Bangkok help...

Jeremy1

I thought I am in the taiwan thread lol ...
Anyway taipei and bangkok are great place to go to ...
Kinda surprise, during $0 fare sales two way, bkk is actually $83, taipei is $69.
which is much cheaper compared to bkk ...

Actually cheap but flight hour is.................. :s22:

Jeremy1

:)I dnt really like thai food, the street sell the food seem nt very clean:)

I still prefer taiwan and many chinese food:D

I eat kfc twice cheap cheap at bkk and buffet at hotel only S$28 during lunch:)

In singapore,eat buffet need $60-$80+++

But the sport shoe quite cheap at bkk:)

For me, I had some stomach issue so also will not dare to eat the street food.

I like Thai food, HK also OK but the Taiwan Food I don't like. I tried eating Taiwan Curry Chicken Rice in one of their shop and i really vomit out. It's so tasteless. I am quite choosy when coming to eating.

I don't eat beef but eat Hamburger.
I don't eat pork but eat satay.
I don't eat oyster but eat fried oyster.

:s22:

The sport shoe is cheap in Bangkok ? :s8:
Are you referring to those fake one.

Jeremy1

Dangerous, later the light off by itself...the switch sound thak thak tak...

When i go Batam last time, i stay in the nagoga hill hotel a very popular hotel beside the nagoya shopping mall. For 1 night only knn sleep in middle of night suddenly the room phone ring...and it was quite loud. Wah lao eh i jump up from bed. Almost tio heart attack. As it keep ringing, i pick up and listen. No sound. My hair stand. Then i put down and sleep again, after awhile ring again and i jump again.

Then knn i just disconnect the phone cable and back to sleep.

Just cover with blanket and solve all problems.

flowerpalms

I like Thai food, HK also OK but the Taiwan Food I don't like. I tried eating Taiwan Curry Chicken Rice in one of their shop and i really vomit out. It's so tasteless. I am quite choosy when coming to eating.

actually i also not used to food in bangkok. lunch and dinner both like not full 1. and also at the pratunam market there the roadside stalls sell those food like not very healthy and not much variety. so except for the breakfast (which i eat in hotel), i quite have difficulty finding food for lunch and dinner.

i got try the pratunam roadside phad thai, the grilled squid, their orange juice, fried rice chicken and cabbage, etc. then also last dinner i buy the takeaway Gong Tong, and their watermelon smoothie...
pork rice also...
end up dunno what to eat also

got one time i was at the P fashion mall. then suddenly want to go toilet da bian. and i dont want go the toilet in the mall scared smelly/dirty. and since i want to go back already, i chiong and run all the way back to hotel room. run the alley omg
in hotel all come out relieved

dede1217

I like phad thai and tom yum goong ...
I dont like the ah gei ... red color food ... went dan shuei, tried it.
but not really to my likings

dede1217

Actually cheap but flight hour is.................. :s22:

flight is 4hrs 35 min is one thing ...
1am fly another thing ... super tired ...
reach hotel ... ko ... zzz already ...
need to book one nite before so we can check in at 7.45am ...

Jeremy1

actually i also not used to food in bangkok. lunch and dinner both like not full 1. and also at the pratunam market there the roadside stalls sell those food like not very healthy and not much variety. so except for the breakfast (which i eat in hotel), i quite have difficulty finding food for lunch and dinner.

i got try the pratunam roadside phad thai, the grilled squid, their orange juice, fried rice chicken and cabbage, etc. then also last dinner i buy the takeaway Gong Tong, and their watermelon smoothie...
pork rice also...

got one time i was at the P fashion mall. then suddenly want to go toilet da bian. and i dont want go the toilet in the mall scared smelly/dirty. and since i want to go back already, i chiong and run all the way back to hotel room. run the alley omg

Actually their shopping center toilets are all super clean. Standard as good as the one here.

Basically, Thai people are good in their cleanliness.

Jeremy1

I like phad thai and tom yum goong ...
I dont like the ah gei ... red color food ... went dan shuei, tried it.
but not really to my likings

Actually I feel that food in Bangkok is cheap but also depends on where u eat.

If you eat in shopping center restaurants, price is not really much a difference compared to here.

Jeremy1

flight is 4hrs 35 min is one thing ...
1am fly another thing ... super tired ...
reach hotel ... ko ... zzz already ...
need to book one nite before so we can check in at 7.45am ...

If only go Bangkok, then important is the flight hour. Check in is 2 pm and check out is 12, you should take advantage of the timing.

Like if you took the late afternoon flight and reach there at 9 pm is as good as 1 day gone and you paid that day for nothing.

Then if you go back in the morning and lose the remaining time where u can do last minute shopping.

So best is reached before the check in time and fly back in the late afternoon or night time.

dede1217

If only go Bangkok, then important is the flight hour. Check in is 2 pm and check out is 12, you should take advantage of the timing.

Like if you took the late afternoon flight and reach there at 9 pm is as good as 1 day gone and you paid that day for nothing.

Then if you go back in the morning and lose the remaining time where u can do last minute shopping.

So best is reached before the check in time and fly back in the late afternoon or night time.

dont really like scoot 787 timing for bkk ...
usually would fly with jetstar ... like their timing ...
Sin to bkk: 9.30am or 10.45am or 11.20am ...
bkk to sin: 1250, 1310 ...

dede1217

Actually I feel that food in Bangkok is cheap but also depends on where u eat.

If you eat in shopping center restaurants, price is not really much a difference compared to here.

Yup ... food court one noodle about 60b (in malls)
if eat at restaurant is about 90b onwards , not much difference ...
better environment, not so noisy ...

flowerpalms

dont really like scoot 787 timing for bkk ...
usually would fly with jetstar ... like their timing ...
Sin to bkk: 9.30am or 10.45am or 11.20am ...
bkk to sin: 1250, 1310 ...

I think if you choose to fly budget, you have to sacrifice on flight time . Give and take

flowerpalms

2pm check in and 12pm check out is standard across most hotels. For me last Monday i check in before 2pm to deposit luggage. Then i check out early at around 10am to grab to airport because i expected some jam there is! And also want to go duty free shops and have lunch at airport. So plenty of time

turtlezhu

pork rice also...

there is always FAST FOOD and proper restaurants in the mall.

and toilet if you go to any central mall standard and above kind. it is most likely cleaner and nicer then sg shopping mall's.

dede1217

I think if you choose to fly budget, you have to sacrifice on flight time . Give and take

i like jetstar timing ...
morning fly, reach bangkok can check in hotel ...
11am check out. reach airport 12pm
Flight depart at 130pm local time ...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.