QinWei

Yes i agree
ie why i dont even mention moo at all
all of the alternatives must b more than 3mths

It beats me too and not all trade! So ?
Not all hve that moo app
really waste time. why will anyone wanna have 6.8 just for 30 days haha..
Carousell??? Erm ie too far off from the topic

royalmix

For those short tenures like 30 days, just go buy/sell stuff in carousel can earn u that profit if u know how to.
You work hard for your money, I make my money work hard!

Everyone's financial strategy and objective is different. Different vehicles or instrument can be used for different purposes.

It is best to discuss the different vehicles/instruments in the respective threads created for it.

If you like, you can direct people to those threads and explain why there is a better alternative to FD or Deposits there. For example, HSBC ega offers better interest rate for next 2 mths, pls go to the thread to find out more.

There are also alot of misinformation when people who dun fully understand the product/vehicle/instrument discuss here, like moomoo only for 31 days, has min, short term, etc. So go to the respective threads to discuss and find out more.

There is no need for some people to be over aggressive to push or promote a product, implies he/she has "personal interest".

sohguanh

moomoo 6.8 percent only for 30 days? really waste time. why will anyone wanna have 6.8 just for 30 days haha..

i mean if one uses moomoo to trade, then yea might as well enjoy that 6.8 percent for 30 days as a bonus since gonna use moomoo to trade.

But for someone who wants decent interest for their savings, should look for a longer time horizon.

thats why months ago, when dbs launch the saavy endowment 11, its about 4 percent guaranteed, it was snapped up fast. that one is for 2 years tenure.

same for AIA 3.6percent endowment, also 2 years. snap up within a day. though interest not as high like 6.8, it has longer tenure to reap the interest.

Even ssb when it was highest at 3.4 percent for 10 years, lotsa ppl snap it up too. Its always better to have a decent interest rate but with longer tenure.

For those short tenures like 30 days, just go buy/sell stuff in carousel can earn u that profit if u know how to.
Not everyone all in to any investment instrument. moomoo 6.8% promo is just one of them. You mention endowment insurance I also have. Mari Invest, US fractional etc also have. But spouse Spore law say can only have one cannot diversify.

Sambuca78

We have lined up a new Deal - Quakers Hill Note for you!

**Enjoy 6.10% nett interest p.a. for 12 months*.

Apply Promo Code *1MAY24* for an *extra 0.20% nett interest p.a.

*Tenure of 12 months* (**max. 15 months), extension at BIGFUNDR’s sole discretion only.

**If extended by up to 3 months, interest for the extension period @ 7.10% nett interest p.a.

Open for investment from *18 Apr 2024* to *23 Apr 2024, 2359 hrs*.

Refer to our fact sheet for more details about Quakers Hill Note.

Monthly interest payment. Min. investment amount: S$1,000

Deal will be funded on a first come, first served basis.

BigFundr is a subsidiary of Maxi-Cash Capital Management.

Principal and interest are fully guaranteed by Maxi-Cash! Only with BIGFUNDR!

qhong61

*Tenure of 12 months* (**max. 15 months), extension at BIGFUNDR’s sole discretion only.

**If extended by up to 3 months, interest for the extension period @ 7.10% nett interest p.a.

Open for investment from *18 Apr 2024* to *23 Apr 2024, 2359 hrs*.

Refer to our fact sheet for more details about Quakers Hill Note.

Monthly interest payment. Min. investment amount: S$1,000

Deal will be funded on a first come, first served basis.

BigFundr is a subsidiary of Maxi-Cash Capital Management.

Principal and interest are fully guaranteed by Maxi-Cash! Only with BIGFUNDR!
Any risk

BBCWatcher

The yield on the 12 month T-bill was reported yesterday at 3.57% p.a. — 273 basis points below this advertisement's claim.

