Back injury problem

reddevil0728

Just got my spine specialist appointment.

May I ask whats the sentence mean in the memo:

"His neurological status is unremarkable. please assess him if he is suitable for downgrade."

So i just pass this memo to the MO and refer me to medical board straight? Or I still need to wait for medical review?

You got MO/specialist who are medically trained to ask, yet you post in forums to ask ppl who might not be medical led trained???

If you read it crudely, go find out the definition of "unremarkable"

renfred89

"His neurological status is unremarkable. please assess him if he is suitable for downgrade."

So i just pass this memo to the MO and refer me to medical board straight? Or I still need to wait for medical review?

LOLOLOL heheeeee...

tansux

I suffered a sharp pain on my lower back on last year December. Followed by occasionally numb and weak on my right leg when prolonged standing and walking.

Appointment on this year Jan, just got my MRI scan last week and gotten back my result today.

I will just list the main one

Report:
Small posterior disc protrusion noted at ?4/5 level, which indents upon the thecal sac ( Se 7/5 ), but does not cause significant spinal canal, lateral recess or neural exit foraminal narrowing.

There is no paravertebral mass.

Comments:
Small posterior disc protrusion at L4/5 level, indenting upon the thecal sac, but not causing significant spinal canal, lateral recess or neural exit foraminal narrowing.

Anyone can tell me whether is this slip disc or not??

I am in a combat unit right now.

I told the doctor i have difficulty prolong walking and climbing stairs.

Although I was given 3 months excused RMJ and heavy load. When comes to outfield activity, I still have to carry store items which is making my condition worsen.
The physician told me is not life threatening. Hence not downgrading me and refer me to a Spine Surgeon for another appointment in another 3 weeks.

It's been 3 months and I can only sleep one side in camp, back pain when sitting, walk awkwardly during some occasions and was asked to eat painkillers everyday.
Physiotherapy on every 2 weeks which i find is not helping....

Any advice? To private hospital or further waiting?

:eek:same condition as my, my result was a fugging slip disc.. gd luck on you

j_t_fusion

protruding disc = budging disc = slip disc

i know because i got slip disc as well.

stand too long, sit too long and the lower back will feel very stiff and tight and painful.

walk too long will feel very painful in the back.

sleeping at times can also be quite hard cos the lower back starts feeling very stiff and tight and uncomfortable when you are lying on the bed and trying to sleep.

i used to sleep sideways but now i sleep in a "prone position" cos of the slip disc.

it has been close to 7 years since i got the slip disc and it still has not recover.

good luck trying to get a perm down pes cos i spoke with a nsmen MO once and he told me based on saf medical guideline, i can only down pes if i have prolonged/permanent nerve impinchment.

and STOP popping those painkillers. last time i was given 3 months worth of painkillers and based on the prescription, i pop 2 tablets 3 times per day.

at first quite effective, the pains goes away for 6 hours, then slower the effective of the painkillers drop down to only 2 hours.

i realised that my body is slowing becoming immune to the painkillers and that is definitely not a good thing and so i stopped taking them altogether.

now i am unfortunately just living with the discomfort and getting used to it.

any remedy to permanently reduce or eliminate the discomfort and pain is welcome.

Kapish

unremarkable means normal leh. how to go medical board with such results

HOHOHO!

unremarkable means normal leh. how to go medical board with such results

Ya thats what worrying me when my back still hurt.
The doctor just tell me show my MRI report to the MO and let him decide...

HOHOHO!

protruding disc = budging disc = slip disc

i know because i got slip disc as well.

stand too long, sit too long and the lower back will feel very stiff and tight and painful.

walk too long will feel very painful in the back.

sleeping at times can also be quite hard cos the lower back starts feeling very stiff and tight and uncomfortable when you are lying on the bed and trying to sleep.

i used to sleep sideways but now i sleep in a "prone position" cos of the slip disc.

it has been close to 7 years since i got the slip disc and it still has not recover.

good luck trying to get a perm down pes cos i spoke with a nsmen MO once and he told me based on saf medical guideline, i can only down pes if i have prolonged/permanent nerve impinchment.

and STOP popping those painkillers. last time i was given 3 months worth of painkillers and based on the prescription, i pop 2 tablets 3 times per day.

at first quite effective, the pains goes away for 6 hours, then slower the effective of the painkillers drop down to only 2 hours.

i realised that my body is slowing becoming immune to the painkillers and that is definitely not a good thing and so i stopped taking them altogether.

now i am unfortunately just living with the discomfort and getting used to it.

any remedy to permanently reduce or eliminate the discomfort and pain is welcome.

