Auto Pop up Apple apps store?

Jalesako

How to get rid of this. Every time I open edmw on my iPhone it's redirect me to the apple App Store. Please help. TIA!

livinginanavatar

Same here, it got the opposite effect though. I will uninstall the app or remember NOT to install the app, :s13:

Unholy85

worst...mine always send me to the Uber apple apps store.
is it my phone kena virus?

livinginanavatar

worst...mine always send me to the Uber apple apps store.
is it my phone kena virus?

Nope, i kena also. I think its a javascript running on a timer.

The majority of the forumers here are millennials, they don't like things being forced down their throats. There are other ways to get their attention, besides these traditional pop up banners or link redirection.

jayz89

i also kena this, tho tio simi virus

i nv see any ads leh, but jsut keep redirect to app store

Dr.Vijay

Administrator
Hey guys, I've been hearing about this issue on and off and nobody has really reported this officially or captured proper info to-date.

Under what circumstance do you get this issue?

How do you encounter this?

Which browser?

Any particular page or action?

ashrigo

This is rly annoying. Have tried both safari and the hwz app on ios8. Redirects to app store, redirects to daily-deals or seektoexplore. Also cleared history and cached data, then opened forum url in fresh safari window and BAM! Instant redirect to daily-deals without even seeing the forum or have a chance to troll! Pls check that one of your many ad networks isn't causing this! Grrrrrr!

zuoom

Random.

On off. Probably some injection or hijack?

ashrigo

It's the damn ads (random ones) abusing JavaScript redirects via http 301. Not infection nor ahem sites. Still going on btw... see track.mct.moblin.com (don't visit just google)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.