Been a month...realise I still like her alot

kreja

Means you got nothing better to do in life. Need to go find alternative purpose in life. Go out touch grass and meet new people.

Monstruo^

Been a month, thought maybe I will forget her slowly since I never bump into her for quite a while and just kept myself busy. This week, I bumped into her a few times. Saw her talking with other colleagues, esp males, and I feel quite down even though I knew it is about work and cannot focus on work. Then realise that I still like her alot. Even as I do household chores just now, she came to my mind.

Knew she was esp busy this week, so I bought snacks for her. Can see she appreciate it, she said thanks with such a sweet smile. Hopefully it's not so awkward alrdy and I can ask her out for a meal soon...
What did you do all these while ah besides buying snacks for her and admiring her on the side? Nothing leh.

If got chemistry, if frequency matches, if you know how to communicate, if your personality 大大方方, interesting enough, humorous, if eyes to eyes match, you see her 顺眼,she see you 顺眼, no need to secretly admire her one. Both of you will be hehe haha and converse and go out naturally.

Monstruo^

I'm sure she kind of know. I ask her out before. Never confess to her my liking coz I don't want her to reject me straight and that's it no chance at all. at least now it's not awkward.
So did both of you went out in the end? 1-1 meeting or got other colleagues?

tellyphone007

Imo, if one time, two time, three time u no feel (attraction) for another, dun waste time. U r not his or her type.

Telling u dont give up is Telling u waste ur time.

Why not u dare to try one time, tell her I really like u can u be my gf. If she reject u, time to die heart n move on bro.

Monstruo^

Thanks, I ask her out before. She rejected then become awkward. Now some time passed, it's better I think. Her response is still quite friendly. Will see if I can catch her and ask her out again.
Okay. She is not into you. Mybfd. If she is into you and she is busy that day, she would suggest another day. But she didn’t.

Even if she is not into you but feels comfortable with you, maybe your personality caught her even if face is buang type (like funny character, entertaining, etc), she could still agree going out with you 1-1 (don’t expect sleepover if looks ish not there), but then again she didn’t.

Then how should I play my cards? do the opposite? Ignore her? I pretended I never see her twice, to see if she will call out to me, but she never. not surprising given her quiet personality. But when I call out hi and her name, she will smile back or say hello. I just need to have the courage to stop her and make small talk. She will respond.

If a person is not into you, your existence and your ignoring tricks to them ish nothing. It is not important. No effects. See already like never see also like that.

She replied you back out of courtesy. Sure, you can continue to make small talks, it will make you happy, butterflies in the stomach and all, but to her is just colleague talks.

Things are going to be the same if she isn’t attracted to you, if the vibes and connection are not there. Attraction ish an interesting thingy. I don’t believe in putting in efforts and changing yourself and waiting for that person and letting time tell kinda BS when it comes to romance. It is about attraction, chemistry, vibes, connection, sexual energy.

Coming from… someone who used to flirt and date around. Currently resting and 闭关 and focus on self. Office romance ish fun but may also burn you. 😌 All the best!

kodomo80

TS, u got your ans already, better to move on. If she's meant to be yours, it can still happen in the future, else u might end up with a better choice.

fortunehunter

Been a month, thought maybe I will forget her slowly since I never bump into her for quite a while and just kept myself busy. This week, I bumped into her a few times. Saw her talking with other colleagues, esp males, and I feel quite down even though I knew it is about work and cannot focus on work. Then realise that I still like her alot. Even as I do household chores just now, she came to my mind.

Knew she was esp busy this week, so I bought snacks for her. Can see she appreciate it, she said thanks with such a sweet smile. Hopefully it's not so awkward alrdy and I can ask her out for a meal soon...

Don't think so much your hand still with u.

KcSpider

Thanks, I ask her out before. She rejected then become awkward. Now some time passed, it's better I think. Her response is still quite friendly. Will see if I can catch her and ask her out again.

Okay. She is not into you. Mybfd. If she is into you and she is busy that day, she would suggest another day. But she didn’t.

TS, u got your ans already, better to move on. If she's meant to be yours, it can still happen in the future, else u might end up with a better choice.

Agree that looks like she is not into TS.

Maybe she got a BF already. Or maybe her heart is stuck on someone else so cannot see TS.

If TS keep on stuck there, ignoring other trees like he said, then got many good opportunities will pass by.

Make effort to socialise outside work. Nm if feels like heart is still stuck there... make effort for 1 month first. Choose to do something different where can meet new people for 1 month. Deliberately go talk to a few females outside, no need to start anything, just introduce yourself and small talk for 1-2 minutes also can.

Like that TS will gain some new life experiences, then will weather this storm a bit better.

Kaylin

My father passed away recently and I was also busy caring for him the past weeks and months… so never come forum. Still trying to process everything
oh no!! im so sorry to hear that, condolences to u & yr family. how r u coping right now? take yr time to process everything, grieving is slow & non linear so be gentle on yrself :(

kodomo80

Agree that looks like she is not into TS.

Maybe she got a BF already. Or maybe her heart is stuck on someone else so cannot see TS.

If TS keep on stuck there, ignoring other trees like he said, then got many good opportunities will pass by.

Make effort to socialise outside work. Nm if feels like heart is still stuck there... make effort for 1 month first. Choose to do something different where can meet new people for 1 month. Deliberately go talk to a few females outside, no need to start anything, just introduce yourself and small talk for 1-2 minutes also can.

Like that TS will gain some new life experiences, then will weather this storm a bit better.
Just saying from experience, sometimes it takes one big round for you to end up with the same person again. U never know 1-2 yrs later, u guys might connect again with a better vibe without all the awkwardness and maybe end up together. Just go out and enjoy your experience with others meanwhile, no point forcing your way thru if that person is not interested or make any effort to reciprocate now.

oOBubbleOo

Still the same old story.

No progress...
TS boh say the magic words lah. tats y his sword still 拔不出。

by-the-power-of-grayskull-prince-adam.webp

Monstruo^

Ok 1 relationship which i have to confess is very bad of me, i have to break up wif current GF due to some reason, then i always heard to heal from a broken heart and come out of it easier is go into a new relationship ...

So just nice at that point of time, got another also gal like me, but i did not have much special feelings for her, don't get me wrong she is good looking and decent gal, just tat i love my current GF more.

So i use the new gal as my float to ease my break up pain with my GF ... :(

So this is one example of wat i meant when i say i get together wif a gal that i did not like 100%, but of cos after sometime, true feelings are developed wif tthe new gal.
But this relationship of cos also does not last long as the gal also can sense it .... :(
Who anyhow taught you that nonsense?

Don’t waste your time, and don’t waste people’s time too. I used to be like that but I think it was a waste of time…

To come out of a relationship, is to focus on yourself and your new life, without that person… Good to be without anyone sometimes and you can think clearly and do the things you wanna do. Don’t rely on someone’s company or presence to make yourself feel good.

Monstruo^

oh no!! im so sorry to hear that, condolences to u & yr family. how r u coping right now? take yr time to process everything, grieving is slow & non linear so be gentle on yrself :(
Not coping well lol. Just now I was feeling very down and cried when I was packing some of his stuff. So I come here to see see read read and “relax”.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.