Thanks for the info, right now just wait for medical review and rotting my time in camp doing nothing...

I also stop eating pain killer and just endure the pain.

J_t_fusion, you suffered the injury during NS?

Kapish

Ya thats what worrying me when my back still hurt.
The doctor just tell me show my MRI report to the MO and let him decide...

the issue is you do not suffer from any nerve impairment therefore not eligible to downgrade. Keyword is spondylosis.

I have small posterior disc protrusion AND mild lumbar spondylosis.
Therefore my case is straightforward and got C9L3 :(

if you do not take care of your back now, you will most likely get spondylosis which is way more painful than what you are experiencing

HOHOHO!

the issue is you do not suffer from any nerve impairment therefore not eligible to downgrade. Keyword is spondylosis.

I have small posterior disc protrusion AND mild lumbar spondylosis.
Therefore my case is straightforward and got C9L3 :(

if you do not take care of your back now, you will most likely get spondylosis which is way more painful than what you are experiencing

I only scared that i ended up getting temporary pes for 6 months and injured while training again. Not trying to say i want to chao keng. Is just wanting to protect myself from further back injury.
Everyday my routine just follow main body and doing nothing for almost 4 months. The feeling is zzz

Kapish

if i were you, take that 6 month temp pes downgrade and go for a review later. people say you chao keng but end of the day the back belongs to you and they don't pay your medical bills if something happens after ORD.

j_t_fusion

Thanks for the info, right now just wait for medical review and rotting my time in camp doing nothing...

I also stop eating pain killer and just endure the pain.

J_t_fusion, you suffered the injury during NS?

yes... got it in NS...

in the end only got 2 X 6 months temp C2L2.

HOHOHO!

Unexpectedly i got a perm down pes C9L9 for my condition with perm excuse heavy load and RMJ. I was boarded one month ago.

I am still not posting to any roles and still remain in the same platoon and company.

I talk to my PC about my pes status and he told me he will tell my OC.... Its been one month and nothing is done.
Even some temp pes people had their roles like becoming storeman and armskoteman.

Everyday still treated like status personnel and doing saikang for the rest of the fit main body. I am not complaing but I just wan a fix role i can contribure in my remaining nsf time

Who can i approach to other than my oc. To get myself reposted or revocate. And what are the chances?

Makunouchi_Ippo

Unexpectedly i got a perm down pes C9L9 for my condition with perm excuse heavy load and RMJ. I was boarded one month ago.

I am still not posting to any roles and still remain in the same platoon and company.

I talk to my PC about my pes status and he told me he will tell my OC.... Its been one month and nothing is done.
Even some temp pes people had their roles like becoming storeman and armskoteman.

Everyday still treated like status personnel and doing saikang for the rest of the fit main body. I am not complaing but I just wan a fix role i can contribure in my remaining nsf time

Who can i approach to other than my oc. To get myself reposted or revocate. And what are the chances?

What is your current vocation & when your perm pes status was endorsed ?
The correct people to ask would be CPC/S1.

naruto13

A.I trooper. Endorsed exactly one month ago. CPC?? From what I know from my PC is OC.

c9l9 have to revocated.
kena same thing as nsmen

for u, since heavy load, cant be storeman and u should stop doing saikang with ur injury. it will only get worse n not better unless physio works for u. and u must be dilligent on that too.
if got diploma/a level, super high chance become asa.
n likelyhood of posted out unless ur unit wan keep u as their asa.

cpc is from minef/cmpb.
not exactly sure, more like mindef s1 and not unit base.
they decide posting.

Makunouchi_Ippo

A.I trooper. Endorsed exactly one month ago. CPC?? From what I know from my PC is OC.

Normally CPC they got a system/guideline as in this vocation requires min&max what pes.

If your pes status is out of the vocation limits then you will be revocated to another suitable vocation. Education also play a part. If you dip/a level , high chance ASA but clerk is damn boring and busy.

Normally they will take sometime to process but it's all being monitored because they use an automated system.If you really cannot tahan your current vocation then you can hasten your s1/cpc to check status.

Don't be afraid to speak up because after all the body belong to you. Dun care other ppl say what chao keng or what.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.