Bangkok help...

Andrew833

Yes!! Japan so ex wah lao. Actually japan i think for super long time liao. Always no time and opportunity to go. Plus i dont like tokyo tts why i touch kansai area. Enough for me i am satisfiedm

Actually I plan this year Hokkaido but just after earthquake need time to recover, so I post phone it. Yea, super ex.

flowerpalms

Fyi

Here is my plan trips after bangkok

1. Ubud, Bali in July for 5d4n
Flight and resort yet to book, but resort already got an idea which 1. Will base in Ubud.

2. Japan in End nov for 8d7n also to experience autumn colours
Flight is booked - due to early as the later you book, the price go up
Hotel wise also got an idea already, will base in Kawaramachi
Will be doing 4 days kyoto, 2 days osaka and 1 day nara. Will only stay one hotel in Kawaeamachi throughout. Itinerary wise will be following the 5 day itinerary from insidekyoto.com with minor changes. As i find the itinerary is very specific and helpful for me

flowerpalms

As in this time round i am going bangkok only as somewhere near sg which i nv go b4 and try for a decent getaway. The next time i plan to travel holiday, i will not think of bangkok at all. Its like a touch and go thing. Imagine those countries you went to and you decide not to go again, its the same for me towards bangkok

No.1AHOLE

As in this time round i am going bangkok only as somewhere near sg which i nv go b4 and try for a decent getaway. The next time i plan to travel holiday, i will not think of bangkok at all. Its like a touch and go thing. Imagine those countries you went to and you decide not to go again, its the same for me towards bangkok

Cannot like that say bro. Thailand still got other provinces ma and not just Bangkok. Its like other countries like that. Different provinces different feel :D

dede1217

Been to phnom penh, wont go back again in the next few years ...

turtlezhu

I went Osaka / Kobe / Kyoto. 8 nights spending alone not including hotel/flight for 2 pax I spend about 6k

For recently Tokyo is avg out at $1k per day for 5 days not including hotel / flight

Yes!! Japan so ex wah lao. Actually japan i think for super long time liao. Always no time and opportunity to go. Plus i dont like tokyo tts why i touch kansai area. Enough for me i am satisfiedm

Andrew833

Thailand is very big, Bangkok is only small part of it. It's like going Taiwan Taipei only. Do you know there is this island call Koh Lipe near to Malaysia. There are many many more for ppl to explore. Ulu beautiful island Koh Chang near bkk and etc....

turtlezhu

I was deciding between Hong Kong / taiwan / Hokkaido. But being recently just back for japan decided to skip japan that’s why I decided on taiwan.

Actually I plan this year Hokkaido but just after earthquake need time to recover, so I post phone it. Yea, super ex.

dede1217

Thailand is very big, Bangkok is only small part of it. It's like going Taiwan Taipei only. Do you know there is this island call Koh Lipe near to Malaysia. There are many many more for ppl to explore. Ulu beautiful island Koh Chang near bkk and etc....

Yes, agree ... Just like Taiwan, yet to explore more , so far only been to Taichung, Taipei, kaohsiung

turtlezhu

oh yeah many place like hua hin, koh samet, koh samui etc.

dede1217

For Thailand, the more popular ones would have to be Bangkok and Phuket.
Used to fly to Pattaya via airasia direct flight ...
For Dec travel date, still managed to book 60+ sgd two way taxes in ...
Seems like not much demand for this route ...

flowerpalms

I went Osaka / Kobe / Kyoto. 8 nights spending alone not including hotel/flight for 2 pax I spend about 6k

For recently Tokyo is avg out at $1k per day for 5 days not including hotel / flight

Huh then 6k you spend on what if dont include flight and hotel

turtlezhu

Huh then 6k you spend on what if dont include flight and hotel

makan and shopping lor. want to jiak just jiak. like tokyo 2 pax at misono i had their wagyu but my wife took their normal beef already $400+ for lunch.

flowerpalms

makan and shopping lor. want to jiak just jiak. like tokyo 2 pax at misono i had their wagyu but my wife took their normal beef already $400+ for lunch.

When i go japan i wont spend so much for sure. Not there for food and shopping but to take pics of autumn colours

flowerpalms

But but but next time if i got time to go short trip, i can try find my way to khao kho to relax and see the 云海....have to research which period. As for now, its not in my plan at all

flowerpalms

Oh ya..wanna ask also

As you know my thai airway flight is 8.15am to bkk, which means i have to check in 6.15am. 2 hrs mah. Then i have to be in airport and no GRAB taxi at 4am!! Is it better to go airport at night and sleep there? Terminal 1.

turtlezhu

This is my view I have for lunch before going for my onsen.

S6BRzBZ.jpg

When i go japan i wont spend so much for sure. Not there for food and shopping but to take pics of autumn colours

turtlezhu

Oh ya..wanna ask also

As you know my thai airway flight is 8.15am to bkk, which means i have to check in 6.15am. 2 hrs mah. Then i have to be in airport and no GRAB taxi at 4am!! Is it better to go airport at night and sleep there? Terminal 1.

where do you stay? even if say i stay in the west and my flight is 0815hrs. i will board my grab/taxi by around 6am?

dede1217

Oh ya..wanna ask also

Grab car ... if 8.15am flight, normally would reach airport before 7am .
Since early in the morning wont have traffic jam, would usually take a grab car at 6.30am ...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.