Bangkok help...

flowerpalms

Hi everyone,

i am back again. as you know i have 1 more week before going to bkk. and i am finalising my trip plans now. for the insurance, i will buy next weekend b4 i go. but this trip i wanted to relax more and make the best out of it , besides just shopping as i am not a shopping person. so i would need the final guidance for my plan below:

and also the most critical qn is go to airport at night or Grab?? in the middle of the night? given such an early departure flight gosh...

Day 1 -
Departure:
Singapore SIN 8:15 AM
Bangkok BKK 9:35 AM (thailand time)
Alot of time here before checkin hotel, can take own time and not rush.
Take the MRT SRTET City Line to Ratchaprarop station
to Spenza Hotel
Ratchaprarop station walk – baiyoke sky – pratunam market – Spenza Hotel
Drop luggage (since check in 2pm)
Lumphini Park!
Lunch at Pratunam market?
Return to hotel prepare check in
Rest
Go to Platinum fashion mall 4pm~
Dinner
Baiyoke Tower View + complimentary drink (400 baht) until 10.30pm
Level 77 and 84
Back to Hotel end of day

Day 2:
Breakfast at hotel
Grab to Grand Palace and Wat Prakeaw
Lunch near Wat Pho
Wat Pho
Grab back hotel
Rest
Dinner at Centralworld – Nara + dessert at afteryou both at level 7
Arunda massage - beside Spenza Hotel
Back to Hotel end of day

Day 3:
Breakfast at hotel
Ferry to Wat Arun
Ferry back
Grab to Jim Thompson
Back to Hotel
Rest
Dinner
Pratunam market shop??

Day 4:
Breakfast at hotel
Chill in room
Lunch
Riverfront Chao Phraya river
Dinner
Khao San??

Day 5:
Breakfast at hotel
Before 12pm check out
Pratunam market final shop
Checkout
Airport
Walk around airport shop
Bangkok BKK 4:35 PM
Singapore SIN 7:55 PM (Singapore time)

flowerpalms

Hmm personally don’t like that area, too crowded and noisy.
Asoke is okay, but pratunam is a no for me.
Favourite area is still thong lo though.

Then can you help me see my trip plan in my earlier post above if it is ok?

I really have to firm things up now and need all the final guidance i can get

Beno777

Wat Arun jus opposite wat pho, why dun put same day?

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 5 using GAGT

flowerpalms

Wat Arun jus opposite wat pho, why dun put same day?

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 5 using GAGT

how about this?

Day 1 -
Departure:
Suvarnabhumi Airport
Take the MRT SRTET City Line Phaya Thai to Ratchaprarop station (6 stops)
Walk to Spenza Hotel (drop luggage, check in 2pm)
Lumphini Park
Lunch at Pratunam
Check in Hotel (rest)
Platinum Fashion Mall
Dinner
Baiyoke Tower
Back to Hotel (rest)

Day 2:
Breakfast at hotel
Lunch
Wat Pho
Hotel (rest)
Centralworld
Dinner
Back to Hotel (rest)

Day 3:
Breakfast at hotel
Ferry to Wat Arun (cross the Chao Phraya river)
Back
Jim Thompson
Back to Hotel
Rest
Dinner
Pratunam Market
Back to Hotel (rest)

Day 4:
Breakfast at hotel
Lunch
Asiatique
Dinner
Back to Hotel (rest)

Day 5:
Breakfast at hotel
Pratunum Market
Checkout at 12pm
Suvarnabhumi Airport
Final buys

flowerpalms

some questions:

how to go from Pratunam to Wat Arun? Where to take the ferry to cross the Chao Phraya river

is the Chao Phraya riverfront means the same Asiatique? is my day 4 ok

flowerpalms

i can't really group them carefully.

and if there are recommended places to go and see, can you help me see if theycan be slot in any days? somehow i feel something is missing piece in my trip plan

BlackCube

and also the most critical qn is go to airport at night or Grab?? in the middle of the night? given such an early departure flight gosh...

