Beware - A.Lab Questionable/Dishonest Practices

reddevil0728

Think the only time i go there is to buy apple care+. That itself was a horrible experience. After paying didnt receive any applecare documents nor the agreement numbee. Thankfully i know the whole process of having an apple care. Went home to report to apple agreement admin. Submitted receipt to them and logged a case.
actually if can should just go apple direct. to cut out middleman

TrueBeliever_jh

had something similar years ago.

brought in iMac. told me all the USB ports behind are spoiled.

was still using them the night before until it cannot be turned on the next morning.

have to replace the mobo~ :sad:

sonicbas

ah, i haven't been to qcd before, so can't comment about them

hopefully they keep up their service standards!

sonicbas

Sic the a lab fella ** face? at least teach them lesson

no lah, given the negative reviews all around, it's more like the agency's problem rather than the individual.

he's probably promised some form of commission if he manages to sell me the replacement set, who knows? :s22:

SESE75

Since Singapore already have 3 apple store orchard, jewel and MBS, just book an appointment with the Genius Bar. Don’t waste time going to A lab.

sonicbas

sounds like simlim experience. lucky you understand the issue. wonder if many people already fall into their trap

precisely, worry about the elderly who send in devices on behalf of their family kena ripped off by them! :mad::mad:

sonicbas

Since Singapore already have 3 apple store orchard, jewel and MBS, just book an appointment with the Genius Bar. Don’t waste time going to A lab.

previously when apple had problem with the iphone 6 battery, they offered to replace those affected devices for a nominal fee.

I brought the affected device that I own to A.Lab, but there weren't any issues.

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
Ever since apple store open here, i never bother to visit any A.lab or QCD for my apple product issues. I just go straight to Apple. In term of service, Apple are 300% above both A.lab and QCD.

70niner

Ever since apple store open here, i never bother to visit any A.lab or QCD for my apple product issues. I just go straight to Apple. In term of service, Apple are 300% above both A.lab and QCD.
Of course my first choice is also to go to Apple Store. But in my case, my phone acted up just after the Circuit Breaker period when all the Apple Stores were still closed and only the authorized agents were open for biz.

Vincentlow82

Last time I went there with 3 issue. My iPhone 6s Plus was with AppleCare.

1. Battery problem. Discharge too fast
2. Camera focus problem. Got a Apple iPhone 6s Plus camera recall for that specific model.
3. The LTE keep disconnecting and no reception.

A.labs said the battery no problem more than 90%. The camera no problem focusing. And the reception test also pass. Maybe it SIM card problem... so they don’t want to take in my unit.

I told the person I want to speak to the manager. A Pinoy came out and try to sell me the same story. Finally I told him I got AppleCare and this is the type of service they give me. And I am willing to smash the iphone (that piece of junk) infront of them and pay $300+ for a replacement. Finally the manager gave in and replace my set... after that I never step into a.labs again. This was before Apple Orchard open.

manofsorrows

Fierce

10 char

2. Camera focus problem. Got a Apple iPhone 6s Plus camera recall for that specific model.

A.labs said the battery no problem more than 90%. The camera no problem focusing. And the reception test also pass. Maybe it SIM card problem... so they don’t want to take in my unit.

I told the person I want to speak to the manager. A Pinoy came out and try to sell me the same story. Finally I told him I got AppleCare and this is the type of service they give me. And I am willing to smash the iphone (that piece of junk) infront of them and pay $300+ for a replacement. Finally the manager gave in and replace my set... after that I never step into a.labs again. This was before Apple Orchard open.

kruzeryo

I like what you did there. They deserve it.

sonicbas

they didn't want to take in ur unit for service? did they try to sell u another replacement unit?

Vincentlow82

they didn't want to take in ur unit for service? did they try to sell u another replacement unit?

They give me a refurbished set. I got Apple Care so if they don’t want to replace I can call Apple up and get them to replace. Back then no Apple store in Singapore yet.

Is just unbelievable that they expect me to just take back the set without any repair or replacement. Nowadays when I pass their shop at plaza Sing I don’t see any customer around. I hope they close down soon

jetblack

Looks like A lab is “4ssholes” lab. I also dislike those pinoys attitude there. They act like they are the boss and we are at their mercy.

Will avoid

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
Yesterday chat with Apple, base on my postal code they assign QCD wheelock for me. I arm chio a bit and replied NO, i want Apple orchard.

sonicbas

Looks like A lab is “4ssholes” lab. I also dislike those pinoys attitude there. They act like they are the boss and we are at their mercy.

Will avoid

the technician who serviced me wasn't a pinoy tho, seems like a malaysian/singaporean.

can't exactly tell with the mask on

sonicbas

They give me a refurbished set. I got Apple Care so if they don’t want to replace I can call Apple up and get them to replace. Back then no Apple store in Singapore yet.

Is just unbelievable that they expect me to just take back the set without any repair or replacement. Nowadays when I pass their shop at plaza Sing I don’t see any customer around. I hope they close down soon

IKR, i hope they get their license with Apple revoked, so they can't carry out this kinda unscrupulous practices in Apple's good name!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.