Don't these numbers clearly, emphatically answer your question?

wira

according to the website :

Your principal and interest are fully guaranteed by a legally binding contract between BigFundr and Maxi-Cash*. In the unlikely event that the Borrower misses out on their repayments or goes into default, Maxi-Cash* will immediately step in to repay you, our investors, your principal and interest payments as scheduled.

qhong61

according to the website :

Your principal and interest are fully guaranteed by a legally binding contract between BigFundr and Maxi-Cash*. In the unlikely event that the Borrower misses out on their repayments or goes into default, Maxi-Cash* will immediately step in to repay you, our investors, your principal and interest payments as scheduled.
So no risks?

BBCWatcher

...Maxi-Cash* will immediately step in to repay you, our investors, your principal and interest payments as scheduled.
Bondsupermart has an unrated bond listed with a 5.353% asking yield to maturity that matures on January 24, 2025, that was issued by Maxi-Cash Financial Services Corporation Ltd. Maxi-Cash's parent, Aspial Corp. Ltd., issued a bond maturing on March 20, 2025, with an asking yield to maturity of 10.274%. Also unrated.

Yesterday's 12 month T-bill had a quoted yield of 3.57%, and the 6 month T-bill had a yield of 3.75%. Thus there's a minimum 160 basis point spread between the highest yielding T-bill and the lowest yielding Maxi-Cash bond.

Unrated bonds are tautologically not investment grade. The current highest yielding investment grade bond I can find listed at Bondsupermart (in Singapore dollars and with comparable tenor) is a BOC Aviation Limited bond maturing on May 11, 2025, with an asking yield of 3.845%. There are some perpetuals with 2025 call dates, but those aren't comparable. Also a Chinese real estate developer's bond that was low investment grade at issue but obviously different now given that sector's problems.

Any questions?

Hint: "Just look at the yield."

Sambuca78

Read my showstopper instead. If one month only two deals your monies stuck inside bigfundr account earn zero interest. If wait for deal appear then you transfer in monies can be quite late as monies filled up deal is gone. Also working full-time how to keep fully alert to new deals appear? Retiree or not working ppl got advantage as they whole day can wait for new deals appear.
Sohguan, since got 5 days for u to place your monies, does that still a showstopper for you?

From what i read, it seems to be quite safe hor? Anything i missed?

sohguanh

Sohguan, since got 5 days for u to place your monies, does that still a showstopper for you?

From what i read, it seems to be quite safe hor? Anything i missed?
Key now is guaranteed can get? Is it like last time that Singlife endowment insurance so hot until agents only submit highest premium as first application before quota reached stop accepting?

Compared to moomoo Cash Plus or Mari Invest underlying is mutual fund they want as much monies as possible so when you give them they surely take no quota so as to speak.

Different investment instrument different game play.

bombshell

Not a fan of real estate loans, one of the most common type to go bust.

wira

lots of ppl lost $ investing in moolahsense and capital match both p2p financing platforms and both under liquidation or gone bust.

not sure if this is any different or better.

sohguanh

lots of ppl lost $ investing in moolahsense and capital match both p2p financing platforms and both under liquidation or gone bust.

not sure if this is any different or better.
It will depend how much is your faith with MaxiCash which is not a government entity or bank or big MNC so as to speak. A commercial listed company in SGX just like many others.

BBCWatcher

A commercial listed company in SGX just like many others.
Well, also not like many others. Maxi-Cash and its corporate parent evidently cannot float investment grade bonds. That is, they (evidently) cannot borrow from the capital markets at investment grade bond interest rates.

Many corporations can borrow at investment grade bond rates.

JuniorLion

Came across this Bigfundr.com.

It says it is by MaxiCash, and capital + interest guaranteed.

Anyone invested in it before?

sohguanh

How to apply?
Risk free?
First come first serve basis so I never go in further. It is they open lobang you must faster put monies in. Only when got monies inside they consider you bidding for it. Their lobang also dunno when have. Maybe once a month haha

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.