Go 2 - 2 1/2hr before your flight. No need to go the night before and camp at airport.

for the insurance, i will buy next weekend b4 i go.

If there is a discount now (always have), then just get it. don't have to wait actually. But up to you.

Lunch at Pratunam market?

personally, i don't think need to plan dinner and lunch eat at where, unless there is a specific place you want to go to eat. otherwise, just eat wherever u are at the point of time.

Day 1 and 2

central world, Pratunam is only side by side. now with the bridge, it's even easier to walk.
no need to split into two days. if you been to orchard, tampines mall, you been to central world.

massage can also be anywhere, can places even offer hotel room massage service. you can check with Arunda if u want, since they basically just beside your hotel.

u can leave your luggage at your hotel after you check out. u still have around 1 - 1 1/2hr to walk around before u leave for airport.

your night activity too little. massage then go back hotel? and massage after dinner? maybe massage before dinner? are you those type that sleeps at 9-10pm oversea or in sg? otherwise, all your night, you can go to night market or pubs instead of dinner > hotel.
u are basically wasting all your nights there as far as i can see.

lastly, if possible, don't buy last min item at their airport. markup x 3-5.
if you need to burn your cash before you come back, i am willing to collect that cash u want to burn at your house. get your item over the days when you at the city, not at the airport.

skrw105

Day4.
Asiatique opens at 4pm;
http://www.asiatiquethailand.com/home.php?lang=en
free shuttle ferry for Sathorn(central) pier near BTS Saphan Taksin(S6).

before that, you can visit Iconsiam; https://www.iconsiam.com/en/getting_here, free ferry from 8am also from the same pier.

how about this?

Day 1 -
Departure:
Suvarnabhumi Airport
Take the MRT SRTET City Line Phaya Thai to Ratchaprarop station (6 stops)
Walk to Spenza Hotel (drop luggage, check in 2pm)
Lumphini Park
Lunch at Pratunam
Check in Hotel (rest)
Platinum Fashion Mall
Dinner
Baiyoke Tower
Back to Hotel (rest)

Day 2:
Breakfast at hotel
Lunch
Wat Pho
Hotel (rest)
Centralworld
Dinner
Back to Hotel (rest)

Day 3:
Breakfast at hotel
Ferry to Wat Arun (cross the Chao Phraya river)
Back
Jim Thompson
Back to Hotel
Rest
Dinner
Pratunam Market
Back to Hotel (rest)

Day 4:
Breakfast at hotel
Lunch
Asiatique
Dinner
Back to Hotel (rest)

Day 5:
Breakfast at hotel
Pratunum Market
Checkout at 12pm
Suvarnabhumi Airport
Final buys

flowerpalms

where can i go to the ferry terminal to take ferry, cross chao phraya river to go to wat arun? from Pratunam

sjskb26

actually asiatique is do what ah? I heard food and shopping is way overpriced there compared to normal places.

flowerpalms

where can i go to the ferry terminal to take ferry, cross chao phraya river to go to wat arun? from Pratunam

Delsamor

I go bkk until sian liao, even spending 3hrs there I feel super bored. Now got this iconsiam mall maybe can go see see look look. Too bad bkk is a transit city for me to fly cheaply to other parts of Thailand.

flowerpalms

I go bkk until sian liao, even spending 3hrs there I feel super bored. Now got this iconsiam mall maybe can go see see look look. Too bad bkk is a transit city for me to fly cheaply to other parts of Thailand.

Haha i nv go bkk b4 i also feel sian ah having to be there just to clear leave. No choice nowhere to go solo if not i choose other place. Wanted to go chiang mai, khao kho etc for the scenery though

beanstalk6

Take the regular ferry to Tha Tien, which is the pier for the Grand Palace. The shuttle to Wat Arun operates from there.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.