Atas Hotel

turtlezhu

but their shuttle tuk tuk only one way so abit sian
sometimes their promo is kinda good, abt 40+ per night with taxes.
But superior is 22m2 no bath tub.
Think is the executive 30m2 then comes with bath tub :)

Price 40+ is decent.

bath tub or not dont think very important at all. in the future many hotel will cut down on bath tub.

anyway bath tub normally not very clean people die in there you also wont know.

1 way tuk tuk service better then no way at all.

also each to its own liking.

songyip

Price 40+ is decent.

bath tub or not dont think very important at all. in the future many hotel will cut down on bath tub.

I refers the standing position..=:p

dede1217

Price 40+ is decent.

Haha normally prefer bath tub lol .... can soak inside and rest ...
Stay those 4-5 stars new hotels should be safer ...
Staying at marriott sathorn next week trip. Booked at 2295 thb two bedroom for 3adults with breakfast per night.
Very look forward to it :)

Already planning for my Feb trip.
Staying @ Abloom 4 stars hotel at 75 one bedroom deluxe for 3 adults per night.

turtlezhu

Haha normally prefer bath tub lol .... can soak inside and rest ...
Stay those 4-5 stars new hotels should be safer ...
Staying at marriott sathorn next week trip. Booked at 2295 thb two bedroom for 3adults with breakfast per night.
Very look forward to it :)

Already planning for my Feb trip.
Staying @ Abloom 4 stars hotel at 75 one bedroom deluxe for 3 adults per night.

New hotel yes maybe clean in a way can still be dirty in another. In the future most international chain hotel will cut down room with bath tub as its no longer in demend. Like the holiday inn sukhumvit 22 they dont have bath tub.

Will be flying tomorrow as gf mom is in bkk will let her stay at home and i will try out holiday inn express siam booked with my points.

dede1217

New hotel yes maybe clean in a way can still be dirty in another. In the future most international chain hotel will cut down room with bath tub as its no longer in demend. Like the holiday inn sukhumvit 22 they dont have bath tub.

Will be flying tomorrow as gf mom is in bkk will let her stay at home and i will try out holiday inn express siam booked with my points.

Cool Nice! Enjoy ...
You always stay Holiday Inn with your corporate rates ... envy .... Holiday Inn bangkok over my budget liao ... Those express no bath tub sian ...

turtlezhu

Cool Nice! Enjoy ...
You always stay Holiday Inn with your corporate rates ... envy .... Holiday Inn bangkok over my budget liao ... Those express no bath tub sian ...

Holiday inm bangkok still my fav hotel. Always very well taken care over there. Bored go down sure got people chit chat with me.

Beefsteak

Did not know that 3 adults can squeeze into 1 bedroom. Unless its a suite or something.

dede1217

Holiday inm bangkok still my fav hotel. Always very well taken care over there. Bored go down sure got people chit chat with me.

haha good lah lol :)
I always search for 5 stars hotel at cheaper rates....
So far this year not bad ... Found few 5 stars @ 2-3 stars hotel rates ...

Beefsteak

Anyone stayed in Vie Hotel before? Apparently its highly rated among Singaporeans. But room rates about 120++ sgd.
My friends stayed before and also recommend the buffet there.

dede1217

Anyone stayed in Vie Hotel before? Apparently its highly rated among Singaporeans. But room rates about 120++ sgd.
My friends stayed before and also recommend the buffet there.

now they have promo travel before feb mid ...
got 40% discount for members + free breakfast
about 120 per night ....
public is 30% discount ....
VIE quite luxury ....

xIa0baI

My first time going to BKK. Really not sure of which hotel to choose.

Currently looking at

Renaissance Bangkok
Amari Watergate

Mainly going for shopping, (Platinum, Central World etc) which one would be a better hotel? Don't really like dated hotels. My fren recommended me Arnoma hotel also..

Any recommendations?

dede1217

Currently looking at

Renaissance Bangkok
Amari Watergate

Mainly going for shopping, (Platinum, Central World etc) which one would be a better hotel? Don't really like dated hotels. My fren recommended me Arnoma hotel also..

Any recommendations?

Stayed before Renaissance, super good. Breakfast is great too.
Booked last time at 180 3adults deluxe room with extra bed.
Deluxe is 36m2, but the room looks small, coz many cupboards and drawers.
Inside have wine glass, all those utensils etc ...
Is just 2min walk to bts chidlom, 10min walk to platinum mall.

Amari watergate Deluxe is 42m2, recently renovated.
Is just opposite platinum mall. 10min walk to bts chidlom.

Arnoma would be the best in terms of location. Beside is Big c supermarket.
You buy lots of things, no need carry so far, just put inside hotel.
Opposite is centralworld. 3 min wlak to platinum mall. 5-7 min to bts chidlom.
However, the hotel undergoing renovation, superior is 29m2 with bath tub.
Many singaporeans stay there, breakfast always crowded ...
Arnoma sometimes have good promo 70+ to 80+ per night with breakfast.

In terms of rating, renaissance is the highest, follow by amari watergate, follow by arnoma. If not wrong, amari watergate open in 1994, arnoma is 1991, renaissance is about 2009 open ...

goh6570

yeah bath tub is no longer in demand...

many of us also dont bother to use bath tub.... :D:D

xIa0baI

Stayed before Renaissance, super good. Breakfast is great too.
Booked last time at 180 3adults deluxe room with extra bed.
Deluxe is 36m2, but the room looks small, coz many cupboards and drawers.
Inside have wine glass, all those utensils etc ...
Is just 2min walk to bts chidlom, 10min walk to platinum mall.

Amari watergate Deluxe is 42m2, recently renovated.
Is just opposite platinum mall. 10min walk to bts chidlom.

Arnoma would be the best in terms of location. Beside is Big c supermarket.
You buy lots of things, no need carry so far, just put inside hotel.
Opposite is centralworld. 3 min wlak to platinum mall. 5-7 min to bts chidlom.
However, the hotel undergoing renovation, superior is 29m2 with bath tub.
Many singaporeans stay there, breakfast always crowded ...
Arnoma sometimes have good promo 70+ to 80+ per night with breakfast.

In terms of rating, renaissance is the highest, follow by amari watergate, follow by arnoma. If not wrong, amari watergate open in 1994, arnoma is 1991, renaissance is about 2009 open ...

Thanks for the detailed explanation!

Tried to book Renaissance but seems like there isn't free wifi provided... The last time u stayed was there free wifi??

dede1217

Thanks for the detailed explanation!

Tried to book Renaissance but seems like there isn't free wifi provided... The last time u stayed was there free wifi??

yup, there was free wifi.
I booked from agoda that time, under agoda page, there is free wifi stated.

rVn_mUfC

where is this avani atrium bangkok? I can't locate its location in my mind

Amari atrium is their old name. new petchaburi road, at the back end of Sukhumvit odd number soi. If you know where la belle is, it's around that area lol.

rVn_mUfC

Currently looking at

Renaissance Bangkok
Amari Watergate

Any recommendations?

Between these option, renaissance is the best choice.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.