'Award-winning' production company responds to backlash over asking caterer to sponsor free food

slashershot

Exactly. So just reply nicely that you have no more budget for advertising. Why the need to post online and burn bridges?

This is typical small gas local SME behaviour.

What???? Is like those HR recruiter call u ask u job jump for pay cut for "growth opportunities" when kena ****** say SGreans not hungry enuf. Imagine everyday entertain this kind of jokers. Its a good psa so new entrupeneurs dont fall into such traps

sizzy6

I don't understand asking for free things.

Didn't their parents teach them properly??

If you are popular people will pay you to do it... But to ask for free things when it is not about charity , I feel it is not right. It is outright rude.

Do you go to every place and ask excuse me , can give me free this and that ? Might as well ask for free car , free house. Free everything in the same way.

Those say that it is OK to ask , don't want can reject , next time you go out make sure you ask the kopi shop give you free drink, ask the chicken rice stall give u free food, ask grab free ride , ask movie place give free ticket, ... Everything make sure you ask free first. Go condo launch ask free condo , help them promote.

they just abuse the meaning of sponsorship and exposure.

if you sponsor an event, your logo and brand will be all over the banners, backdrop, signages.

if you sponsor a athlete, they gonna wear your logo on them whenever they compete.. that is exposure..

so next time i wan to produce mv or short film.. can i ask the production compant to sponsor me also? i will put the video on my youtube channel with credits for them..

tokong

I think 2k+ is still okay for publicity.

That is what you think. Nothing is free in this world. Even going to the toilet also needs 20c.

If I were the food stall/restaurant owner I would just pick Jianhao's production company to supply $2k worth of food. They will definitely pay me properly.

If I want advertising for my foods, I would pick Ryan Sylvia's Food King. That one has even more exposure.

sizzy6

if today the catering company ask a design company to do free website for them and give them credits at the website footer.. sure kena say cheapskate..

or ask furniture company sponsor them foldable table for setting up.. sure kena say.. no. money buy furniture do what catering business.. lol

can ask for free wok, free meat, free veggie also.. then say the ingredients sponsored by xxx supplier

s-ghost

can understand will understand, cannot understand will nv be able to understand. :s13:

its beyond burning 2k or what liao. but having the decency or EQ. :s13:

to quote the chicken rice boss who hao lian to the taxi driver, 不是做大事的人。:s13:

this :s12::s12:

Ghostleader5

Just buy those 2.50 ananas nasi lemak sua lah

Sent from The Future using GAGT

Hiling care

That is what you think. Nothing is free in this world. Even going to the toilet also needs 20c.

If I were the food stall/restaurant owner I would just pick Jianhao's production company to supply $2k worth of food. They will definitely pay me properly.

If I want advertising for my foods, I would pick Ryan Sylvia's Food King. That one has even more exposure.

Food king will likely charge way more than 2k..

icebleue

Our Singapore top management is really "Liew-Mentality"

Rich but damn sia suay one.. got media company but cant afford food for staff...

sugaricing83

Lol, if you are an influencer you can try. They are using their fame to earn $. Why not if the other party thinks it’s worth to pay for that bit of publicity? If you don’t agree with this kind of practise, just reject lor. Need to shame?

In the world we live in, it’s all about marketing and publicity. If your food is nice but nobody knows about you also GG.

I don't understand asking for free things.

Didn't their parents teach them properly??

If you are popular people will pay you to do it... But to ask for free things when it is not about charity , I feel it is not right. It is outright rude.

Do you go to every place and ask excuse me , can give me free this and that ? Might as well ask for free car , free house. Free everything in the same way.

Those say that it is OK to ask , don't want can reject , next time you go out make sure you ask the kopi shop give you free drink, ask the chicken rice stall give u free food, ask grab free ride , ask movie place give free ticket, ... Everything make sure you ask free first. Go condo launch ask free condo , help them promote.

_hulk_

1. What and how much credits? State clear.

2. Who are the cast? If famous cast ok.

3. Potential incidentally features the brand? Must confirm will feature and for how long screentime.

4. Encourage cast to share brand on IG? Must confirm cast will share first. That will also depends on Point 2 above.

tokong

Food king will likely charge way more than 2k..

At least they won't whatsapp this kind of ******* message. Anyhow randomly spam any people's number after searching on 'hungry go where'? on ? Show some sincerity by going to the stall/restaurant?

Lol, if you are an influencer you can try. They are using their fame to earn $. Why not if the other party thinks it’s worth to pay for that bit of publicity? If you don’t agree with this kind of practise, just reject lor. Need to shame?

In the world we live in, it’s all about marketing and publicity. If your food is nice but nobody knows about you also GG.

Why cannot shame? Your parents teach you to ask for free food on the streets? No better than a beggar. Want people to provide free food at least go over to the stall or restaurant and talk to the boss in person and chao chao can put the stall's or restaurant's logo at the end of the drama during the credit rolling?

Humans are like that. Ownself do wrong still blame people. Make up all sorts of excuses. Ownself is no wrong, ownself always right. Hahaha, sibeh behkan knn. Very thick skin ah nowadays youngsters.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.