Bangkok Night Market

sarahjoanne

Hi, just want to check if anyone knows if the following night markets are open even on Monday to Wednesday.

1. Talad Neon Night Market
2. Talad Rod Fai Ratchada
3. Artbox (Chuvit Garden)

Unfortunately, will only be in Bangkok from Sunday to Wednesday and most of the night market are listed to be open from Sunday to Thursday. So I’m curious if anyone knows if they actually opens on Monday to Wednesday...

Thanks in advance!

Andrew833

Hi, just want to check if anyone knows if the following night markets are open even on Monday to Wednesday.

1. Talad Neon Night Market
2. Talad Rod Fai Ratchada
3. Artbox (Chuvit Garden)

Unfortunately, will only be in Bangkok from Sunday to Wednesday and most of the night market are listed to be open from Sunday to Thursday. So I’m curious if anyone knows if they actually opens on Monday to Wednesday...

Thanks in advance!

Talad Neon Night Market, thur to sun (not confirm)
Talad Rod Fai Ratchada , daily, only mon not all stalls open.
Artbox (Chuvit Garden), you need to check their opening date, Artbox will change place.
Most night market open thur to sun. Street market mon close.

BlackCube

I tot neon open most night. Based on memory.

Posted from PCWX using Pixel 3

s7460597

I went to artbox chuvit garden on Monday evening end July.

s7460597

Weekend will have more stalls open.

Little underwhelmed by artbox. Smaller than what I expected. With a free stalls closed.

Perhaps I was too early. Was there around 6pm

Jerineng

Forget about Artbox unless u wanna go jiak or else waste time nia.
Neon is mainly for tourist .. if u dislike PRC tourist ... avoid.
Same for Ratchada Night Market, PRC tourist but at least this place still worth a visit especially the food.

Try these.
Sai Mai Tai Night Market
Huamum Night Market
Srinakarin Train Market

** I see your trip ends on Wednesday ... so not much time to jalan :)

really wanna go n see but the prob wif these 3 is tat no direct access via BTS or MRT....all need 2 taxi/grab but so worried abt the jam and not getting transport back :(

No.1AHOLE

really wanna go n see but the prob wif these 3 is tat no direct access via BTS or MRT....all need 2 taxi/grab but so worried abt the jam and not getting transport back :(

Almost all the night market outside will have taxi waiting one. Its just a matter on how much carrot you will kena chop. If possible go to a location which grab can detect the location you are at then call grab.

Andrew833

Actually all night markets very similar one, not worth to go too far away.

Andrew833

Yeah, selling same same stuffs but its for the experience ...

Sai Mai Tai Night Market - Very local. Also got a flea market selling useless things

Huamum Night Market - Far but huge

Srinakarin Train Market - old cars displayed there.

Srinakarin Train Market more for vintage stuffs.

Jerineng

Yeah, selling same same stuffs but its for the experience ...

Sai Mai Tai Night Market - Very local. Also got a flea market selling useless things

Huamum Night Market - Far but huge

Srinakarin Train Market - old cars displayed there.

Actually all night markets very similar one, not worth to go too far away.

Almost all the night market outside will have taxi waiting one. Its just a matter on how much carrot you will kena chop. If possible go to a location which grab can detect the location you are at then call grab.

True to the above.....so i keep to the nearest ratchada bah...at least bts can reach de and not too far away...furthermore i dun buy much from the night markets only look see eat abit nia...my last visit to ratchada like alot of stall sell the same...even the food stall oso sama sama...

No.1AHOLE

Srinakarin Train Market more for vintage stuffs.

Yeah and most importantly is less crowded and less tiong. Plus stuff there is a lot cheaper even though its a bit far.

True to the above.....so i keep to the nearest ratchada bah...at least bts can reach de and not too far away...furthermore i dun buy much from the night markets only look see eat abit nia...my last visit to ratchada like alot of stall sell the same...even the food stall oso sama sama...

Ratchada things getting more and more ex liao. And don't see new things but still so many people. :(

Jerineng

Yeah and most importantly is less crowded and less tiong. Plus stuff there is a lot cheaper even though its a bit far.

Ratchada things getting more and more ex liao. And don't see new things but still so many people. :(

Coz accessible lor...is like tat de i guess...oways when easy to access mani pple go n very soon bcome very commercialized le...juz go for fun la....i go n jiak the holy shrimp nia...coz i like they hv jin hot one hahahaahah...

No.1AHOLE

Coz accessible lor...is like tat de i guess...oways when easy to access mani pple go n very soon bcome very commercialized le...juz go for fun la....i go n jiak the holy shrimp nia...coz i like they hv jin hot one hahahaahah...

Holy shrimp is simi lai eh ? Got pic bo ?

Andrew833

"Ratchada things getting more and more ex liao" Open your eye, there are some still cheaper than sg but of cos maybe more ex than bkk. But still ok if you like it. Food wise 100% more ex and if not careful kana carrot chop. Look out for those stalls with a lot ppl one, those no ppl one better don't go, food may not be fresh.

No.1AHOLE

"Ratchada things getting more and more ex liao" Open your eye, there are some still cheaper than sg but of cos maybe more ex than bkk. But still ok if you like it. Food wise 100% more ex and if not careful kana carrot chop. Look out for those stalls with a lot ppl one, those no ppl one better don't go, food may not be fresh.

Ya la confirm is cheaper than sg if you go by the exchange rates. But I never like the place after it gets too crowded and packed make it damn hard to even walk.

Andrew833

Ya la confirm is cheaper than sg if you go by the exchange rates. But I never like the place after it gets too crowded and packed make it damn hard to even walk.

Most convenient night market is like that one.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.