bank recommendation pls

Mephist0pheLes

Hi all,

has been a really long time since i last reviewed my finances and tot i sld take a look at is again as the year end approaches.

In the past i've picked up a few bank accounts due to the attractive interest rate, but interest is now really low and most of the saving accounts are getting really complicated with convoluted requirements to earn interest. As such i've decided to consolidate all my cash savings into one bank.

have about 250k cash in total. which bank would you recommend?

TIA.

reddevil0728

Hi all,

has been a really long time since i last reviewed my fiances and tot i sld take a look at is again as the year end approaches.

In the past i've picked up a few bank accounts due to the attractive interest rate, but interest is now really low and most of the saving accounts are getting really complicated with convoluted requirements to earn interest. As such i've decided to consolidate all my cash savings into one bank.

TIA.
you mean finances rather than fiances right. means very different thing.

check out dbs multiplier lor.

streetfighter

You just want to put in FD?

Hi all,

has been a really long time since i last reviewed my finances and tot i sld take a look at is again as the year end approaches.

TIA.

pchan2018

when im looking for a bank with interest rates and products being offered are equal. I also consider the following

* User access - how many ways can i access my money? how easy it is to get access to it? Often some banks are like mushrooms that have ATMs even near HDB void decks. I would choose those..

* stability - other than financial stability which often we may not have full information on. Sometimes system stability is also something to consider. That is how many times they are going offline. Can you use their ATMs or internet banking when you need them? You dont want to be caught in your first date dinner and you found out your credit card doesnt work as they are offline.

* interconnectivity - some banks have a number of interfaces to other payment partners or organization that transacting between them is a breeze.. Depending on which organizations you often deal with, check it out with the bank in your mind if they have interfaces with them.

cassowary18

With $200K, you can get priority banking with Standard Chartered. This gives you no minimum commissions trading for many markets, which might be valuable if you are a stock trader, or even for your investments.

Mephist0pheLes

many thanks for the suggestions and pointers

You just want to put in FD?
i was thinking of saving accounts, but im open to FD if you have any recommendations

With $200K, you can get priority banking with Standard Chartered. This gives you no minimum commissions trading for many markets, which might be valuable if you are a stock trader, or even for your investments.

dosnt trade much these days :look: but thanks

BBCWatcher

CPF account balances of self and spouse healthy?
Good point. $250K is usually a lot of cash to drag. If you’re working up to a down payment on a home or 4 years of Ivy League university bills (either coming fairly soon), OK, fair enough, but otherwise why $250K in low interest earning cash?

Value.Matrix

Hi all,

TIA.

Traded Endowments but may not be as attractive due to the lower liquidity

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.