Bangkok Itinerary Check

Beno777

Finally its my turn to go BKK :D Hopefully the weather nice nice good good

31/10 Landing at Don Muaeng Airport at 6.40pm (Air Asia). Booked The Atrium Ratchada 13 Hotel nearby Huai Kwang MRT (~$32/night)

01/11 Erawan, Wat Arun plus walkabout at pratunam/siam area

02/11 Option 1: BTS to Wong Wian Yai then train/ferry/train all the way to Maeklong then to Amphawa. Booked Ban Mae Arom Homestay (1200bahts/night)

Option 2: Take Van from Victory Monument straight to Amphawa

03/11 Check out Amphawa, take plane from Don Muaeng to Chiang Mai. Booked Kamalas Guest House near to Thae Pae Gate (500 bahts/night)

04/11 Chiang Mai

05/11 Chiang Mai. Take night sleeper train back to Bangkok

06/11 Bangkok but haben decide where to stay for a night

07/11 Evening flight back to SG

Look like very rush but I just want to make full use of my leaves :o

Beno777

Booked Air Tix from Bangkok to Chiang Mai, 2210 Bahts one way via Thai Airways. Checked Airasia and Nok Air, both also around this amount :(

Also booked online the train tix back to Bangkok 928 Bahts, air con sleeper train ETD 1700 hrs and ETA 0650 hrs

The homestay which I booked in Amphawa actually emailed me one day after confirmation that they will reduce the price to 1000 bahts which I didnt even request for it :s12: this kinda service, how not to LOVE THAILAND =:p

Bishio

looks gd! hope u enjoy ur stay in thailand!

btw atrium 13 signboard only put " the atrium" do lookout for that.

JivBunny

31/10 Landing at Don Muaeng Airport at 6.40pm (Air Asia). Booked The Atrium Ratchada 13 Hotel nearby Huai Kwang MRT (~$32/night)

02/11 Option 1: BTS to Wong Wian Yai then train/ferry/train all the way to Maeklong then to Amphawa. Booked Ban Mae Arom Homestay (1200bahts/night)

03/11 Check out Amphawa, take plane from Don Muaeng to Chiang Mai. Booked Kamalas Guest House near to Thae Pae Gate (500 bahts/night)

04/11 Chiang Mai

Making full use of the leave doesn't mean you need to max out your itneary.

To me making full use of the leave is to come back from your leave and holiday fully recharge for work again. No point putting a noose on your neck for time

Beno777

Making full use of the leave doesn't mean you need to max out your itneary.

To me making full use of the leave is to come back from your leave and holiday fully recharge for work again. No point putting a noose on your neck for time

Thanks for the advise :)

The purpose of this trip basically is 'travelling'. Go one place nua there, then go another place to nua. Not going to plan beforehand where to visit and minimum shopping also, since I just went this May purely shopping/sightseeing.

Beno777

Take bus from CM to BKK, cheaper option for you. A lot of buses

Taken that into consideration too. Shall KIV taking bus till next April for a longer trip whereby I will 'break' the bus journey into two portions covering Sukhothai in between :)

bluebluesky16

04/11 Chiang Mai

WAH..! :s13: Very Comprehensive leh...
We will miss each other by 2 weeks (the "miss" here doesn't mean dat kind of "miss" hor)

I staying Amphawa 3D2N 15th nov - 17th Nov :s13:

I choosing Option 2 to take the mini Van from victory monument (BUT seriously, if u wanna experience more, take the option 1 since u are travelling alone no time constraints and no pple will nag at u for the hassle)

bluebluesky16

bro u book ur train ticket liao ma?
can buy there la but if u wan safe safe can go buy online
www. thairailticket. com
I cant post link so have to space out the link.
Muz have printer to print out the tickets :)

I bought mine liao from BKK to CM coz i am singaporean --- Kiasu LOL hahahahahaha!!
(joking hor)

Beno777

bro u book ur train ticket liao ma?
can buy there la but if u wan safe safe can go buy online
www. thairailticket. com
I cant post link so have to space out the link.
Muz have printer to print out the tickets :)

I bought mine liao from BKK to CM coz i am singaporean --- Kiasu LOL hahahahahaha!!
(joking hor)

Train ticket bought ho liao, i also kiasu and I cant stuck in CM. Travelling alone if take bus like super sian, they keep stopping wake u up for toilet break and meal break I think :s22:

bluebluesky16

Paiseh i missed out sth..

