Best ergonomic chair for computer use

penyekz

Ok not strictly hardware but related to healthy use of pc....

I'm looking for an ergonomic wing back chair. Budget under $500. Anyone knows of any lobang / recommendations?

I tried many chairs.
Most gave me backpain or hurt my ass.
In the end, I went with a cheap Director Chair.

ip051821.jpg

Cheap and sibei comfort.

penyekz

I tried many chairs.
Most gave me backpain or hurt my ass.
In the end, I went with a cheap Director Chair.

ip051821.jpg

Cheap and sibei comfort.

The new winged back chairs are quite comfy for long use. Should try. Just that got so many types with large price variation... donno which to choose

Ark Law

Go around older HDB estates. Can scavenge those seasoned used chairs that people throw away :D

jtjt00

T'S, chair need to has mesh back rest if you are not using it in air-con room. Else you can't blow a fan from behind.

dreamer_toons

I'm having backache from my 6 years old chair last year and replaced it with the one with lumbar support from vHive.

Can't remember the brand and cost about $400+ after discount. There are few models for you to try them out.

I also saw some alternate chairs featured in the ads in the newspapers back then; but they cost from $700+ onwards.

I remembered there is 1 specialty shop in Marina Sq which deal in these chairs too. You may want to check online if that shop is still around.

penyekz

I'm having backache from my 6 years old chair last year and replaced it with the one with lumbar support from vHive.

Can't remember the brand and cost about $400+ after discount. There are few models for you to try them out.

I also saw some alternate chairs featured in the ads in the newspapers back then; but they cost from $700+ onwards.

I remembered there is 1 specialty shop in Marina Sq which deal in these chairs too. You may want to check online if that shop is still around.

Thanks! I did try out some of those vhive chairs and they seem pretty comfy. Good lumbar support from those winged back. I shall check out marina sq to do a bit more research.:)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.