Best Fish & Chip in Singapore

RockaRolla

Last year, a western restaurant opened near my house

been eating fish and chips from there regularly since then, the menu stated snapper. Fish is very fresh with thin batter, pretty good for my taste. Its not exactly a fish and chip specialty store though

If anyone is interested to check it out, the restaurant is called steakgrillsg

kevinlaikf

I cannot appreciate beer-fused Fish & Chips, so bitter, beer is best drink as a liquid, not as food ingredient, they are not cooking wine.

Sent from my friend's phone using GAGT

ccostagmont

long-john-silvers-1-for-1-promo-jul-2020-628x330.jpg.webp

This one 2 meals equal to one normal serving.

BlackStar00

Detour abit lol, Genting has Harry Ramsden Fish n chips which is good.

Sg one i actually like Big Fish Small Fish!

Its abit more localised, their sauces like salted egg and curry are nice. Their potato chips r great and its not restaurant pricey.
Good choices for types of fish also

seanyboydad

Anyone heard of Seasalt ...the seafood place? Closed for sometime Liao but thought they were pretty good when they were still around.

Sent from Relax Dude......Dun Be So Serious using GAGT

netbookcraze

In AmDK countries,

Eat fish n chip and you must understand the meaning of catch of the day.

It is not the standard so so or dropped. It is because the fish is always different even per serving.

Or you can order the specific fish directly and pay a bit more.

s0tong

Today order Manhattan not bad leh :o

Sea bass? Cannot tell..

Promo, 10 bucks :o

Ole Gunner

Old Brown Shoe along Bukit Timah

Don’t believe it’s there anymore though

kiryu86

smiths is good, the fish is very fresh and cod fish are the best. i dun understand why people can bash its not nice. of cuz if u wan to use ur local tongue bud and say its not localize enough, no chili sauce and all. then just stick to ur LJS , fish & co.

smiths is a classic and authentic british fish & chips and very similar to what i ate in UK 5 years ago. and not everone can accept vinegar on fried fish, my guess is those who hate vinegar will instantly hate smiths immediately.

kiryu86

i just tried Lad & Dad,

the fish & chip is pretty decent, but $16 is abit small size, i think last time in ahwker better cuz $10 only for this portion is decent. now.. hmm. the taste is good but abit steep and not very filling. but i love their beef stew. very flavourful and beef are very tender.

vsCyldr.jpg

3YsX1J9.jpg

lucif3l

Try few times office lunch, Bread street kitchen, fish and chips not bad, although is pricey. Side green peas is a star.

begintoend

Smith's is good old fish n chips.
And yes
Vinegar is a good compliment to the dish

dxdx999

What happened to the guy who's stall was in toa pauoh, then he moved to dhoby gaut?

Can't rmb the name

Sent from East Coast Plan Planning Committee from East Coast using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.