Bangkok help...

BlackCube

Got pak chong nm.
At least after dinner can relax abit then go back mah, 7pm reach hotel is just too early.

Oh ya. Can go there. Abit long drive though but better than stay at hotel.

Posted from PCWX using Pixel 3

Andrew833

Any good and cheap spectacle shop in bkk worth going? Not looking for expensive branded type.

Andrew833

Why don't want to do at owndays ?

I never made in oversea before, only recently my wife spec lost in tw so made a new one there. I was shock at the low price. So now thinking if bkk spec is cheaper than sg.

cloud77

specs is cheaper to make in JB than singapore, can try holiday plaza

flowerpalms

As you know i am going bkk in 2 weeks time. Update for hotel is most probably not changing, will still be Spenza hotel as i want to save money for Bali and Japan trips later this year. Not sure what to expect, my colleagues just told me to bring 1 box of mask there!

Andrew833

As you know i am going bkk in 2 weeks time. Update for hotel is most probably not changing, will still be Spenza hotel as i want to save money for Bali and Japan trips later this year. Not sure what to expect, my colleagues just told me to bring 1 box of mask there!

Don't think too much just enjoy your holiday.

Jerineng

Processed food is different

moi tink same lei....bak hu oso pork and they say processed/cooked as long as got pig then is cannot liao...somemore hor thailand nt on the approve country list lar......but moi bring in 3-4 pkt of lin zhen xiang b4 oso no prob lei...but moi check in lar

flowerpalms

Oh ya can ask abt wifi?

I know there is prepaid sim card but as i am using s8, my sim card is the small small one need to slot in. Scared lost. So i dont really prefer get sim card.

In this case, should i rent the portable wifi by changirecommends or pay for in room wifi at spenza hotel? I read tt spenza hotel only got free wifi in public area

BlackCube

Oh ya can ask abt wifi?

I know there is prepaid sim card but as i am using s8, my sim card is the small small one need to slot in. Scared lost. So i dont really prefer get sim card.

In this case, should i rent the portable wifi by changirecommends or pay for in room wifi at spenza hotel? I read tt spenza hotel only got free wifi in public area

U using Starhub ? Then get data travel. No need change sim card. I believe other Telco also have similar service.

If want to keep sg sim card, go get those small zip lock bag. Or sd card box to keep it in. Like that won't get lost easy.

flowerpalms

U using Starhub ? Then get data travel. No need change sim card. I believe other Telco also have similar service.

If want to keep sg sim card, go get those small zip lock bag. Or sd card box to keep it in. Like that won't get lost easy.

Yes starhub

Thanks ok will take a look at data travel

Andrew833

Oh ya can ask abt wifi?

Don't pay for the hotel wifi, not worth, connection may not be strong. Get a sim card or wifi egg.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.