Actually u can take the mini van to maeklong, get a feel of the railway market
dun waste since u already gg there
(that railway market area is due for upgradin by 2013, meaning after that no more liao i heard)

wat time is your flight to CM?

Beno777

WAH..! :s13: Very Comprehensive leh...
We will miss each other by 2 weeks (the "miss" here doesn't mean dat kind of "miss" hor)

I staying Amphawa 3D2N 15th nov - 17th Nov :s13:

I choosing Option 2 to take the mini Van from victory monument (BUT seriously, if u wanna experience more, take the option 1 since u are travelling alone no time constraints and no pple will nag at u for the hassle)

Presently studying options 2 just that i would need to check out from hotel very early in order to time the two legs of train swee swee. Only worry is if missed the second leg then will be stucked at some small town liao :eek:

Beno777

Paiseh i missed out sth..

Actually u can take the mini van to maeklong, get a feel of the railway market
dun waste since u already gg there
(that railway market area is due for upgradin by 2013, meaning after that no more liao i heard)

wat time is your flight to CM?

1450 at Suvarnabhumi airport. yours?

bluebluesky16

Presently studying options 2 just that i would need to check out from hotel very early in order to time the two legs of train swee swee. Only worry is if missed the second leg then will be stucked at some small town liao :eek:

each day got 8 timings lah, if option 2 still not that worrying..
the timings of the train comes in pair (meaning there will be 2 timings quite near one)
u juz plan to aim at the earlier one can liao.
the market got alot things to EAT

Oh, just in case, print out the thai name for the places
coz the victory monument people seriously limited ang moh.
scare they bring you to wrong place den ho seh liao

Market Maeklong (ตลาดแม่กลอง) /
Floating Market Amphawa
(ตลาดน้ำอัมพวา )

Beno777

each day got 8 timings lah, if option 2 still not that worrying..
the timings of the train comes in pair (meaning there will be 2 timings quite near one)
u juz plan to aim at the earlier one can liao.
the market got alot things to EAT

Oh, just in case, print out the thai name for the places
coz the victory monument people seriously limited ang moh.
scare they bring you to wrong place den ho seh liao

Market Maeklong (ตลาดแม่กลอง) /
Floating Market Amphawa
(ตลาดน้ำอัมพวา )

Second leg from Ban Laem to Mae Klong is 1010 and 1330, so i scare if miss the 1010 then will stuck there liao until 1330...haha...however still more then enough time to go over amphawa :)

Beno777

I taking sleeper train from BKK to CM :)
Den stay CM for 4N den thai airway fly back to SG (with transit at BKK)

first time taking transit flight, duno how its like.. any experience to share?

How much the flight from CM back to SG? if transit meaning u will kena stuck few hours inside the airport. Go check how long at BKK airport and issit possible to check out, if can then can go to Mega Bangna walk walk :D

bluebluesky16

Second leg from Ban Laem to Mae Klong is 1010 and 1330, so i scare if miss the 1010 then will stuck there liao until 1330...haha...however still more then enough time to go over amphawa :)

no worry lah

u only looking at Ban Laem to Mae Klong, u forget abt from Mae Klong to Ban Laem leh

Ban Laem to Maeklong runs at 07:30, 10.10, 13:10 and 16:40.
Maeklong to Ban Laem runs at 06:20, 09:00, 11:30 and 15:30.

So, even if you miss the 10:10 (train pass market ard 10:20)
still have 11:30 mah, its the same track, just different direction :)

bluebluesky16

Bro reach thailand if u see money changer help me ask for the rates there to change SGD to Thai Baht leh
den watsapp me
i go do direct comparision. LOL

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.