Best Bluetooth Headset for iPhone5 ?

Phonesourceful

Any recommendation? Thinking of buying from Amazon since SG seem quite expensive.
Budget is below US$45. As long as can support iPhone5 + Siri (driving purposes) can liao. Intend to try out low-end first, and upgrade to high-end in future.

Currently looking at Motorola HX550, Plantronics M100/R and Jabra EASYGo.

Anyone using the above models? Or got any better models to recommend? Thanks! :o

Phonesourceful

I am using plantronic m55 to pair 2 iPhones. Very good in my opinion.

Thanks for recommendation! Does it work well with Siri? I read up that some plantronics headsets required additional step to press the "mic" button on Siri after each command instead of instant execution.

htngwilliam

Thanks for recommendation! Does it work well with Siri? I read up that some plantronics headsets required additional step to press the "mic" button on Siri after each command instead of instant execution.

Forget about Siri and all the hype la. Just don't work for us.

Phonesourceful

Forget about Siri and all the hype la. Just don't work for us.

ok leh, simple task like calling someone and reply short text message still works for me. Just that when driving it's illegal to touch my phone too frequent, so deciding to get a bluetooth as well as making use of Siri. :s13:

Jer

Just got a Jabra Clear from sitex. Very easy to use and pairing is fast

elantrahatch

I have the Plantronics Voyager as well as the Jawbone ERA and ICON.

Currently using the ERA for most of my conversations while driving.

badsector

No Novero Rockaway or Plantronic?
I own 1 Novero Rockaway and 1 Tour.
Tour I got it at $80 whereby the sound is real better.
It can fold too.
Then I got the Rockaway as the design is just like a normal earpiece. Small and good. Got it at $120.

Novero Tour
http://citychain.wordpress.com/2011/...-m-r-p-4000rs/

Novero Rockaway
http://store.apple.com/uk/product/H7...oth-headphones

i felt that novero product looks good but feels cheap. the Novero Rockaway was a bit heavy. doesn't fit well. got it at abt 80 from taobao.

maxheadroom

Sony mw600. Been using since iPhone 4. The model there is an upgrade. Inbuild radio. Can connect to 3 Devi e.

frizee

Jawbone ICON HD + NERD, broke down less than 9 months... :(
Can't repair because i purchase from Amazon.

Where do you guys buy Plantronics from?

And... Any kind soul know where I can get it repaired locally?

rAcEr

in reading the plantronics website about warranty - seems like there is worldwide coverage. if thats the case, definitely worth it to buy direct from Amazon and do international shipping (allowed for selected headsets). m50 = USD29.99, m155 = USD 35 and m165 = USD50

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.