyoke Sky Hotel (3.5 star)
Rate: Cheapest: $50++ per night during last songkran. Normal $60+ per night.
Service: Got mixture of ignorant/good ones.
Pros: The hotel itself is a attraction, great view that can oversee bkk, Night market right at doorstep.
Cons: si beh Bad traffic but near rail. A lot of people visiting the hotel during morning/evening. You might have a horrid time waiting for the lift.
Note: Good for those going in a group first time in bkk. You won't miss this building once in makkasan/pratunam area

For Atas wise think lebua at state tower, from outside look at their balcony danm chio lo. But cfm cannot get $70 per night lol

Cheapest so far that I have seen:
Arnoma Four stars - superior room 62.50
Centara Grand Centralworld Five stars - superior room 113 / 129 (with breakfast)
Grand Diamond Suites Four stars - Stayed there Feb is 56 per night
March period price is 75 per night

IcYFl4mEz

Haha never stayed at furama asoke.
My upcoming march trip, staying at the following hotel:
Furama Silom 56 (with breakfast) for two ppl
Furama Sathorn 55 (with breakfast) for two ppl
Grand Sukhuvmit 81 (with breakfast) for two ppl

my frens say dont stay silom far away etc... arnoma he stay before like not bad. Grand sukhuvmit good?

lingua101

can afford.. but dw pay so much ma . the suite can stay 4 ppl?Looking at hotel with good location for ard $80/nite any intro? looking at furama asoke. baiyoke all these stay before le :/

never stay in Furama Asoke, but I stayed in sister hotel FuramaXclusive Sathorn. I should say quite good....

Anyway $80/nights you can have many choices. It is depend on what you are looking.

Heritage Silom has good location. Just infront of Chonongsi BTS.
I Residence Hotel Silom also. Both hotel is just next to each other separated by a soi.

Novotel Ploenchit may be the other one. Someone recommend me Grande Centre Point Hotel Terminal 21, which I think a bit more than your budget.

Sukhumvit soi 19 also have few hotels like SilQ, which look chic from outside or S15/S31. I think they belong to the same chain. Also Dream hotel, which has a 8.4 review in agoda and only like THB1,700++

I guess, you need to decide first which area you want to stay. There are too many hotels in BKK.

lingua101

my frens say dont stay silom far away etc... arnoma he stay before like not bad. Grand sukhuvmit good?

It is really where you want to go. Silom is considered as Bangkok CBD le... but not much there lo... mostly office and night market (patpong) and red district. but if you want to go asiatique, silom to saphan thaksin is only 2-3 stops, depending which silom you are in.

If you are in silom, do not go for anywhere nearer to River (i.e. soi 20ish), look for lower soi (i.e. area between rama 4 and narathiwat road).

Grand Sukhumvit has a good review. Close to Nana BTS

turtlezhu

silom is far. normally i like to stay intercon or holiday inn. cause near central world.

furamaxculsive asoke is not bad decent i will say.

highlader

Ermm..try courtyard marriot exec suite.
Rooms is really nice n bed is really comfy..
But price tag 288 per night. The BF oso good.

Sheraton bkk...dun waste time..got a lousy room 2 yrs back..

CP pratunam unless u get the exec suite which is recently refurbished....BF normal.

dede1217

Think courtyard marriot have appeared before on mystery deal.
Price is below 100 for two ppl. Not sure now still have the promo or not.

Stayed before CP Pratunam few years back, breakfast was simple, not much.

IcYFl4mEz

thanks for all the input, think will give furama asoke i try bah. near BTS can le. since i heard now block here n there the road cannot cab. cos i went bkk 4 times before all cab ard de. lol.

Is there any supermarket(big c,tesco etc) near furama asoke?terminal 21

dede1217

Stayed before at Mode Sathorn.
Located at sathorn area, very nice room.
Managed to book at a super good rates, that's why wanna try there.
Last time booked @ 75 dollars one night two ppl.
Executive Suite 50m2 with breakfast.
Think now is 200- 250 one night executive suite with breakfast.

Booked Furama silom, sathorn, Grand Sukhuvmit, becoz they having promo lol.. So wanna try :)

Arnoma is super good location, beside Big c, opposite centralworld.
But their room last time very expensive, around 90+ two ppl one night with breakfast. Room kinda old , room size is 28m2, not very big also haha ...
But now they have promo 60+ one night so may consider book there lol ...

IcYFl4mEz

the hotels at sathorn/silom seems to be better in terms of price,why ah? and i heard there quite jam cos of protest etc?

turtlezhu

the hotels at sathorn/silom seems to be better in terms of price,why ah? and i heard there quite jam cos of protest etc?

protest is at lumpini which is near silom.

sathorn/silom is more to office area. where your shopping are mostly siam area.

IcYFl4mEz

protest is at lumpini which is near silom.

sathorn/silom is more to office area. where your shopping are mostly siam area.

buay gian shop one leh, the most chiong.. and is only a few BTS station away ma y so many ppl say far ah?

turtlezhu

buay gian shop one leh, the most chiong.. and is only a few BTS station away ma y so many ppl say far ah?

where got few BTS. far le. normally when i stay holiday inn sukhumvit next soi is already scdog. thats call closed to club!! ^^

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.