Bangkok trip.

hhab6ch

A few days is too short. Minimum a few weeks. Then you will know what to do. Learn from your own feeling. Don't ask others. They are not you. You are not them.

mcylo

First. Why flight?
Second. Stay how many days.
Third, bring how much Thai baht.
Four, stay where.
Five, do u need to buy things back for friends?
Six, last, do u need to go dirty places?
dirty places just go schoolcumvit. many hookers there at night

mcylo

Bring 1K.
Then u bring too much unless including hotel.

Then remember don't fly jet star. Take scoot or SQ becos luggage.

Travel light.
Don't need to bring a lot of clothes.

Find some place which have laundry.

Then u remember buy 5G unlimited true network.

Just every day take the mrt line and travel light.

It will bring u to different ends of bkk.

Night time go to railway way market.

Day time just visit small authentic shops and spend your time in the city.

Bkk is a city

Night time. Can go saxophone pub live music.
And try to visit spa and during day visit the old towns.

Ask hotel to plan for u.

Take grab. And just go. Enjoy and don't buy useless things. Just buy snacks u can eat in 7/11 and big supermarket like big c.
sexpert.....and sounds good

soulblader_89

Going a few days but no idea what to do besides food n shopping.
Any suggestions or must do?
I think some night market is not bad

I can share with u some of my photo that i went on may

A word of advice, I have bad experience of the one ratchada night market

the-one-ratchada-01.jpg

1. Food is bad
2. The waiter keep asking for tip
3. 3-4 waiter surrounding you and ask you wanna eat or not, say I dun want, walk 5 min, same thing happen again....one lane will keep having ppl block you and ask you wanna eat or not, more waiter than customer
4. The clothes are expensive, not cheap, there is no cheap deal to buy
5. Look like a place for China tourist, many thing in chinese, got a hotpot, every seller talk to you in chinese...sound a bit weird...
6. I order a thai milk look totally different from the picture, but still charge 80 baht
7. A lot of Stall never open, food option is very very very little

Waste my time, I like

Srinagarindra Train Night Market​

if time can be reverse, I will go this and platinum mall for shopping and buy everything

This market is big and have everything

I come back from BKK a few ago

let me share some of good photos

I recommend you all go the wat Paknam, the big buddha

SlVYXJr.png

PjHf3Ol.png

Xh55Iv3.png

Instead of taking cruise, or plan trip from Klook

I teach you all one short cut

1. Alight at the Bang Phai MRT station
2. Take one small road to the "Pratunam Phasi Charoen Pier", this one very important, follow the route on the Google Map
3. When you see one 蜡笔小新 painting on the wall at the pier, approach the auntie there, actually they will approach you
4. They will offer you 200baht for one solo trip around the big buddha

take the offer, the boatman will help you take photo and the view on the canal is awesome, picture above, the whole trip can last 30 min max, can take picture in whatever angle you like, no one will rush you or miss the buddha

I think this attraction is new, not much people know, except a few angmoh, when I am at the boat, not much people...very peaceful place...go try it before it is flood with tourist

the pier place quite ulu, if you all dare can take MOTORIDE from the pier to main road, only 10 baht, or you can walk

soulblader_89

Wat Arun

I recommend this place you guys take boat go

my trip is Wat Arun -> Wat Pho > grand palance

I dun really like grand palace, it has too much tourist

EedDWSl.png

RSXbczb.png

Dujm2As.png

1nB2nFu.png

gQRMLeF.png

n5z3L6E.png

all the place I went is via solo trip

if anyone want any special tip how to solo travel BKK alone, can just reply to this thread

mcylo

the-one-ratchada-01.jpg

1. Food is bad
3. 3-4 waiter surrounding you and ask you wanna eat or not, say I dun want, walk 5 min, same thing happen again....one lane will keep having ppl block you and ask you wanna eat or not, more waiter than customer
5. Look like a place for China tourist, many thing in chinese, got a hotpot, every seller talk to you in chinese...sound a bit weird...
6. I order a thai milk look totally different from the picture, but still charge 80 baht

Waste my time, I like

if time can be reverse, I will go this and platinum mall for shopping and buy everything

SlVYXJr.png

PjHf3Ol.png

Xh55Iv3.png

2. Take one small road to the "Pratunam Phasi Charoen Pier", this one very important, follow the route on the Google Map
3. When you see one 蜡笔小新 painting on the wall at the pier, approach the auntie there, actually they will approach you

take the offer, the boatman will help you take photo and the view on the canal is awesome, picture above, the whole trip can last 30 min max, can take picture in whatever angle you like, no one will rush you or miss the buddha

I think this attraction is new, not much people know, except a few angmoh, when I am at the boat, not much people...very peaceful place...go try it before it is flood with tourist

the pier place quite ulu, if you all dare can take MOTORIDE from the pier to main road, only 10 baht, or you can walk

agenda sounds good...thanks for sic

Loratadine10mg

Wat Arun

I recommend this place you guys take boat go

my trip is Wat Arun -> Wat Pho > grand palance

I dun really like grand palace, it has too much tourist

EedDWSl.png

RSXbczb.png

Dujm2As.png

1nB2nFu.png

gQRMLeF.png

n5z3L6E.png

all the place I went is via solo trip

if anyone want any special tip how to solo travel BKK alone, can just reply to this thread
I would suggest u try to visit Borneo.

This is the island which have 3 countries. Brunei, Malaysia, and Indonesia.

And the weather is better than bkk.

TopGun

the-one-ratchada-01.jpg

1. Food is bad

Waste my time, I like

SlVYXJr.png

PjHf3Ol.png

Xh55Iv3.png

One Rachada train market has been configured for PRC tourists. No point going you ask me.

Personally, I check out their restaurants for quality food at affordable prices. SGD is strong... So take advantage of that.

thepink

I would suggest u try to visit Borneo.

This is the island which have 3 countries. Brunei, Malaysia, and Indonesia.

And the weather is better than bkk.
This sounds interesting. Care to elaborate further and how to plan such a trip?

addict951

Bring 1k sgd worth of Thai baht. Flying in next 2 weeks. Stay hotel. No requirements to bring anything.

no dirty place
You really very jia lat leh
No interest to do anything. No hobby
Go BKK this type of simple R&R also need to ask edmw for ideas. 🤦🏻‍♂️
When you leetire, can you pass me all your bank accounts’ pw & otp number? I help you spend so you no need fret or ask how to use too. :look: 😒 😝

Mr Duck

Going a few days but no idea what to do besides food n shopping.
Any suggestions or must do?
Yes drugs approved country you take care. Druggies will hunt for tourist and sell to northern myanmar 妙瓦底kk园区 for $30k baht enough for druggies to smoke weeds for months.

messidona

Bangkok is concrete jungle. Should visit koh samui, krabi, Chiang mai or koh lipe instead. Koh lipe need to take boat from Langkawi

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.