Bangkok help...

bluetwinkle

Is leg massage ticklish? Because i get very sensitive when someone touch my feet and will keep laughing. Plus i feel i need back massage more , back massage also can sleep.

I am looking to go arunda oriental massage which is near my hotel spenza hotel
I personally do not find leg massage ticklish and have seen kids below 12 enjoying the massage.

For the cheaper massage places, there is only a mattress and a pillow. If you are looking for a hole to face down, there is none so it may not be so comfortable to sleep.

Phetchaburi 15 easily have at least 7 massage places in that alley and most are located together. Is a 250-300m walk from your hotel very far for you? I think I walk way further from my hotel to reach there for massage.

Told you i am not a shopping person
night market is not shopping...
Blackcube is totally right. Night markets are good places to find food too. Even walking around to see what they are selling can be interesting too. While some stuff may be very repetitive and sold at many places, there are unique stuff too. Nobody says you must be buying all the time to enjoy yourself. I don't set out to buy stuff but I still bought a fair bit in Bangkok. I have recently been to Ratchada Rot Fai Train Night Market and bought nothing. I still enjoyed the visit as I had a good mixed of food as dinner. Only thing was the madness to get a ride back to Pratunam area. A taxi driver challenged that without forking 300THB to any of the drivers, I will never get a ride back. I had only paid about 80THB (on metre) to the Big C opposite Centralworld previously. I simply booked a Grab ride and paid about 140ThB after 100THB discount to Big C.

Honestly, if you have a sterotype mindset even before going, you may not enjoy Bangkok.

bluetwinkle

Then? Eating? I also not those big eater. But if you tell me take beautiful picture of wat arun at night across the chao phraya river then is a diff story.
I believe seeing how the locals enjoy their lifestyles is also a sight too. Thais are quite entrepreneurs too. Sometimes, be it goods or food, you will find unique stuff.

BlackCube

Then? Eating? I also not those big eater. But if you tell me take beautiful picture of wat arun at night across the chao phraya river then is a diff story.

Honestly, if you have a sterotype mindset even before going, you may not enjoy Bangkok.

If you think this, think that, I guess any country also you no need to go.

Stay home is the best. Can save money.

No.1AHOLE

I think probably its because its his first time there that's why he is overthinking a bit too much. Unlike us which go to Thailand a few times a year, we already know the places well enough and how to travel from area to area. :D

No.1AHOLE

first person i see itinerary never include any night market.

When you go Thailand so many times, you wont go night market until sian meh ? :s13: Recently I go Thailand also avoid going to night market liao.
Btw when you going Thailand again. Got pray for 30 or not :s13:

zhaohan

Yes, for me I will always switch the payment mode to cash if using in Thailand, incase of any scam and bank transfer rates differences.

and can change the number to the thai sim card if u are using local data sim

No.1AHOLE

and can change the number to the thai sim card if u are using local data sim

I don't change no. :s13: I always book then if location not stated to my exact location, I will just ask my gf to call them and let them know.

Andrew833

night market is not shopping...

I think if don't go night market, he is missing the feel of thai culture. Thai culture including taking ferry, floating market, Chinatown, nana, soi cowboy, ladyboy show etc.... He is only going to take ferry only lol.

BlackCube

I think probably its because its his first time there that's why he is overthinking a bit too much. Unlike us which go to Thailand a few times a year, we already know the places well enough and how to travel from area to area.
:D

When you go Thailand so many times, you wont go night market until sian meh ?
Recently I go Thailand also avoid going to night market liao.
Btw when you going Thailand again. Got pray for 30 or not

No la. I understand the worry about going from places to places but that's different from not wanting to go some places.

It's like u go Japan but don't eat ramen or sushi? Yes u usually don't eat . But Japan is kinda famous for it right? So gotta try once? Maybe the example lousy but what I'm saying is that you go for something that is known for when u visit a country right? That's mostly why people go oversea? Or like go Paris but not visiting the tower.

I actually like night market alot. Cause always got nice food to eat. It's a must go for me. Cause I jiak jiak jiak until fat. 555. And some night market got special food or food that seldom sell so can try.

Probably not going anytime soon Liao. Wait for 30 first. 555

Posted from PCWX using Nexus 5

No.1AHOLE

No la. I understand the worry about going from places to places but that's different from not wanting to go some places.

It's like u go Japan but don't eat ramen or sushi? Yes u usually don't eat . But Japan is kinda famous for it right? So gotta try once? Maybe the example lousy but what I'm saying is that you go for something that is known for when u visit a country right? That's mostly why people go oversea? Or like go Paris but not visiting the tower.

I actually like night market alot. Cause always got nice food to eat. It's a must go for me. Cause I jiak jiak jiak until fat. 555. And some night market got special food or food that seldom sell so can try.

Probably not going anytime soon Liao. Wait for 30 first. 555

:s13::s13::s13: Wait until 30 then go back Thailand ah ? Need to wait for how many years ?

BlackCube

I think if don't go night market, he is missing the feel of thai culture. Thai culture including taking ferry, floating market, Chinatown, nana, soi cowboy, ladyboy show etc.... He is only going to take ferry only lol.

Yeah. At night even if ts not going to night market, I think should probably go yaowarat, Kao San, SOI cowboy for a walk to experience it. It's also a kind of sightseeing.

I always want to take ferry but always miss the chance to. Lol

No.1AHOLE

Yeah. At night even if ts not going to night market, I think should probably go yaowarat, Kao San, SOI cowboy for a walk to experience it. It's also a kind of sightseeing.

I always want to take ferry but always miss the chance to. Lol

Miss the chance ? Because keep seeing nice food then stuck at the food stall is it :s13:

Wait until die also probably don't have.

Got 24 I also happy liao. See next few months will drop or not then change liao.

bluetwinkle

I think probably its because its his first time there that's why he is overthinking a bit too much. Unlike us which go to Thailand a few times a year, we already know the places well enough and how to travel from area to area. :D
Usually if one is on a first visit to a place, they will be open to suggestions and will research a bit on their own.

He seems to be someone that wants to do things his way but yet want to seek assurance from others. However, when told something else can be done, he disagrees with the suggestions. -_-" At the rate that he is mentioning about his dislikes for some of the popular activities in BKK, it is hard not to wonder why he chose BKK as a destination and let himself feel so miserable about it. It sounds like a total holiday disaster waiting to happen.

P/S: I actually thought he was a female until he insisted he was male. =P

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.