Beware latest chyepng scam

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info

Medicated Oil

Thank you for sharing.
Every hawkers are cutting corners to increase or maintain their profit margin now.
There are already one wave of inflation that are killing sinkie presently.
I think the GST increase next year will murder more.

commie_rick

A lot of stalls now doing this to save money... You know when you order dishes like sweet/sour pork or fish, lemon chicken/fish, not every piece is actually meat/fish coated with flour. In fact, basically only 1 in four pieces contains meat. The rest is all flour! You can't tell by looking, only when you bite into it then you realise there's no meat inside

Some stalls add potatoes into Kung Pao chicken

Joseph12

Thank you for sharing.
Every hawkers are cutting corners to increase or maintain their profit margin now.
Good for PAP.
It'll end with more hawker food settling down at high high prices
And $3 for food will be baby portions
And drinks minimum $2

Medicated Oil

Good for PAP.
It'll end with more hawker food settling down at high high prices
And $3 for food will be baby portions
And drinks minimum $2
They are focused on few things.
- The monthly rental is collected.
- The hawkers pay their income tax.
- The cleaning companies making huge profit.
- The utilities are being paid.
- The plastic bag and container companies are making profit.

Joseph12

Don’t order things coated in flour
Actually only a few better stores make an effort to do a large variety of dishes which are worth eating

The rest just take an easy way out by coating everything in flour
But at least some have cereal flavor or salted egg flavor

Ctrl_Alt_Del

Thank you for sharing.
Happening for decades already. Last time zi char stalls or even hawker centre fried rice used real diced char siew, later changed to diced luncheon meat then now fake crab meat cube and frozen vegetable.

TickTechToe

Cai Png is serious business in edmw world of bbfa... we must condemn such unscrupulous actions... which stall? pls let us know.. we must spread the words and sanction this stall.. let its business drop like **** and close down.. this is an evil act of mankind.. lets condemn + sanction.. absolutely cross our red line..

Justin_T

Brudder you haven't tio heibi is seafood

wah that one a bit too fked up la.

I jitao gan the JHK cos I was charged $5 for 3 “vegetables”, then he tell me that minced meat with broccoli is considered meat.

i was like Wah, knn latdat can take out the minced meat then I pay for the veg only? The JHK say cannot

Medicated Oil

Happening for decades already. Last time zi char stalls or even hawker centre fried rice used real diced char siew, later changed to diced luncheon meat then now fake crab meat cube and frozen vegetable.
I guess they are doing more now since they can justify this hack or cheat with inflation and the rest of them are also doing it.

drkcynic

Actually only a few better stores make an effort to do a large variety of dishes which are worth eating

The rest just take an easy way out by coating everything in flour
But at least some have cereal flavor or salted egg flavor
My experience is any dish with cereal or salted egg will have a high chance to be "premium meat".

You see some of those meat dishes you usually find in zi char stalls, mostly they will charge "premium meat".

Joseph12

My experience is any dish with cereal or salted egg will have a high chance to be "premium meat".

You see some of those meat dishes you usually find in zi char stalls, mostly they will charge "premium meat".
Actually not really
Tried like salted egg batter once and is more like left over refried chicken pieces. Reflected in cheap pricing

They also do fried fish in salted egg or cereal too. Quite cheap

Joseph12

Cai Png is serious business in edmw world of bbfa... we must condemn such unscrupulous actions... which stall? pls let us know.. we must spread the words and sanction this stall.. let its business drop like **** and close down.. this is an evil act of mankind.. lets condemn + sanction.. absolutely cross our red line..

Your mocking tone is very strong
I suppose unless you're poor or living within tight means like many of us, you won't understand the feeling

Joseph12

Yes
Now using real meat in fried rice seems a real distant memory now

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.