Best sim only plan under $20?

Philippng

I used Simba and connection is bad.
what kind of justification do you need?
you have use it and is bad that is justification then drop it. But most of my buddy use it and have been using since it launch and free for first 2 years now only cost $10 for 100 gb and $5 (age above 60) for 20 gb and happily using simba till todate.

Beepbeep8

Circles Life in store promotion
$10 for 80gb full 4G speed and throttled speed after which
Incoming / OUTGOING talktime unlimited
Free CID
25 sms

Mclairs83

Circles Life in store promotion
$10 for 80gb full 4G speed and throttled speed after which
Incoming / OUTGOING talktime unlimited
Free CID
25 sms
circles life under M1 network.

GLHF if u are on their network.. If the main actual M1 already super crappy.. i don't know what happen to those MVNO that is on M1 network.

sidewind

One worries i have, if i port my number over, is it gonna get cut for a few days ? And the number become unusable ? Cause quite important as it for work purpose also
Port over is usually done at 11pm. Its almost seamless (so far for me) and done before you notice any downtime.

hctawsgs

One worries i have, if i port my number over, is it gonna get cut for a few days ? And the number become unusable ? Cause quite important as it for work purpose also

If it is for work purpose, I would advise to stay with Singtel. Not point risking your livelihood with cheap plans from MVNOs.

Tschuus

And I’m saying Simba being good is dependent on your usage and location

Exactly. I don’t understand why simba/tgp fanbois dont get it . I tried too . It doesnt work for my locations , poor at home , poor at work , poor in mrt tunnels . I rather pay an extra 5$ to get better reception on another network

Nakedtoes

Zym is better with 2gb malaydia roaming + using Singtel network.

whatheheck

Exactly. I don’t understand why simba/tgp fanbois dont get it . I tried too . It doesnt work for my locations , poor at home , poor at work , poor in mrt tunnels . I rather pay an extra 5$ to get better reception on another network

:s13: it does have good locations and also roaming features .
i really tried sticking with them for quite long after the trial ended too, but really BTH when others can get 3 digits speed (no decimals....) when mine is 90% of the time single digit ,then finally jumped ship. really got to personally test it yourself on your usual locations to test test to know if it's worth to use or not.

my advice is also first get new number to trial test and if good , port over . no doubt waste some initial marnee, but at least won't kena stuck for the minimum few months if jump right in with your permanent number

Tschuus

:s13: it does have good locations and also roaming features .
i really tried sticking with them for quite long after the trial ended too, but really BTH when others can get 3 digits speed (no decimals....) when mine is 90% of the time single digit ,then finally jumped ship. really got to personally test it yourself where you use this network best to know if it's worth to use or not.

my advice is also first get new number to trial test and if good , port over . no doubt waste some initial marnee, but at least won't kena stuck for the minimum few months if jump right in with your permanent number

Good point . But you can get reception, speed , and coverage data of the network just by googling. No need so ma huan and test it personally although it would be more accurate.

chainsawman

simba got the 1GB international roaming, feel this is a good feature if u just pop over to JB occasionally.

any other provider got such good lobang :LOL:

evilduxy

i using vivifi so far bo taiji at least reception better than last time tpg n mr line for me cheap cheap 10 dollars only also

whatheheck

Good point . But you can get reception, speed , and coverage data of the network just by googling. No need so ma huan and test it personally although it would be more accurate.

that gives a rough idea of the signal bah on the area bah.
i mean when i use tpg at home, i need to be at one side near window to get better signal, if go the other end (even though there's a open window there, the signal bar gets halved) . this type of info ,how to google unless you zhun zhun got a neighbour above or below you reviewing ....

keenklee

Heya is poor as well right? I'm uing it and no reception in many parts of dtl
IMHO.
My Heya-4G usually is faster than my Simba-5G.
If you want DTL, you have to use SImba - latecomers usually would be better.

keenklee

simba got the 1GB international roaming, feel this is a good feature if u just pop over to JB occasionally.

any other provider got such good lobang :LOL:
IMHO.
Heya got no international roaming but have Malaysia, Thailand and Indonesia.
Overseas can roll-over until 4GB.

||||||||||

gomo is shiiit in downtown line. only got signal at station , in between totally cannot surf

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.